We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel a few steps from Chai Chee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Ranked #62 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel a few steps from Chai Chee”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed there for business trip, nice and comfortable, the surrounding area is rather calm too. Convenient if you conduct business in Chai Chee area, for being rather close to the technopark. Will stay there again for my next trip to Singapore.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supasaiyajin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Supasaiyajin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your recent business stay with us; and you are satisfied with our hotel location. We are very much delighted to know that you will be returning to stay with us on your next visit to Singapore!

Located in the eastern part of Singapore, the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore is nested in the heart of historic Katong that offers an authentic experience of the Peranakan culture. The International Changi Airport is a mere 15 minutes’ drive away, making our hotel an ideal accommodation for a stopover. The East Coast Park is also a 5 minutes’ leisure walk from the hotel for those who love the sun, sand and sea.

Our hotel is surrounded by shopping centres, famous eateries and leisure activities; thus offering guests an all-rounded shopping, eating, leisure and cultural experience. Guests can be assured of a serene stay in an area that is self-sufficient, without having the need to travel into the congested city area.

The reliable local transportation infrastructure and system offers easy access from our hotel to all parts of Singapore. In addition, we bring greater convenience to our guests by providing complimentary shuttle services.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Email: H3610-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,316
    2,283
    769
    130
    59
See reviews for
1,527
1,280
430
896
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

I like this hotel, and have recommended to several others who have agreed. Why though is a harder call. Rooms are fine, ( see if you can blag an upgrade to the executive rooms if you are an AClub member, they often do if you ask) fixtures and fittings in keeping, pool, fitness etc are appropriate without being brilliant. Food in hotel is good, breakfast buffet is excellent though a bit pricey, so what is it?

I think it is the air of calm in the place. For a large hotel, sound does not travel, no one seems in a mad rush, and general feels a lot slower pace than the frenetic outside which is Singapore. I have stayed here many times over the past 5 years and it always rings true, even when hotel is full. The location for me is great. Walking distance to the East Coast path, so beautiful run / walks along the shore, on the main road to Changi airport with a free regular shuttle, escaping all the downtown traffic during transfers, but just a cheap 15 min taxi ride into Chinatown, great food market across the street or upscale food and shopping in Marine Parade a block away. Couple of great local bars behind the hotel (one of them, Chevy 57 has a great band by the way). It hits all the plus points for me.

It is a Mercure, so do not expect all the bells and whistles, but if you are looking for a good standard hotel to hit the Singapore highs, without having to live downtown, and an easy access to the local culture rather than the tourist culture, this is the spot I recommend

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Studmark10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Studmark10,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

We are excited to inform that our rooms upgrading program is now completed, and it is with much delight to know that you are pleased with it.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your recent business stay with us; and you are satisfied with our hotel location, breakfast buffet selection in the Feast@East Buffet Restaurant, dining options in the hotel, and complimentary shuttle services.

Located in the eastern part of Singapore, the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore is nested in the heart of historic Katong that offers an authentic experience of the Peranakan culture. The International Changi Airport is a mere 15 minutes’ drive away, making our hotel an ideal accommodation for a stopover. The East Coast Park is also a 5 minutes’ leisure walk from the hotel for those who love the sun, sand and sea.

Our hotel is surrounded by shopping centres, famous eateries and leisure activities; thus offering guests an all-rounded shopping, eating, leisure and cultural experience. Guests can be assured of a serene stay in an area that is self-sufficient, without having the need to travel into the congested city area.

The reliable local transportation infrastructure and system offers easy access from our hotel to all parts of Singapore. In addition, we bring greater convenience to our guests by providing complimentary shuttle services.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for recommending us and sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Email: H3610-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Been to Singapore several times, and tried this hotel, which is found outside Orchard/Suntec/Chinatown region. Price better than city centre hotels. Room quite comfortable, tea/coffee, slippers. Check-in and check-out very easy. I arrived at 11am, and most hotel will not give you a room until the clock reach 2pm, or would make you pay for an early arrival, but Alice at the check-in gave me a room at arrival.
Taxi will charge you about 12-15 S$ for a trip to city centre. You can also take bus on the other side of the road to Paya Lebar Metro (10 minutes trip), and from there you can use the Metro system.
There is a shopping mall at the other side of the road, where you can shop and eat. There is also a cinema at the other side of the block, at the rear of the hotel.
The price included breakfast, large selection of european/chinese food.
There is also a pool and gym, i have not used. I will not mind staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear HKYong,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your recent business stay with us; and you are satisfied with our room amenities.

I am very delighted to read that you are satisfied with the level of service rendered by Miss Alice Chua from our Front Office team. I will convey your appreciation to all our colleagues; and I am sure they will be very pleased and motivated.

Located in the eastern part of Singapore, the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore is nested in the heart of historic Katong that offers an authentic experience of the Peranakan culture. The International Changi Airport is a mere 15 minutes’ drive away, making our hotel an ideal accommodation for a stopover. The East Coast Park is also a 5 minutes’ leisure walk from the hotel for those who love the sun, sand and sea.

Our hotel is surrounded by shopping centres, famous eateries and leisure activities; thus offering guests an all-rounded shopping, eating, leisure and cultural experience. Guests can be assured of a serene stay in an area that is self-sufficient, without having the need to travel into the congested city area.

The reliable local transportation infrastructure and system offers easy access from our hotel to all parts of Singapore. In addition, we bring greater convenience to our guests by providing complimentary shuttle services.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Email: H3610-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have stayed there for 2 nights.Buffet breakfast is great & yummy.But a bit disappointing cuz of messy bathroom.The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.It is nearest to the airport & overview of hotel is really nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayphyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Mayphyo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you are satisfied with our hotel location, room breakfast buffet selection at the Feast@East Buffet Restaurant, and the services rendered by our team.

Please accept my most sincere apologies as your bathroom was not maintained in its cleanest and tidiest condition. You can rest assured we have shared the elements of your review in details with our Executive Housekeeper for immediate improvement.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Email: H3610-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This was our first stay at Grand Mercure Roxy, and we are glad we made the right choice. We reached the hotel in the morning and without we requesting for early check-in we were provided with a room in the span of 10mins. The staff is very friendly. The front office always welcomed you with a smile.

The room was very neat and bright, I guess in this category Roxy is the best option in Singapore.

I will be back again and this time will explore the pool bar and the restaurant. Thank you guys.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunil3580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Sunil3580,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know you and your partner have enjoyed your recent stay with us; and you are satisfied with our room cleanliness.

I am very delighted to read that you are satisfied with the level of service rendered by our Front Office team. I will convey your appreciation to all our colleagues; and I am sure they will be very pleased and motivated.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Dominique A. Albero
General Manager
Email: H3610-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#63 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,336 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Mercure Singapore Bugis
#106 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
#12 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Joo Chiat
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Property: Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Address: 50 East Coast Road Roxy Square, Singapore 428769, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#50 Business Hotel in Singapore
#57 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy is an ideal hotel for a business trip or holiday in Singapore. A haven from the bustling city amidst the heritage charms of historic Katong, the hotel enjoys easy access to the city centre, Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo, the Marina Bay area and Orchard Road. Enjoy fantastic shopping at Parkway Parade on the doorsteps of the hotel or a great day out at East Coast Park with beaches, recreational facilities and renowned seafood restaurants. Only 10 minutes from Changi Airport with DAILY COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel Singapore
Grand Accor Roxy Hotel
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore
Mercure Singapore
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing