We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to wind up an amazing holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Ranked #65 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely place to wind up an amazing holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Grand Mecure Roxy Singapore - Magnificent

We stayed here on the way back from Vietnam - the location of this place is brilliant, a short ride from Changi airport, close to attrations like the night safari, and Singapore Zoo. It has a mall accoross the road - a beach down the road, eateries etc nearby. It is a bit of a ride into down town Singapore or Sentosa (Maybe 25mins) but for tourists like us even this was good as we got to see the city - now to the Hotel

Service here is great, you feel almost luxury in some of this hotel. We had three rooms on a high floor - 2 pool view rooms (Also looking over city), and a breathtaking sea view room (Which we had- YUSSS!) The room looked over the sea and the city giving amazing vistas.

The rooms here a modern, clean and spacious, with the facilities you need and want to enfoy your stay - Fantastic pool as well open until late at night for night swimming. The place has a good bar and restaurant, and by virtue of having bought a room a free drink from the bar is yours.

They were fantastically helpful arranging the shuttle bus (Run by the hotel) to and from Changi and were helpful with recommending some good eateries and things to do - I loved this place almost as much as the city itself. A defininite stay again customer

Room Tip: Im not sure what it costs - but again get an upper level room - You really want the view, and be awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Chris B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy.

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay; and you are satisfied with our hotel location, rooms, cleanliness, facilities, and complimentary shuttle services.

We are also very delighted that you are satisfied with the level of services rendered by our Concierge team. We will convey your appreciation to all our colleagues; and we are sure they will be very pleased and motivated.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy in the future.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,255
    2,239
    762
    130
    55
See reviews for
1,502
1,242
420
866
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

i stay overnight at this hotel because of its location close enough for my morning flight. The room is clean and the bed is soft. But my room is near the lift so every time when the lift go up and down, i can hear the sound.
But one thing i really like is every 30 mins they have shuttle bus send you to the airport, and they are on time and it only take 20 mins.

Room Tip: Request room away from the life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Eddie M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy.

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay; and you are satisfied with our hotel location, room cleanliness, and complimentary shuttle services.

We appreciate your constructive feedback relating to areas where we can further improve our products and services.

Please inform our Front Office team on your preference to be accommodated in rooms away from the lift lobby during arrival for your next stay, so that we may note your room preference for all your future stays.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy in the future.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

The biggest plus is breakfast; terrific spread. The coffee was not palatable for us but it may depend on your taste. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is an expensive but user friendly laundrette, and small fitness room. Elevators are timely. Service is good throughout the hotel. Room service pizza was enjoyable. There are restaurants around if you know where to go. Do book in advance. We tried to extend our stay and they told us it would be $500 for 1 night. We booked on hotels.com right there in the hotel and it was 1/4 that. It seems silly the hotel staff can't authorize a price match but they made sure we kept our room so that was good. There are always cabs available but the free shuttle works, just be familiar with how to get it at the airport as there is a bit of a procedure with no real signage. The pool is nice but was overtaken with unsupervised children much of the time. Overall I would recommend it for a short stay. If you want to look around Singapore as we did, it isn't the best location.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RTWin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear sockette,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy.

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your previous stay; and you are satisfied with our hotel rooms, cleanliness, facilities, room service menu, and level of services rendered by our team. We will convey your appreciation to all our colleagues; and we are sure they will be very pleased and motivated.

We appreciate your constructive feedback relating to areas where we can further improve our products and services. In order for us to understand your experience better, we will be sending you a private message to obtain more details from you, as the username “sockette” is not allowing us to recover any information. Upon receiving your reply, we will be able to address the elements in details with our relevant department for immediate improvement.

At the Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Thank you for recommending us and sharing your experience so that we can review and improve our processes to provide a better service experience for our guests. We really look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Singapore.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great location, clean rooms with a very friendy and accomodating staff. Enjoyed the delightful variety of food included in the breakfast buffet. Bus service and eateries were easily accessible as well as places to shop. This hotel definitely contributed to making my first visit to Singapore a wonderful experience!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texaslady00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Texaslady00,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy.

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay; and you are satisfied with our hotel location, rooms, and level of services rendered by our team. We will convey your appreciation to all our colleagues; and we are sure they will be very pleased and motivated.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy in the future.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Nice location, well connected, close to beach, numerous dining options nearby, well maintained rooms, great staff, kids friendly. Stayed in Dec with family, had a great stay. Hotel also has frequent shuttle service to airport and nearby MRT which is an additional plus.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmitShuchita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear AmitShuchita,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy.

It is a pleasure to know that you and your family have enjoyed your recent stay; and you are satisfied with our hotel location, rooms, complimentary shuttle services, and level of services rendered by our team. We will convey your appreciation to all our colleagues; and we are sure they will be very pleased and motivated.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy in the future.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in Katong, which is the east of Singapore. The hotel is well-served by public buses that can bring you to Orchard Road and Marina Bay Sands in about 20 - 30 minutes. The hotel is also surrounded by wonderful eateries, local and international, visited by locals and tourists alike. There is a shopping centre and hawker opposite the hotel as well.

Room is clean and big, comes with bath tub.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kooifei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandMercureRoxy_GM, General Manager at Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear kooifei,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy.

It is a pleasure to know that you and you partner have enjoyed your recent stay; and you are satisfied with our hotel location, room facilities, and cleanliness.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy in the future.

Kind regards,
Klaus Gottschalk
General Manager
Email: Klaus.Gottschalk@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#60 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Singapore Bugis
#102 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Joo Chiat
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong
Joo Chiat
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
#12 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Property: Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Address: 50 East Coast Road Roxy Square, Singapore 428769, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#50 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy 4*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Mercure Roxy is an ideal hotel for a business trip or holiday in Singapore. A haven from the bustling city amidst the heritage charms of historic Katong, the hotel enjoys easy access to the city centre, Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo, the Marina Bay area and Orchard Road. Enjoy fantastic shopping at Parkway Parade on the doorsteps of the hotel or a great day out at East Coast Park with beaches, recreational facilities and renowned seafood restaurants. Only 10 minutes from Changi Airport with COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE SERVICE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Roxy Singapore Hotel Singapore
Grand Accor Roxy Hotel
Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel Singapore
Mercure Singapore
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing