We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Ranked #64 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

When you arrive at the hotel (free shuttle service to and from Changing airport) you are greeted by a concierge who collects you baggage, which is taken directly to your room, excellent service.
As soon as you enter the hotel you know you are going to have a great time, the check in staff are extremely polite and professional, nothing is to much problem.
The rooms are clean, tidy and spacious.
When planning trips Speak to the concierge who will advise places to see and will make the bookings for you.
Eating in the hotel is excellent, the breakfast buffet is a real joy with everything from english to continental to Asian. If like me you like to start the day with an omelette this will be cooked to order.
For those of you who like to sample the local food, just two minutes away across the road (by an over road walkway) are the hawkers food markets, excellent food at unbelievable prices.
Also across the road is a shopping mall, husbands beware once your wife enters the mall you might not see her for days, the number and variety of shops is unbelievable.
There is also a shopping mall attached to the hotel which must not be missed.
This is my second stay at the Roxy and will certainly not be my last.
Can't wait for my next trip to Singapore to sample the delights of the hotel again.

Enjoy your stay, Bob

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear bobchap,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know that you and your family have once again enjoyed your stay at our hotel; and you are satisfied with our hotel location, rooms, breakfast buffet selection, and complimentary airport shuttle services.

We are very delighted to read that you are satisfied with the level of service rendered by our Front Office and Concierge team. We will convey your appreciation to all our colleagues; and we are sure they will be very pleased and motivated.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,953 - 1,959 of 4,781 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank NYLMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I visited with family to Singapore and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. They upgraded me to executive club room on a top floor(17th). Hotel is excellent. It is on Marine Drive with sea at walking distance. There is no MRT but excellent Bus service. BF spread is very good and hotel rate is not so high unlike Orchard road ! Cheers!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Deven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Deven J,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know that you and your family have enjoyed your recent stay; and you are satisfied with our hotel location and breakfast buffet selection.

Although we are not located near to a MRT Station at the moment, the reliable local transportation infrastructure and system offers easy access from our hotel to all parts of Singapore. We are also providing complimentary shuttle services, so as to bring greater convenience to our guests, till the new Marine Parade MRT Station becomes ready in 2020.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel couple of times as it is very handy during transit in Singapore. Provides free shuttle to and from Airport. Over all nice 3.5 star hotel. This hotel is about 8 to 9 kilometers out of singapore city so u need to take a can to the city for about $15 bucks each way.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shahchintant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear shahchintant,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know that you have always enjoyed your stays; and you are satisfied with our hotel location and complimentary shuttle services.

Although our hotel is not centrally located, we are strategically located in the eastern part of Singapore where the International Changi Airport is a mere 15 minutes’ drive away. In addition, the reliable local transportation infrastructure and system offers easy access from our hotel to all parts of Singapore. We also bring greater convenience to our guests by providing complimentary shuttle services.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Checked in at midnight, checked out 12hrs later. For the right price a good stay. The best blackout curtains ive experienced in asia, pitch black. The free shuttle makes it even better and technically makes the hotel cheaper. But if staying in singapore for a holiday, choose somewhere central, as there isn't much around these parts

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel_yoda_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear lomax_australia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay; and you are satisfied with our hotel rooms and complimentary shuttle services.

Although our hotel is not centrally located, we are strategically located in the eastern part of Singapore where the International Changi Airport is a mere 15 minutes’ drive away. Our hotel is surrounded by shopping centres, famous eateries and leisure activities; thus offering guests an all-rounded shopping, eating, leisure and cultural experience. Guests can also be assured of a serene stay in an area that is self-sufficient, without having the need to travel into the congested city area.

In addition, the reliable local transportation infrastructure and system offers easy access from our hotel to all parts of Singapore. We also bring greater convenience to our guests by providing complimentary shuttle services.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank johntleeconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#67 of 319 in Singapore
6,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 319 in Singapore
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Address: 50 East Coast Road Roxy Square, Singapore 428769, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#50 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £91 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy is an ideal hotel for a business trip or holiday in Singapore. A haven from the bustling city amidst the heritage charms of historic Katong, the hotel enjoys easy access to the city centre, Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo, the Marina Bay area and Orchard Road. Enjoy fantastic shopping at Parkway Parade on the doorsteps of the hotel or a great day out at East Coast Park with beaches, recreational facilities and renowned seafood restaurants. Only 10 minutes from Changi Airport with DAILY COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel Singapore
Grand Accor Roxy Hotel
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore
Mercure Singapore
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing