We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for business conferences”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Ranked #62 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for business conferences”
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We conducted a Pan Asia conference attended by about 25 people in April 2011 and the hotel turned out to be an excellent choice. The conference facilities were perfect and the staff were really excellent: friendly, efficient and professional.

All of our delegates enjoyed their stay and we would have no reservation using this hotel again. The only complaint was possibly that the rooms smelled a little "musty" but it was not off-putting.

Although a bit out of the way, the hotel is still a great choice for business visitors to Singapore if you are looking for great service and value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TikaMercure, Asst. Manager E-commerce & Marketing at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We are very pleased to know that your event was successful and that all the participants had an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate the positive comments regarding our team’s performance while assisting you throughout the whole event and ensuring everything goes smoothly. We look forward to seeing you again during your next business event in Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    2,311
    776
    132
    59
See reviews for
1,550
1,301
435
911
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The hotel is good with affordable rates. Near to Airport. Malls nearby
Overall Good place to be at Rock Bottom prices (Prices are almost 40% lower than comparable hotels in the heart of the City Singapore)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avinash7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TikaMercure, Asst. Manager E-commerce & Marketing at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed the location of the hotel being 15 minutes between Changi Airport and city centre, and surrounded with many eateries and shopping centres. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This is one of the great hotels that we have stay in Singapore. Great locations due to it's easy acess to the airport and out of the CBD area. Taxi to Orchard or bencoolen only cost appox SGD10. Lots of great laksa areas nearby since it's quite near to Katong areas.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank telur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TikaMercure, Asst. Manager E-commerce & Marketing at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time while staying with us. We are indeed conveniently located 15 minutes between Changi Airport and city centre. The Katong area, where we are situated, is very famous for its Singapore Laksa. However, we highly recommend you to also try our signature Laksa at the Feast@East Buffet Restaurant on level 3 which has it’s unique taste and the best part is you can have as many portions as you may wish! We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Nice room with a view - very comfortable and good size... but we paid extra for executive suite....which wasnt worth it as drink service in club room was slow and food not hot enough. good location as can walk along waterfront with good restaurants and shopping mall across the road. also great to have free shuttle bus to & from airport especially for late flights.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TikaMercure, Asst. Manager E-commerce & Marketing at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback on the services provided in the Executive Lounge during your time being there and will make certain to improve our quality. It is wonderful to know that you also enjoyed the hotel vicinity and spent some time exploring the many restaurants, shopping centre and the beach at East Coast Park. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The hotel checked us in early and upgraded our room. It was very clean, has pleasant staff and in a good location to explore the East Coast area. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Optimistic12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TikaMercure, Asst. Manager E-commerce & Marketing at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, 8 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We’re delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and took pleasure in exploring the interesting places in the East Coast area. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#64 of 312 in Singapore
6,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Singapore Bugis
#101 of 312 in Singapore
563 reviews
Joo Chiat
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
#11 of 312 in Singapore
331 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Singapore
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Property: Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Address: 50 East Coast Road Roxy Square, Singapore 428769, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#50 Business Hotel in Singapore
#57 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy is an ideal hotel for a business trip or holiday in Singapore. A haven from the bustling city amidst the heritage charms of historic Katong, the hotel enjoys easy access to the city centre, Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo, the Marina Bay area and Orchard Road. Enjoy fantastic shopping at Parkway Parade on the doorsteps of the hotel or a great day out at East Coast Park with beaches, recreational facilities and renowned seafood restaurants. Only 10 minutes from Changi Airport with DAILY COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel Singapore
Grand Accor Roxy Hotel
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore
Mercure Singapore
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing