We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Furama RiverFront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Furama RiverFront
Ranked #100 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

A good hotel for the price offered in Singapore.. clean and tidy... fast check in and check out.. nice live band in the lobby... walkable distance from clarke quay, china town.. ideal place to stay for business..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sahas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,467 - 1,473 of 2,422 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed several times in this hotel and until now I have always given a 4 star to it - yes there are many more 'fancier' places to stay, yes there are more hotels with a more central location… But it is still a very nice place. "HOWEVER" kinda disspointed this time with the maintenance of the room I was given. As said before it is not fancy/basic and comfortable. But I wonder if the room are being well checked by housekeeping and maintenance department; okay first there was a broken lightbulb (okay may have busted after the room had been serviced but still…)! It was extremely hot and humid outside, so it sure is a pleasant thing to be able to arrive in a cool room; the airconditioning was set at 30 degrees when I got in. I put it right away at the coolest possible level with the fan on high. After a shower I went for a stroll, came back and the room was barely cool. Obviously the filters needed to be serviced and cleaned. Again one would notice - when cleaning or checking the room- that this was not functioning too well. The 'worst' was the constant 'sewer stench' that came from the bathroomsewage system. When draining the bath or taking a shower, the filter in the room couldnot handle the pressure and it flooded the bathroom. I refused to look but heretoo I am sure it needed of a good clean up and desinfectioning. This is something that MUST HAVE been noticed by housekeeping as the stench could not be missed…..So I am wondering if hotels really notice these things and if any action is undertaken? Saying this because these things I passed on to the front desk when checking out and nothing was written down, they just apologized for the inconvenience. So my question is; how will you be able to pass on the information if nothing is written down? I am sure - that when it is very busy at the desk - one will forget most of the things told…. So how serious are they whith these complaints and how serious is the guest taken?
This said they are always extremely friendly …

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrencets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hotel location is very at a superb location, as its conveniently located near Clarke quay area.Rooms are very spacious with having good pool view from room. Breakfast at the hotel is superb with wide options available for vegetarian. Rooms having very comfortable bedding and nice temperature.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sneha_shenoy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband spent one night stay over the weekend. The room and bathroom were clean and well maintained and bed was very comfy. Water temperature in the bathroom was just nice as you turned on the tap.
We had a buffet dinner at The Kintamani Restaurant. The food was fine, a bit spicy though. But the ambience was good and staffs were quite friendly.
The buffet breakfast we had was quite a variety and filling.
Overall it was worth spent for a quiet and peaceful weekend!
Will definitely recommend to those who looking for a decent hotel to stay in Singapore.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Iexora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Waterfall lounge offers a drinking venue with a nice view and high ceiling. Availability of live band although its a bit loud, and thus not conducive for a gathering for friends to catch-up.

Had 2 friends celebrating birthdays, and could not even extend a complimentary cake. Instead were given 2 "slices" of cake which was quite tasteless, and were eventually thankful that it wasn't an actual cake. Even Bengawan Solo have better offerings.

Redeeming factor were the staff who were quite attentive, perhaps because there were maybe 4-5 staff and less than 3 groups.

Overall its value for money considering the 1-for-1 promotion as well as the ambience. But house pours are limited.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank derekang1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We spent one night in this hotel. I was coming from Bali, and the next day there was a connecting flight to Bangkok. The reception was not especially friendly. The clerk was very tired feeling, and the service was according to it. Wifi was free of charge. Room small and the bathroom as well. The breakfast was quite good, although the service there was very stiff. I appreciate the hotel for up to three-star worthy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seti55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I used to stay at this hotel semi-regularly in the past and always found the staff very friendly and caring (particularly on one occasion when a family member seemed to be seriously ill and staff were extremely compassionate).

While I've been staying at other places in Singapore more recently, I saw a very good rate here and decided to book it. Service is still good although I felt like it has gone down a notch or two from what I remember.

Rooms are fairly average - not particularly spacious or exciting, but functional and clean and reasonable for the price.

The charge to use the Internet was rather extortionate, especially for a first-world place like Singapore... The daily rate was around 20% of the room rate itself.

Location of this hotel is a bit of a let-down too. I always think it is "near" various things but that typically means at least 10 minutes walk, e.g. to the great cafes along the river at Robertson Quay, or to the nearest MRT, or to Chinatown. 10 minutes can seem like a long way in the Singapore midday sun, so expect to either get hot and tired or to take a few taxis here and there (which are at least quite affordable in Singapore).

I don't expect to return to Furama again, probably not even if I see a very good room rate again. While the service was a bit less than I was expecting, the biggest turn-off was actually the Internet charge. Many cheaper Singapore hotels have free wifi now; and at most of the 5-star hotels I have status to get Internet included free (even if they normally have an extortionate charge for it). By the time you add in Internet costs and breakfast, this is no longer really such a bargain.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterPugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama City Centre
#295 of 317 in Singapore
2,611 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama RiverFront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama RiverFront

Address: 405 Havelock Road, Singapore 169633, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £86 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama RiverFront 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an elegant retreat from the urban rush at the Furama RiverFront. The exquisite hotel features well-appointed rooms with a full range of modern amenities overlooking either the Singapore skyline, lush greenery or the swimming pool. Guests can relax comfortably in a tranquil environment with the city's entertainment hub at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furama RiverFront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Riverfront Hotel Singapore
Furama Riverfront Singapore
Furama Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing