We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FURAMA Riverfront rocks”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Furama RiverFront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Furama RiverFront
Ranked #113 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“FURAMA Riverfront rocks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Fantastic, quality hotel reasonably close to Clarke Quays and Central shopping centre. However a bit further from the action of Orchard Road. The Singapore Explorer bus does however stop very close by (2 mins walk) and it can take you anywhere. Also plenty of taxis which are cheap in Singapore. Hotel has elegant, clean rooms with a couple of restaurants and bars (very nice looking). the incredibly good Maxwell Food Centre (think authentic hawker food) is also reasonably close. Would recommend for the price (very reasonable).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ClaytonTheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaRiverFront, The Management at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear ClaytonTheCat,

Thank you so much for your compliments on our rooms and restaurants. Your satisfaction is always our top priority and we strive to make your stay with us memorable.

We have a shuttle bus service that can be reserved at the concierge which brings you to town and Clarke Quay. We are just across the road from Robertson Quay and Tiong Bahru, where you may partake in the retail and dining options. You may also take a leisurely walk to Great World City Shopping Mall or a short taxi/ bus ride to Chinatown and Orchard Road if you have time to enjoy the offerings in the proximity.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Furama RiverFront.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    923
    406
    105
    86
See reviews for
417
796
144
474
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I am not sure if they were just busier than usual but the last stay I had there was poor. Normally this hotel is clean and quiet. This time it was not very clean. Walls had stains. The room next door was partying. It was not very good. I did ask the front desk to talk to the people next door and after a while they did quiet down but it took a while. The walls were thin.

The breakfast buffet was quite good. Huge variety.

I will probably be put in this hotel again by my company, if I have a better experience I will improve my review.

Room Tip: The rooms on upper floors are better, especially the executive suites. But the bathrooms are glass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore River, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great room with nice settings lights. Bed was really comfortable and big. Bathroom is nice. Super quiet atmosphere. I stayed in executive club room and have the newspaper of the day hanging at the door every morning. Food was good but you want to make sure you don't get there too late otherwise they would get a little bit dried out. Really good service :) and it's located near 2 MRT stations, not super near but you can have a walk around 15 mins to get there

Room Tip: Choose executive club room. You get exclusive dinner and breakfast which has great service there as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Weenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaRiverFront, The Management at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Weenn,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your thoughts and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the food, room and environment at our hotel as we constantly look for ways to improve our guest experience.

We have a shuttle bus service that can be reserved at the concierge which brings you to town and Clarke Quay. We are just across the road from Robertson Quay and Tiong Bahru, where you may partake in the retail and dining options. You may also take a leisurely walk to Great World City Shopping Mall or a short taxi/ bus ride to Chinatown and Orchard Road if you have time to enjoy the offerings in the proximity.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Furama RiverFront soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Really enjoyable.
Everything worked perfectly.
The staff was more than helpful and fulfilled all the needs asked.
Taxi was always available when needed.
The pool area is large enough and well kept.
The pool being on the fifth floor outside also made it pleasant to stay and relax.

Room Tip: Executive should be the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Japo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaRiverFront, The Management at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Japo60,

Thank you for your lovely review about our helpful staff and comfortable amenities. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback as we pride ourselves in making sure our guests have an enjoyable experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Furama RiverFront soon.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a Singapore Airlines stopover deal for two nights and it was fantastic! We got a free upgrade to a club room which was brilliant! The bed was massive and incredibly comfortable! The bathroom was beautiful with a lovely powerful shower and the room was generally very clean and modern! All the staff were very nice especially the concierge:) Breakfast was very good with lots of choice and lunch was also fantastic! So much choice for every taste! We had a brilliant stay here and would definitely recommend this to others and would visit if in Singapore again:)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaRiverFront, The Management at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear JenC,

Thank you so much for your positive comments on our rooms, food and services. It is our pleasure to serve our best to every guest. Your feedback is essential and valuable as we look for ways to make every guest experience enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Furama RiverFront.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiba, Japan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Little bit far from city center, but easy to get taxi from hotel. Need 10 minutes walk to get subway.
Hotel is little bit old but it is OK. Room is big enough for couple and quiet. WiFi was not included, so need to buy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hiroki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaRiverFront, The Management at Furama RiverFront, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Hiroki H,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your thoughts as we constantly look for ways to improve our guest experience.

We have a shuttle bus service that can be reserved at the concierge which brings you to town and Clarke Quay. We are just across the road from Robertson Quay and Tiong Bahru, where you may partake in the retail and dining options. You may also take a leisurely walk to Great World City Shopping Mall or a short taxi/ bus ride to Chinatown and Orchard Road if you have time to enjoy the offerings in the proximity.

We encourage our guests to make bookings through our official website in order to enjoy free wifi where you may also check out our various promotions available.

It would be our pleasure if we could have the chance to serve you again on your next visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I stay regularly at the Furama Riverfront; whenever I arrive it feels like I am coming home.The staff in the Executive Lounge are outstandingly friendly and caring. It is really noticeable that they make time to talk to guests and get to know them. It makes such a difference particularly when you are traveling for work.I particularly enjoy the way the hotel celebrates all the Singapore Festivals .
The location is great with lovely walks on the riverside and good restuarants in Tiong Bahru.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Twofinehares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama City Centre
#69 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,535 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Hotel Miramar
#100 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama RiverFront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama RiverFront

Property: Furama RiverFront
Address: 405 Havelock Road, Singapore 169633, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama RiverFront 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an elegant retreat from the urban rush at the Furama RiverFront. The exquisite hotel features well-appointed rooms with a full range of modern amenities overlooking either the Singapore skyline, lush greenery or the swimming pool. Guests can relax comfortably in a tranquil environment with the city's entertainment hub at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furama RiverFront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Riverfront Hotel Singapore
Furama Riverfront Singapore
Furama Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing