We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Ranked #63 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Had a connecting flight through Singapore recently,stayed at Grand Mecure Roxy,was about 20 minutes from changai airport,nice modern rooms,free shuttle service is great,only complaint is we didn't get our wake up call,made flight ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gadgetman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Gadgetman65,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know that you are satisfied your recent stay; and you are satisfied with our close proximity to the International Changi Airport and complimentary airport shuttle services.

Please accept our most sincere apologies as you did not receive a wake up call as requested. You can rest assured our Telephone Manager is taking the necessary actions for immediate improvement, so as to ensure that all wake up calls are properly arranged and accorded. It is a great relief to know that you did made it in time for your departing flight.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,299
    2,264
    766
    130
    58
See reviews for
1,515
1,269
429
884
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (547)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Nothing to write home about, after our stay at a charming B&B in Penang. Room was fairly standard, showing some signs of wear & tear. But at least it is clean and it has everything. If you don't have to stay near Orchard Road, this is a nice neighbourhood, with a hawker centre and shopping mall all within a block of the hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveShoppingYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear LoveShoppingYVR,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know that you and your friends are satisfied your recent stay; and you are satisfied with our hotel location and room cleanliness.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

A great hotel situated away from city. Near eating places and quite surprised that there is big shopping centre just opposite the hotel! Love the environment and love the fact that we are just a few minutes away from east coast food lagoon centre! Nice hotel lobby with friendly service. Stayed in the junior suite and totally love it. will definitely come back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobby237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear bobby237,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know that you and your friends have enjoyed your recent stay; and you are satisfied with our hotel location.

We are very delighted to read that you are satisfied with the level of service rendered by our team. We will convey your appreciation to all our colleagues; and we are sure they will be very pleased and motivated.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel was well located, just opposite shopping malls and on East coast, but it was dated, furniture in the rooms not very clean, like a sofa chair with dirty marks on top. I needed lastminute extra night which i was overcharged for, with no breakfast.(screwed).

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonioFroio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear AntonioFroio,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your recent business stay; and you are satisfied with our hotel location and rooms.

Please accept our most sincere apologies as your room was not maintained in its best condition. You can rest assured our Chief Engineer and Executive Housekeeper are taking the necessary actions for immediate rectifications and improvements.

We have well noted the elements of your review regarding our room charges. Please allow us to explain that our room rates fluctuate based on the market demands. Nevertheless, you can rest assured we constantly strive to maintain a competitive yet attractive pricing as compared to the industry benchmarking.

At the Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#61 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,270 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Mercure Singapore Bugis
#109 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
#14 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Joo Chiat
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Property: Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Address: 50 East Coast Road Roxy Square, Singapore 428769, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#50 Business Hotel in Singapore
#57 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy is an ideal hotel for a business trip or holiday in Singapore. A haven from the bustling city amidst the heritage charms of historic Katong, the hotel enjoys easy access to the city centre, Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo, the Marina Bay area and Orchard Road. Enjoy fantastic shopping at Parkway Parade on the doorsteps of the hotel or a great day out at East Coast Park with beaches, recreational facilities and renowned seafood restaurants. Only 10 minutes from Changi Airport with DAILY COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel Singapore
Grand Accor Roxy Hotel
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore
Mercure Singapore
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing