We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a one night stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Ranked #63 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stopped here at the beginning and end of our European trip from Australia and it was fine for a stopover - I wouldn't choose to stay here if I was visiting SIngapore as the location is a bit out of the way but it is 10 minutes from the airport so handy for a stop. Srvice is excellent, free wi-fi in lobby and no hassles getting boarding passes printed for our onward flight. Free shuttle to airport was easy and efficient. Buffet breakfast was ok - not fantastic as some are in Asia but served its purpose. I'd stay again as a stopover (but give the included goody bag a miss!)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,661 - 3,667 of 4,832 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2011

We had taken a group tour package. Local travel agent took care of the bookings and local sight seeing in the city of Singapura. Hotel reception is usually over crowded with groups. Room are natty and comfortable. Complimentary Buffet breakfast with the room had a variety of choices from English, Indian, Conti. etc. Taxi are available from hotel. Hotel is also local bus line. Few shopping malls are in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TikaGMR, Asst. Manager E-commerce & Marketing at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed the comfortable guest rooms as well as the buffet breakfast at Feast@East Buffet Restaurant. There are indeed two bus stops in front of the hotel and across the street, though guests could also check out our complimentary shuttle service that goes to several locations including Paya Lebar, the nearest MRT station. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Have stayed at this hotel quite a few times and always been satisfied with everything. Except this time!! We arrived on a flight about 1200am and didn't get into bed until 130am, but were woken up by the sounds of hammers and saws around 830am!!! We were on the 6th floor and it was like it was right next door to our room! Very disappointed we were not advised of the works either on the hotel website or certainley we should have been told by the staff especially after checking in at that time. You would have thought common sense would have told the staff member, that we might want to sleep in after checking in at midnight! All we needed was a much higher floor and earplugs! Also you coulnd't sit at the pool and relax which is all we wanted to do at our Singapore stopover, as the works were at the pool area. It looks like they will have a great renovation when its done, but some commone sense in telling their customers would have gone a long way!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig and Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TikaGMR, Asst. Manager E-commerce & Marketing at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We are very delighted that you have chosen to stay with us again recently. We understand your disappointment and we sincerely apologise for the inconveniences during your stop-over stay in Singapore. The upgrading and refurbishment works will be completed by October and we look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore to experience our newly refurbished accommodation.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

It was a short biz trip and needed a bed to sleep (not a hotel to relax and walk around for muse or dining). I got what i expected, i didn't get any surprises (either good or bad ones)

Room Tip: higher floor will keep the traffic noise away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damonhakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
jakarta
1
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Location is good and just opposite a big mall where you can get everything you need. The hotel even provide shuttle service to the airport and to the MRT station. The bell desk personel are so helpful and friendly. Will definately stay again when in Singapore.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kok Hoe O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TikaGMR, Asst. Manager E-commerce & Marketing at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Previous visit to singapore, we always stayed along orchard so this time we decide to stay somewhere different and after reviews and googling we decided to give this hotel a try. Stayed here for 3 nights. Fast check in and out. Reception missed the free breakfast that was included in my online reservation. Buffet Breakfast was not bad. Croissant, white/wholemeal bread, cupcakes, pastries, scramble/fried/sunny side/hard boiled eggs, waffles, pancakes, fried bacon, porridge, rice, fruits, orange/grapefruit/pineapple juice, coffee machine(latte, espresso etc), cereals and milk. You get to do your own laundry on level 4. SGD7 for washing(~30 min) and SGD7 for the dryer(~40min). You need to use SGD1 coin for these. Room size is quite spacious. We stayed in room 828 overlooking the swimming pool. Windows are sealed air tight so you can't open them. The fridge seems to maintain at ~18 degrees. There is no way to control this temperature. Tap water is drinkable so there is no complimentary bottled water in the room. Mineral bottled water in the fridge is chargeable. Bath tub and shower in the bathroom with hot/cold water. Being 175cm tall, I find it quite hard to shower as I have to bend down a bit to avoid touching the shower head. Free single bed usage for my toddler. 4 fast elevators to use and the waiting time is roughly ~ 1 min only. Currently there are some renovation in progress starting from early July for 12 weeks on level 4. Free shuttle bus to and from the airport. We were the only ones using it though. Resort world is roughly 15~20 min ride(SGD10). Singapore Zoo 30~35 min (SGD20). There is a shopping mall (parkway parade) across the hotel accessible by using the overhead bridge.Overall a good hotel for its price. SGD570 which includes free breakfast, free internet for 3 nights. Keep it up Roxy!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laksarawak88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TikaGMR, Asst. Manager E-commerce & Marketing at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We are very delighted to know you had a pleasant experience while staying with us from the time you checked in until the time you checked out. We’re glad that everything was convenient and ran smoothly during your stay. Regarding mineral water, indeed we do not provide complimentary bottled water in the guest rooms as Singapore water is safe to drink. Another reason for this is to maintain eco-friendliness by limiting the use of plastic and in result reduce plastic waste. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore to experience our newly refurbished accommodation.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Joo Chiat
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#68 of 317 in Singapore
6,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Address: 50 East Coast Road Roxy Square, Singapore 428769, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Singapore
#45 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#50 Business Hotel in Singapore
#58 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £89 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy is an ideal hotel for a business trip or holiday in Singapore. A haven from the bustling city amidst the heritage charms of historic Katong, the hotel enjoys easy access to the city centre, Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo, the Marina Bay area and Orchard Road. Enjoy fantastic shopping at Parkway Parade on the doorsteps of the hotel or a great day out at East Coast Park with beaches, recreational facilities and renowned seafood restaurants. Only 10 minutes from Changi Airport with DAILY COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel Singapore
Grand Accor Roxy Hotel
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore
Mercure Singapore
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing