We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amber Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Venue Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,929)
Filter reviews
4,929 results
Traveller rating
1,507
2,424
799
139
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,507
2,424
799
139
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleparkway paradeeast coast parkclose to the airportaccor membershopping centreshuttle servicethe executive loungenearest mrt stationfood courtpublic transportbuffet breakfastchinese restaurantswimming poollocal foodpleasant stayking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,802 - 3,807 of 4,929 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and would have to say the room was lovely, it was clean, spacious and modern! The hotel itself was very nice too, although i would say the lobby was a bit small for the amount of people that were usually in there. The concierge staff in particular were very helpful and tried their best to assist you.
The hotel is very close to the airport, however is a bit of a distance from the main city and areas such as marina bay. The taxis in Singapore are very cheap so it shouldn't cost much to get around anyway. Opposite the hotel there is a shopping centre which is very nice and you can find some very cheap clothes in there however if it is the big designer shops you are after then this is not the place.
Overall i would recommend the hotel and would say it is a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheena86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TikaMercure, E-commerce Executive at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We are very happy to learn you had a pleasant stay with us and that you find the hotel to be very nice, especially the spacious rooms. It is always pleasing to hear that our colleagues at the Concierge desk have been very helpful and able to assist you accordingly. We truly appreciate you recommending Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore as a enjoyable place to stay. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Seoul
1
Reviewed 12 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TikaMercure, E-commerce Executive at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2011

excellent hotel however 5 star rating means 5 star prices for everything else. the breakfast was not included and expensive. Internet use in our room was $s18.00 per day.
Other hotels on our trip provided these services free of charge.
The location was not good for the city centre but was great for the 100 plus local food stalls across the road

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TikaMercure, E-commerce Executive at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We’re glad you found our hotel excellent and that our location is great for all the food lovers who shall be spoiled with the many choices of eateries around the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Hong Kong
1
Reviewed 10 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TikaMercure, E-commerce Executive at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
denpasar
21
Reviewed 9 July 2011

1. When reservations via telephone, reservation clerk promised me the room with kingsize bed and got a free extrabed for my child, but when I'm check in the officer said no extrabed on July
2. I'm having twice could not open the door with my key, and I have to go down, back to the lobby to change card
3. Lack of coordination officer, when I check out only charged once breakfast, in my case four times breakfast and once dinner, fortunately I ordered officers to check again

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TikaMercure, E-commerce Executive at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.
We sincerely apologise for the inconveniences that you encountered. We really appreciate your feedback as well as your honesty regarding the uncharged meals. We will make certain the flow of communication between our teams always take place smoothly.
We hope to see you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews