We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, OK room”
Review of Furama RiverFront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Furama RiverFront
Ranked #94 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel, I put my family up when they were visiting from Brunei. Being from Brunei, my family is used to luxury and we were hoping this hotel would deliver for us. We were wrong. This place is chaotic and super boring. The room felt outdated but I have to be saying the staff are very nice. But that is all I can say. My family was not too happy to live here. Lucky only for three nights, so no drama.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,516 - 1,522 of 2,455 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is good value. It is located very conveniently, within walking distance of the Great World City mall. Also, the staff are always quick to hail a taxi and very friendly.

The rooms are nice, but be sure to ask for non-smoking if that's what you want! Some rooms have been smoked in, which is very unpleasant if you're a non-smoker.

Tip: don't eat breakfast at the hotel, but go eat some sushi or other food (for instance at the Great World City mall). The breakfast isn't really the best ever, and the sushi in Singapore is brilliant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeidsHertje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed just for 1 night. Nice lobby and coffee shop/restaurant. Rooms comfortable and friendly service by staff. Decent breakfast spread. Must try the tailoring establishment in the shopping area. Suit delivered in 24hrs and most reasonable price. a bit distance from orchard road and need to take a cab or bus. No free wifi in room and price for this a bit high.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor for a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SinghCzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Had a pleasant stay at this hotel, the rooms were standard, the staff excellent but the location isn't great and $25 per day for internet is ridiculously high.
Loved the high quality entrance and lobby, but the rooms were like anywhere in the world for a bog standard hotel, but ok size. The location is a bit far from anywhere and need taxi or bus to get to where the action is. Wouldn't stay here again especially as plenty of places provide wifi for free.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TerryMcKenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed a few days before a cruise to KL and the hotel was wonderful, the service was first class and the room was spacious and well equipped. Most staff spoke very good English and the doorman was outstanding arranging taxis and making sure we got to our destinations.
Alcohol in the hotel as with most of Singapore is very expensive, I had a beer waiting for the tour bus and almost choked when it cost almost $30 Aussie dollars for a glass of beer.
The hotel is only a short walk to Chinatown, and a little further, perhaps 20 minutes walk to large shopping centres.

Room Tip: Shops in Singapore open late, about 10am but trade till late at night, so sleep in if you intend to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for couple of days on our way to Melbourne from Colombo. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were quite spacious. We requested for a top floor room before we arrived and was provide one. Only 10 mins walk to china town and close to orchard road.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Shan_m90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Could not fault this hotel. I stayed in the executive room part of an executive deal. Recommend the executive deal as you get snacks and alcoholic drinks between 6-8pm (fantastic as alcohol in Singapore is expensive). Room was spacious. Although not in the middle of all the shopping etc not far away from Chinatown and buses across the road.
Abit more peaceful here which I liked

Room Tip: Pay abit more for executive package
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kazmeady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama City Centre
#297 of 319 in Singapore
2,631 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 319 in Singapore
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama RiverFront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama RiverFront

Address: 405 Havelock Road, Singapore 169633, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £87 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama RiverFront 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an elegant retreat from the urban rush at the Furama RiverFront. The exquisite hotel features well-appointed rooms with a full range of modern amenities overlooking either the Singapore skyline, lush greenery or the swimming pool. Guests can relax comfortably in a tranquil environment with the city's entertainment hub at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelbag, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Furama RiverFront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Riverfront Hotel Singapore
Furama Riverfront Singapore
Furama Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing