We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to work from”
Review of Furama RiverFront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Furama RiverFront
Ranked #100 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed at the Furama Riverfront from 7th March, 2013 to 9th March, 2013. The Hotel is very well located, close to the business district of Singapore. Very close to the Zouk Club (one of happening night clubs in Singapore) and 5-10 min walk to Clarke Quay which is another serious night club kind of place with many pubs and a lot of Singaporeans and foreign tourist descend in the evening.

The Furama staff is very friendly and supportive, for price they charge, the hotel is a good place to sleep and get off for work or play. I was given a early check-in by the reception and enjoyed my stay there, very comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid-Nyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Mr Sid-Nyk,

We thank you for taking the time to review our property. It brings us pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,687 - 1,693 of 2,422 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2013

Choose another hotel. I stayed here on a business trip in 2010 and it wasn't so bad. However 3 year later, things have gone downhill. This hotel needs a renovation - desperately. Stains on the carpet and in the bathtub, leaky toilet, and worn out furniture. The worst part is the internet connection. The price is pure highway robbery. SG$10 an hour for wireless and not even stable. If you are in Singapore to conduct business it will be maddening because of the service and quality of this hotel. Choose something else.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickinSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Mr NickChicago,

Thank you for taking reviewing our property.

We are disheartened to hear that we have fallen short of your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that we have addressed the issues you have raised.

Once again, we thank you for highlighting to us your comments and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Spent a couple of nights at this hotel, the hotel is not near the front of the river and is nowhere near the MRT

This is a business hotel, and not really suited to tourists, the rooms are spacious and clean and the roof pool is a nice respite from the boiling heat.

Room Tip: look for something else near the MRT
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cletus_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2013

Dear Cletus_10.

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to hear that our roof pool and rooms are to your liking. We hope you had wonderful time in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back to Furama RiverFront in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Stayed here for one night as part of Singapore stopover. We found the hotel to be basic but Ok. We arrived early in the morning but were still allowed to check in to our room which was great after a 12 hour flight. The room was OK , maybe could have been a little bit cleaner but it was what I had expected for the price. Had to leave early so can't comment on breakfast, We had the buffet lunch which was quite nice. Staff seemed friendly especially towards our 2 young children and they made a big fuss of them which was nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear JosieH,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have noted your feedback for us to improve on and we apologise for any inconvenience experienced. It was simply our pleasure to host your family for lunch and we were especially happy to be able to interact with your 2 young children.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and we hope you would be able to spend more time in Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

The Furama Riverfront just ticks the okay box. The gawdy fake flowers "decorating" the lobby look like they have seen better days as does a lot of the decor and furnishings. I agree with many other reviewers the beds are extra firm; which is better than suffering through many nights on those terrible saggy beds, but yes, I had sore ribs and hips. We stayed on the 12th floor unrenovated and the shower was pretty awful. One had to be pretty dexterous to climb over the bathtub and be careful not to slip as the skinny tub tends to drain too slowly and fill with water. In addition, one tends to end up with a very wet bathroom floor afterwards. When toileting one gets a close up view of all the spots the housekeepers miss in their cleaning; under the soap shelf in the shower and around the basin were covered in mould. And it was hard to see out of the windows because they were so dirty. But hey, it's an old hotel at a reasonable price, maybe they can just pay a little more attention to detail. The breakfast buffet was okay, but once again, just a little more attention to detail; spoons in water, soggy pastries, and bad coffee. As an Australian I love nothing more than bacon and eggs for breakfast but I could not warm to the funky flavour of the "Beef Bacon". I assume this is for their many Malay and Muslim customers. So I tended to go for the Malay breakfast of curry and rice. The chefs always seem to do their local food the best; I recommend stick to that.
It might be nice if the lobby staff were a little warmer and welcoming, as in most hotels you do get a good feeling walking in but not the Furama.
On the upside the hotel was pretty close to Chinatown (about a 15 minute walk) and we found the taxi services cheap easy and reliable.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogmadonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear Ms Dogmadonna,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and feedback. We are disheartened to hear we did not meet your accommodation expectations. As your feedback is important to us and we have shared it with our relevant departments.

We would like to extend our apologies for the inconveniences experienced. It would have certainly been our pleasure to have done a room change for you, should you have shared with us your displeasure.

Please rest assured that we have rectified the issues that were raised in your review. Finally, we would like to express our gratitude for your sharing with us of your comments and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

It's just so-so in every aspect. The location can't be easily reached by public transport, no store surrounded. For wifi we have to pay quite high, tv channel is poor. I'd rather stay in budget hotel where accessibility is good, free wifi, and friendly staff.

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank Vita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear Vita D,

Thank you for your review. We read with disappointment that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We value your comments and feedback and as such are looking into the WiFi and Television issues raised.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience experienced. Should you desire to visit Singapore again in the near future, we would suggest you look into staying at Furama City Centre. Furama City Centre is located right in the heart of Chinatown, with easy access to the public transport system.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

Only great thing about the hotel is the lobby and the service. Everything else is mediocore. We had an executive suite and we expected to be a lot nicer. It was old and dated and smelled musty. The sink was so oddly placed in the bed room? Also the water when showering was never hot. We called the engineer and he said to run it for a while and we did. It was lukewarm at best.

Sadly the hotel did not meet our expectations.

Thank Tahnya110
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Furama_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Furama RiverFront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear Ms Tahnya110,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and feedback. We are disheartened to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We have shared your feedback with our relevant departments and have rectified the issues raised.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience experienced. We would have been happy to have done a room change for you should you have highlighted to us your displeasure. Once again, we extend our apologies over this isolated incident and we look forward to welcoming you back with us to show you what true hospitality is like.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama City Centre
#295 of 317 in Singapore
2,611 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama RiverFront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama RiverFront

Address: 405 Havelock Road, Singapore 169633, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £86 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama RiverFront 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an elegant retreat from the urban rush at the Furama RiverFront. The exquisite hotel features well-appointed rooms with a full range of modern amenities overlooking either the Singapore skyline, lush greenery or the swimming pool. Guests can relax comfortably in a tranquil environment with the city's entertainment hub at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furama RiverFront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Riverfront Hotel Singapore
Furama Riverfront Singapore
Furama Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing