We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome location, Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Ranked #31 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome location, Good Service”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A very frequent guest at this hotel, I find the rooms to be good, wonderful service, awesome location. The breakfast buffet is elaborate but has not changed since 2010!!!

Staff is very helpful. Getting taxis during rush hour or rains can be tough here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SFO-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,089
    601
    172
    70
    52
See reviews for
384
481
154
725
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights in early July. The hotel is in a great location in the Orchard shopping district. All of the rooms were renovated recently and are very contemporary. The service was outstanding in all departments. I thought the food in the restaurant was very good although very pricey. I used Marriott points and thought the exchange rate was reasonable compared to the prices on line.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is located at Orchard Road, the shopping hub of Singapore. Ideally placed for a business meeting and shopping after the sun sets. The breakfast spread is good, but is monotonous. Every day the menu remains the same though you have a lot to choose from.

Room Tip: The higher floors would be better to have a good view of Singapore at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csanjib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I had a good stay at the Marriott. Hotel's service staff was very helpful and friendly. Reception staff was very efficient and knowledgable. I will come back to stay at the Marriott and I will recommend to my friends and relatives.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Hi

I am writing in to compliment Marriott's front desk service staff for their excellent customer service they have provided. They have served everyone with a smile on their faces and really they have really made my day while staying there. Kudos to them. Will definitely come back again. Cheers!

Mr Lee

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

One of the best hotels i've ever been to with impeccable service. I've experienced first hand bad service in so-called 5-star hotels so trust me when i say i know what good service is all about.
Stayed for a few days and upon knowing that it's my wedding anniversary, one of the service staff sent a bouquet of roses and some red wine to our room. The missus was so deliriously happy thinking that i've turned into a Romeo. (Pssst..She doesn't know)

The food and service at the cafe was great as well and we have no doubts that we will be going back there again on our next trip to Singapore.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoahAmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Had dinner at the Marriot Cafe recently and enjoyed a very pleasant night with the impeccable and unflawed service. Range of food was superb and items displayed for consumers were fresh. Staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. Will definitely return back because of the central location, charming ambiance, good food and great service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConstanceKheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#41 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#22 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#27 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,286 reviews
Orchard Road
Hilton Singapore
Hilton Singapore
#66 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,589 reviews
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#88 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

Property: Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Address: 320 Orchard Road, Singapore 238865, Singapore (Formerly Singapore Marriott Hotel)
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#26 Business Hotel in Singapore
#31 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#33 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Orchard Road hotel's green-roof pagoda is a well-known landmark located at the junction of Scotts Road and Orchard Road, in Singapore. Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel is ideally situated on Orchard Road, in the heart of Singapore’s bustling shopping and entertainment hub. We are a 5-star hotel linked to at least 4 main shopping complexes by an underpass and we are directly above the Orchard Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) station, which means the rest of the island is simply a train ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Singapore
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing