We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just another place”
Review of Furama RiverFront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Furama RiverFront
Ranked #100 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2011

in singapore where taxis r tough to find when rain comes which is often stay near an MRT(local metro) or bus stop. furama is far from any of these. the lobby and restaurants are pleasing to eye, rooms are not, good pool. check out at 12 but u can keep the luggage with the hotel and when u come back to collect it can use the rest rooms to freshen up.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lintoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,912 - 1,918 of 2,422 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2011

Good and clean hotel with courteous staff.Room service was slightly late.All other services satisfactory.Expensive hotel for food.Rooms slightly small for a family.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank droyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Spent 5 nights at this hotel in March. Stayed in a Club Room which was clean and modern, and of a reasonable size by Singapore standards. Had a choice of breakfast in the restaurant or club lounge, we chose the main restaurant and the selections available were very good. Evening drinks and snacks in the club lounge was very enjoyable and the staff were very helpful and friendly, as were all staff throughout the hotel. As we were staying 5 nights we requested a different style of white wine, as there standard white was too sweet for us. The next and subsequent nights we were provided with a very satisfactory drier white wine. Location of hotel is quite good, just a short walk to Robertson Quay. This hotel employs quite a few trainess, with some from other countries. The one's we met were always very friendly and helpful, and left a good impression.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steddy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and our overall impression was one of slight disappointment. The facade and lobby are quite impressive but the 'Superior' rooms we had booked were certainly not. They were very tired and in need of urgent refurbishment and had a musty smell. The extractor was not working in the bathroom, and it hadn't been working for some time as the inside of the door was going rotten due to condensation after showering. The room stat was also fixed so you couldnt adjust the temperature of the room. Our friends were totally disatisfied with their room and requested a change which was reluctantly agreed by one of the reception staff.
At breakfast there was a wide choice of food for all tastes but the 'hot' food tended to be only lukewarm. It might have helped a little if the plates were pre-heated.
Our flight from Singapore was not until midnight and we requested a late checkout which they couldn't grant us as they said the hotel was full, however, the concierge will keep your luggage and there are changing facilities with showers and towels adjacent to the swimming pool which we used and that did work out well.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisB460211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

Staid with family over Christmas. Was first time in singapore and the hotel seemed to be perfect. Location was great, facilities and stafg were lovely. Rooms were nice and we got inter-conmecting rooms. Hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyleGomersall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We stayed at the Furama Riverfront and found it be good value for money. There is a free shuttle bus from the hotel to Orchard Road which runs regularly through the morning and late afternoon. The bathroom could do with a good bleach and the beds were quite firm but the breakfast is great and the staff very helpful. Taxi rides are cheap to all the main attractions and taxi drivers very proud of their country. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Furama Riverfront's location is excellent, you can walk to Robertson quay on the Singapore river in about 5 mins from this hotel and have excellent varieties of food. The waterfall lounge in the hotel itself is quite good for having drinks and entertaining guests.

I liked the rooms and the facilities in the room. The rooms are spacious and are very well equipped with general stuff that travelers need.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redds_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama City Centre
#295 of 317 in Singapore
2,611 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama RiverFront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama RiverFront

Address: 405 Havelock Road, Singapore 169633, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £86 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama RiverFront 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an elegant retreat from the urban rush at the Furama RiverFront. The exquisite hotel features well-appointed rooms with a full range of modern amenities overlooking either the Singapore skyline, lush greenery or the swimming pool. Guests can relax comfortably in a tranquil environment with the city's entertainment hub at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Furama RiverFront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Riverfront Hotel Singapore
Furama Riverfront Singapore
Furama Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing