We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent stay at Furama RiverFront”
Review of Furama RiverFront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Furama RiverFront
Ranked #104 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Bremerhaven, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay at Furama RiverFront”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I have choosen Furama RiverFront again for a short business trip to Singapore - as usual.
I like the style of the Exceutive Club rooms and the the neighborhood close to Chinatown.
The staff ist just excellent: friendly, helpful and most attentive.
A big thank you, especially to the the ladies from Guest Service in the Executive Lounge.
In this Hotel I simply feel at home - I can only recommend it without any exception, both for business and leisure trips to Singapore.

Room Tip: Executive Clubs rooms in the main wing - with a bathroom made of glass walls and a bathtub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Falk_Schulte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    936
    412
    106
    88
See reviews for
433
815
146
479
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very good Hotel , good location and very friendly and nice stuff. Especially the beautiful , attractive waiteresses in the lounge. With Grass , you can even talk Portuguese. I would marie each one of them.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 125Marcella123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at the Furama Riverfront for 7 nights then returned for another night a week later. We had booked an Executive club room which was well worth the money. This motel provided us with excellent accommodation and facilities and most of all friendly, informative staff. Our evenings spent in the Executive Club Lounge was amazing . It included a full buffet breakfast each morning and complimentary drinks and food from 6-8 pm every night also free wifi. The staff in this bar, headed by Joyce, were nothing short of amazing. They looked after us as if we were family, making us feel so welcome every time we walked in. The Executive Club Lounge staff,especially Jill, Amanda, Nichole and April were always there to help us and to offer advice, suggestions and just answer our questions about Singapore culture. The doorman, especially K Mohammed, were such a great help always there to answer questions about how to get to places the best and most convenient way and ensuring our well being at all times. I would strongly recommend this motel to anyone visiting Singapore and especially the Executive Club room which is amazing value for money. The rooms were clean, tidy and very well cleaned and maintained. The pool area was a beautiful place to relax and was very well maintained. They accommodated us on our last day by allowing a late checkout as our flight did not leave till 11.30 at night. We were able to stay and use all the facilities until it was time to head to the airport. An excellent choice.

Room Tip: Choose the Executive Club Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ellen0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaRiverFront, The Management at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Ellen0012,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed experience on Tripadvisor. Our team is thrilled to hear about your positive comments on our Executive Club room, hotel facilities, food as well as the warm hospitality from our staff.

We are glad that you enjoyed the Club benefits which included complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails at the Executive Club Lounge. We appreciate your feedback as we pride ourselves in making sure our guests have a memorable experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Furama RiverFront when you visit Singapore again!

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We recently stayed at Furama River Front Singapore and had a wonderful 3 night stay. The rooms were more than comfortable and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.We had a 10-15 min walk to a large shopping centre and cheap taxis to Orchard Road. My only disappointments were no free WI FI at all in the hotel and the cost of drinks during Happy hour seemed a little expensive, However I would definitely recommend this place on comfort and helpful staff. We had a poolside room which was very pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaRiverFront, The Management at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Melissa H,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on our hotel. We are delighted and proud that you enjoyed our service and facilities. Your kind words have motivated us further to serve you and other guests better.

In order to enjoy free WIFI, please make your future bookings through our official website, where you will also get to know our latest updates and promotions.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Furama RiverFront again soon!

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

As hotels go this place is not too bad. We did have to change rooms after our first (of 4) night there as the noise for nearby air-cons kept us awake. However this was a problem for the very friendly staff.
The breakfast was very good indeed but look out for the `happy hour`drink prices...they sneak up on you. Overall though not a bad spot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaRiverFront, The Management at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Ian B

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you are comfortable and pleased by our services and food.

We sincerely apologise on the air-cons noise issue. Necessary action has been taken to prevent the occurrence of the same issue, and to ensure the quality stay of our guests.

We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Furama RiverFront.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at the Furama Riverfront for only one night in June as part of a Singapore Stopover package with Singapore Airlines . We were to have stayed for three nights but unfortunately we had to return to Australia early owing to the death of my mother.
We arrived early in the morning following an overnight flight from Manchester, so were very glad when we were able to check into our room and rest for an hour or two. The room itself was very nice with a large comfy bed, and plenty of space for our luggage. The bathroom was very nice and roomy, but had the shower over the bath - not good for older people.
One of the main reasons we chose this hotel from a myriad of others in a similar price range was the pool and it lived up to expectations. Large and with plenty of poolside seating it was so refreshing in the Singapore heat.
Our big disappointments were the Wi-Fi and the restaurants. Wi-Fi was not free - it cost $8 for half an hour or $25 per day!!! In this day and age we expect free Wi-Fi everywhere we go, if not in the room then at least in the hotel lounge/lobby. The asking price here was ridiculous.
Our second disappointment was the restaurant. We were overcharged the amount the hostess told us it would cost for the meal. This was adjusted after we complained. Staff should be aware of the pricing of food.
There is a very nice lounge downstairs.
The hotel is a little out of the way for easy access to restaurants and shopping areas. it is a good 15 minute walk to the nearest railway station.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kevdeb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaRiverFront, The Management at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear kevdeb5,

Thank you for writing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We cherish every single suggestion and comment which motivates us to continuously improve ourselves to provide the best service to all the guests.

We are delighted to receive your compliment on our room, bed as well as our poolside environment.

You will be able to enjoy free wifi when you make your booking through our official website, where you may also view our various promotions such as 20% off when you book 14 days in advance.

Shuttle bus service is available and can be reserved at the concierge. It will bring you to town and Clarke Quay. We are just across the road from Robertson Quay and Tiong Bahru, where you may partake in the retail and dining options. You may also take a leisurely walk to Great World City Shopping Mall or a short taxi/ bus ride to Chinatown and Orchard Road if you have time to enjoy the offerings in the proximity.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Furama RiverFront soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

At first glance this seems like a nice hotel. The lobby area and driveway look good and the staff was very helpful. My pet peeve seems to be wifi access as this is outside my home country, and ISP's range.

I think I heard the front desk correctly when they said that wifi was not included in our package, and that if we wanted it (with four devices with us, yes!) it would cost $15 for one hour of access or $25 for a 24 hour period. Oh, and we would have to use the computer room next to the front desk if we paid!

Singapore is a great, modern city. It confounds me that any decent hotel would deny something as simple, and desired as in room internet access, or charge so much for it.

Our room was just okay, about the least you'd expect in a city like Singapore. I hope we got a great rate. My wife says we did. Anything more wouldn't have seemed fair. Too many other options there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaRiverFront, The Management at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear bob w,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience during your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is essential in motivating us to serve you better.

We will encourage our guests to make bookings through our official website in order to enjoy free wifi where you may also check out our various promotions available.

It would be our pleasure if we could have the chance to serve you again on your next visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama City Centre
#275 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,487 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Hotel Miramar
#103 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama RiverFront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama RiverFront

Property: Furama RiverFront
Address: 405 Havelock Road, Singapore 169633, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama RiverFront 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an elegant retreat from the urban rush at the Furama RiverFront. The exquisite hotel features well-appointed rooms with a full range of modern amenities overlooking either the Singapore skyline, lush greenery or the swimming pool. Guests can relax comfortably in a tranquil environment with the city's entertainment hub at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furama RiverFront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Riverfront Hotel Singapore
Furama Riverfront Singapore
Furama Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing