We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great country, city and hotel as well”
Review of Furama RiverFront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Furama RiverFront
Ranked #100 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Date: 04 July 2011
We booked this hotel for our stay in Singapore through Cox & Kings on their recommendation only. And it is a great hotel with pleasant ambience, really.

We have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs.

It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this

There is nothing wrong with the facilities. The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good but lacking vegetarian food and the distance to the city centre is limited. They have arranged separate bed for our childrens at no cost.

And as many people have written before. Furama Riverfront is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kumprash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,899 - 1,905 of 2,422 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2011

We had the Executive room at the end of the corridor.
Room is clean. Sofa and bed were comfortable.
The Executive Club lounge was fantastic. Service and food was good.
We were supposed to have breakfast at the Exec Club but opt to go to the Square.
End up paying more than if we have it at the Exec Club. :(
Was raining so we didn't go to the pool.
Overall an enjoyable weekend albeit a lazy one - just watching tv!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myopiczombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here for few nights as we arrived early morning we booked early check in, our room was ready & we also had breakfast that day included which I thought was unusual but great! We were on the top floor which stunk of cigarette. The room itself was Ok. The bathroom always a funny smell coming from it but overall it was fine. The buffet breakfast is well worth getting included. The staff were always very friendly & willing to help. The pool area is rather nice although pool looks a little old & stained. We had a day spa treatment in the "Furama Spa" near the pool, I would recommend this to everyone. staff were so professional and friendly & the set up is lovely. The down side of staying here it is a little far out from everything but overall the hotel is cheap to stay at so worth what you pay..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Perth_WAAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Was in this hotel for a day in July 2007.

There was a shortage of rooms in this hotel when booked. So, my colleague & I had to share a double bed!!

Overall, I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. But the meals were predominantly Chinese, having very few items catering to Continental taste and almost nothing for Indian taste.

The shower was quite good but the bathroom had no provision to be locked from inside and there was a gap between the door and the frame. Thought it was a design feature and not a fault, I didn't really appreciate it!!

The pool area was quite good, situated on first floor and surrounded by tropical pines.

Though I didn't know about the free shuttle they have till much later, the MRT station was a short walk away. The view from my room was also quite nice, facing Holiday Inn and the city.

But what really spoiled my experience there was the behaviour of staff while checking out. After my colleauge & I had boarded our cars, we were called back and told that we had consumed snacks in our room which we hadn't even seen to be present. In all probability, either they had forgotten to place it before checking in or the Room Service had to do something with its disappearance. Anyway, I didn't pay for it and they had to accept their fault.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricky_NewDelhi_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

last month when we visited Singapore, we stayed at furama riverfront. it was a great experience to stay. rooms were good. food and specially morning breakfast was superb.location of the hotel was also good. its worth staying.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwalantjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The overall good experience. For short stay and also i between orchard road and city centre.

the buffest breakfast was quite filling and had a good layout.

the bar had some good music and variety of wines that one can pick from. they had some good house wines aswell.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaumilSShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed there on the 27th till 29th of May. We reached the hotel at 1am in the morning and was told that the twin bed we had booked was not available, despite we had fully paid for the hotel charges online. End up, me and my colleague have to share the double bed...ridiculuous. The next day, we used the internet service in the hotel room, and it mentioned the maximum charges is SGD25 per day. We started using from 7pm in the evening on the 28th until 10am 29th when we checked out. Guess what...the hotel charged us SGD50 for that. I told them they had made a mistake but their front desk attitude is so bad...since we are rushing for a meeting , we checked out and we did not want to argue with them We told them this is the last time i am going to stay there. In addition, the bathroom shower water pressure is so weak ...we did not complain at all.
..Stay out from this hotel

Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank victor888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama City Centre
#295 of 317 in Singapore
2,613 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama RiverFront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama RiverFront

Address: 405 Havelock Road, Singapore 169633, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £86 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama RiverFront 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an elegant retreat from the urban rush at the Furama RiverFront. The exquisite hotel features well-appointed rooms with a full range of modern amenities overlooking either the Singapore skyline, lush greenery or the swimming pool. Guests can relax comfortably in a tranquil environment with the city's entertainment hub at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Furama RiverFront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Riverfront Hotel Singapore
Furama Riverfront Singapore
Furama Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing