We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Nearby Hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,960)
Filter reviews
4,960 results
Traveller rating
1,525
2,435
800
140
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,525
2,435
800
140
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleparkway paradeeast coast parkclose to the airportaccor membershopping centreshuttle servicethe executive loungenearest mrt stationfood courtpublic transportbuffet breakfastchinese restaurantswimming poollocal foodpleasant stayking bed
Filter
Updating list...
2,069 - 2,074 of 4,960 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I was so glad that I chose the right hotel for 3 night stay in Singapore (2/5 to 5/5).
Nothing to complain.
Convenient shuttle bus to Marina Bay on weekend.
Location is nice to find food and shopping.
Service could be highly appreciated with having good manner.
Rooms are clean and tidy.
I would choose it if I go to Singapore again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Jason C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy.

It is a pleasure to know that you and your friends have enjoyed your recent stay; and you are satisfied with our hotel location, rooms, and complimentary airport shuttle services.

We are also very delighted to read that you are satisfied with the level of service rendered by our Concierge team. We will convey your appreciation to all our colleagues; and we are sure they will be very pleased and motivated.

We hope to welcome you back to the Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy in the future.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Nice, clean and comfortable room. The breakfast area was busy and seemed too small, and if I had been staying longer I would have booked a club room which serves breakfast. My major complaint concerns the free shuttle from the airport, which may not be the fault of the hotel. The ground transfer desk staff told us where to wait and, after enquiring about half an hour later, they said the driver for the Mercure had been and gone without approaching us. We were told to wait another half hour for the next shuttle, but one guest was very vocal and it appears a phone call was made as we got picked up shortly after that. Returning to the airport was not such a problem as bookings were made at the hotel and we got away on time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank MikefromBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear MikefromSydney,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy.

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay; and you are satisfied with our hotel rooms.

We appreciate your constructive feedback relating to areas where we can further improve our products and services.

In particular, we are very concerned with your feedback regarding the airport shuttle services rendered by our contracted Transport Service Provider.
In order for us to understand your experience better, we will be sending you a private message to obtain more details from you, as the username “MikefromSydney” is not allowing us to recover any information. Upon receiving your reply, we will be able to address the elements in details with our contracted Transport Service Provider for immediate service improvement.

At the Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here recently whilst transiting with the family, this is an excellent modern hotel with friendly efficient staff. Rooms are generous in size and modern. Great swimming pool.
Nice breakfast.
Over the road is good shopping mall with plenty of shops and and a large food mall, so heaps of cheap eats.
Courtesy bus for the airport and return was easy to use and efficient.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mockwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear mockwa,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy.

It is a pleasure to know that you and your family have enjoyed your recent stay; and you are satisfied with our hotel location, rooms, facilities, breakfast buffet selection, and complimentary airport shuttle services.

We hope to welcome you back to the Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy in the future.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stay there with my family on May 2014, though I have problem with reservation using complimentary voucher from advantage plus, still I have to be honest with the review of the hotel. This hotel seem newly renovated. I was stay here a few years ago, and the lobby now much more modern. The check in process fast and very good.
Room are clean and big, I got room on 15th floor, which show us panoramic view of Singapore sea. Bathroom also clean and also have nice bathtub. The negative point was the floor on bathroom are not on the same level with the floor of the room, and on second night the room service were not pick up all the rubbish.
The pool also nice, but the children pool is so small, only 1,5x1,5 meter....
The breakfast are so so, Noodles are too salty, but there are more than 3 fruits served.
They also provided free shuttle bus to/from airport, MRT Paya Lebar. There are also shuttle bus to downtown like Marina Bay and Orchard, unfortunately only available at public holiday and week end.
Acces to hotel is rather not as easy and cheap as if you have direct access (or on walking distance) to MRT but there are bus stop in front of the hotel.
There are also Mall with many restaurant, a food court, and many shop near the hotel (5-10 min walk)
Overall good hotel indeed.....

Room Tip: Choose the high floor which facing the sea.....
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ekoyudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear ekoyudi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy.

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay; and you are satisfied with the results of our hotel upgrading program, location, rooms, and complimentary shuttle services.

We appreciate your constructive feedback relating to areas where we can further improve our products and services.

We hope to welcome you back to the Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy in the future.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Dear Mr Dominique A. Albero. I have booked a stay for my guest at your hotel and he has checked out since 8th May but till today, we are still unable to get a copy of the receipt despite several e mails. Does your Finance Department usually take that long to prepare and e mail a copy of the receipt?

Your personal attention to this is required because there have been many e mails to your Reservation Staff and hotel but the matter is still pending

Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeatherTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear 1nightSeoul,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy.

Please accept our most sincere apologies on the delay of sending you a receipt copy.

In order for us to assist with and expedite on your request, we will be sending you a private message to obtain more details from you, as the username “1nightSeoul” is not allowing us to recover any information. Upon receiving your reply, I will personally look into the matter and email you the receipt.

At the Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Lowell Wang
Service Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews