We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel will stay there again on next visit to Singapore.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Furama RiverFront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Furama RiverFront
Ranked #113 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Great Hotel will stay there again on next visit to Singapore.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

Staff made check in and out very easy also very friendly and helpful.
Received free upgrade to Deluxe Room which was big ,quiet and very comfortable,
Transport:- Bus stops very close, MRT approx 15mins walk (along river to Clark Quay) and 30,000 Taxi's very cheap.
Bars and Restaurants on the riverfront 5 mins walk away.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golf9-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    923
    406
    105
    86
See reviews for
417
796
144
474
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

It's a nice place to stay but it is away from the main city. The rooms were large and spacious and we asked for connecting rooms, which made our lives simpler.
I would recomend travellers to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeekendTravellers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

I booked this hotel through the Jet airways website and I must say I had a good deal of 4300INR per night.
The hotel does not allow you to check in early and I had to use the pool bathroom to get ready and run for my meeting.
The people are friendly and the concierge welcomed me by name in the evening when I had to collect my bags.
There is a gas station across the road where you could buy all the regular 711 stuff

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pac29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
114 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

Furama Riverfront - The name itself is deceptive as it is on the other side of the road from where the Singapore river is and I really doubt as to any floors really have any river view at all !

The lobby is noisy and a little disorderly. The room rates were almost same as some other better hotels in the area with a better view. Inspite of being on the expensive side, there was no breakfast included in it. No free wifi anywhere in the hotel lobby or anything.

The rooms were very very bare, simple and drab, the corridors dark and unlit.

would surely not recommend this one as there are many options much nicer than this one for the price it charges.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PG1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Changanacherry, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

in singapore where taxis r tough to find when rain comes which is often stay near an MRT(local metro) or bus stop. furama is far from any of these. the lobby and restaurants are pleasing to eye, rooms are not, good pool. check out at 12 but u can keep the luggage with the hotel and when u come back to collect it can use the rest rooms to freshen up.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lintoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

Good and clean hotel with courteous staff.Room service was slightly late.All other services satisfactory.Expensive hotel for food.Rooms slightly small for a family.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank droyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

Spent 5 nights at this hotel in March. Stayed in a Club Room which was clean and modern, and of a reasonable size by Singapore standards. Had a choice of breakfast in the restaurant or club lounge, we chose the main restaurant and the selections available were very good. Evening drinks and snacks in the club lounge was very enjoyable and the staff were very helpful and friendly, as were all staff throughout the hotel. As we were staying 5 nights we requested a different style of white wine, as there standard white was too sweet for us. The next and subsequent nights we were provided with a very satisfactory drier white wine. Location of hotel is quite good, just a short walk to Robertson Quay. This hotel employs quite a few trainess, with some from other countries. The one's we met were always very friendly and helpful, and left a good impression.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steddy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama City Centre
#69 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,539 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Hotel Miramar
#100 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama RiverFront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama RiverFront

Property: Furama RiverFront
Address: 405 Havelock Road, Singapore 169633, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama RiverFront 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an elegant retreat from the urban rush at the Furama RiverFront. The exquisite hotel features well-appointed rooms with a full range of modern amenities overlooking either the Singapore skyline, lush greenery or the swimming pool. Guests can relax comfortably in a tranquil environment with the city's entertainment hub at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furama RiverFront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Riverfront Hotel Singapore
Furama Riverfront Singapore
Furama Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing