We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sept 16th Holiday Trip to Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Ranked #64 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
21
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Hotel provides free Shuttle service to and fro from the airport so it's very convenient. They also have daily shuttles to the nearest MRT station. We enjoyed our stay there, rooms are clean and the free rollaway bed is a definite plus. The room service menu is limited though.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during your holiday in Singapore. We’re glad that our shuttle services to the airport and Paya Lebar MRT station were very useful for you. We appreciate your feedback regarding the in-room dining menu and will take it into consideration. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,548 - 3,554 of 4,781 reviews

An Accor traveller
Sydney, Australia
1
Reviewed 21 September 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
London, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 21 September 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 September 2011

If you have the Accor Advantage Plus Card and you are enjoying the dinning benefits of the card. Please note that the staff on the phone when you make a reservatioin will advise you one thing (discount applicable to all a la carta items) and when the bill comes, the discount conditions will differ. In any case, to keep everyone in the loop, the accor dinning discount is not applicable for promotion item. This is misleading as the term they use in the menu is "promotion delight" which I thought was more like a special dish created and they are promoting it and not because it was cheaper as advised by the staff when the bill came. This is truely a disappointment as I am always weary about such discount / offers and went to find out about any "fine prints". The service I get from advising them that their staff conveyed the wrong information is that's the resturant policy. If that's the case, why is it that all staff not advised of such policy and shouldn't their words hold any weightage? so people.. beware!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank juzmoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We understand your disappointment and we appreciate your feedback. What happened in this particular case was a miscommunication from our colleague. We apologise for the miscommunication within our colleagues at Jia Wei, and all the inconveniences caused. We have immediately relayed this matter to our team, as to be certain that this will not occur again in the future. We look forward having the pleasure to welcome you again soon at Jia Wei.


Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caracolcaracol
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Auckland
1
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The hotel staff were extremely professional and provided timely and attentive service at all times. All our needs were catered for.
The room and bed were comfortable. There was a lot of space and the bedding was immaculate. We had a very pleasant night. The food was varied and adequate - but a little dull for us Westerners.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We are happy to know that you experienced a great stay with us. We’re also pleased to know that our team is providing good quality services at all times to our guests. We’re glad you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable guest rooms and had a good night sleep. We appreciate your kind feedback regarding the food selection and will take it into consideration. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I stay in this hotel regularly, sometimes by myself and ocassionally with wife and kid. Great hotel in a nice part of Singapore. If you do not need instant access to the flashy shopping malls in town, this is a great part of Singapore to be in. Convenient access to airport, and there is one good shopping mall (without the swanky shops) across the hotel linked by a pedstrian overhead bridge. Clean rooms. If you have spare time, you can even walk to the beach which is about 15 to 20 minutes by foot. If you like to try local food, there is a whole string of shops offering a whole varierty of local food which are about 5 to 10 minutes by foot away at the rear end side of the hotel. Look no further!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pedigreebull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore. We are delighted to know that you have made us your preferred venue to stay while in Singapore. We are glad that you enjoy the hotel vicinity and the rich experience it provides, from the wide range of local food, the shopping centre, as well as East Coast Park just 20 minutes walk away. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#67 of 319 in Singapore
6,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 319 in Singapore
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Address: 50 East Coast Road Roxy Square, Singapore 428769, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#50 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £91 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy is an ideal hotel for a business trip or holiday in Singapore. A haven from the bustling city amidst the heritage charms of historic Katong, the hotel enjoys easy access to the city centre, Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo, the Marina Bay area and Orchard Road. Enjoy fantastic shopping at Parkway Parade on the doorsteps of the hotel or a great day out at East Coast Park with beaches, recreational facilities and renowned seafood restaurants. Only 10 minutes from Changi Airport with DAILY COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel Singapore
Grand Accor Roxy Hotel
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore
Mercure Singapore
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing