We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay when visiting Singapore.”
Review of Furama RiverFront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Furama RiverFront
Ranked #96 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2010

The welcome was very smooth, arrived at 8am and the room was ready even though check in later. The room was perfect, spacious, clean and great facilities. They offer a shuttle service to the main places to visit. Breakfast was brilliant, they have a Balinese restaurant in the hotel which is a 'must', food was authentic and will blow you away.

I have stayed at 2 different hotels in Singapore and this is by far better, i know where i will be staying.

Brilliant place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiggs147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,049 - 2,055 of 2,536 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2010

4 of us had a very pleasant stay, with both couples being upgraded on arrival. We had a lovely and comfortable room. The bathroom was oh so luxurious. The floor of the shower was fantastic on the souls of the feet. Was in easy reach of a nice walk along the river. Excellent staff. My only disappointment was the food in the restaurant, but the rest of my party enjoyed it. I have a food allergy so therefore have to watch what I eat. So the restaurant was not to my type of food. Cannot fault the whole experience though.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoebesmum_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

We stayed at furama riverfront befor and after we went on cruise. They were very obliging, didnt have to wait for room to be ready.Room was clean and modern. Air conditioner was tricky to regulate so we turned it off as it was too cold.
Breakfast was included and had everything you could imagine. Everyone was curtious as most are in singapore, my only gripe was their bar lounge, the girls couldnt understand english, were unbelievably SLOW to the point that we could have walked to the river and sat had a wine and walked back again and still wouldnt be served. Drinks were expensive as well, so next time we would go to the river bars.
Other than that it was good value, convienant, for the money we paid. would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auschickee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

this hotel offers nice big room! big bathroom, and the service is up to the standard. it is a four star hotel afterall and very pleasant to stay in. However, the receptionist might take a 'little' too long to process our document and get ready for the room, anyway, it is not really a big for me because i'm not in rush. I would definitely recommend to friends and it is quite easy to catch a cab! haha

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Efleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Our original room here was horrendously over-priced and very disappointing but after changing rooms we found our view of the hotel changed.
I liked the location of this hotel as it was a short walk to Robertson Quay and the river and a slightly longer walk to Clark Quay.
The food was good here, particularly the breakfasts but I was disappointed there was no service by the pool.
A pretty good hotel in a nice part of town (very close to the Boomerang for any Aussie travellers). No major complaints besides the original room being a shocker!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaxsterPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We've stayed here before and I don't recall having these awful mattresses then. This time we're on the 5th floor in a "superior pool view room". The room is pretty basic with a double and a single bed, one bedside table only, one table/chair set, and one wall/reading light. This makes it difficult for the other occupant to read in bed. The worst part is the rock-hard mattresses and fat, nylon pillows. It makes lying in bed feel as if you're a piece of meat on a butcher's block! If we hadn't already pre-paid, we would be out of here. Room maid has not replenished coffee/tea station in 3 days now. Gym is adequate but air-con is not functioning adequately and you feel too hot to continue workout after about 15-20mins. We are in S'pore many times a year on business and have used most hotels, but at $190/nt here, I am certain we could do better. Incidentally, Furama City Centre has modernised, business-style rooms but we chose here - win some, lose some. We'll not be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nzbased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Modern and luxurious rooms, really good food and reasonable prices.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
Thank flppacholczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama City Centre
#298 of 317 in Singapore
2,680 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama RiverFront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama RiverFront

Address: 405 Havelock Road, Singapore 169633, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £80 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama RiverFront 4*
Number of rooms: 615
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an elegant retreat from the urban rush at the Furama RiverFront. The exquisite hotel features well-appointed rooms with a full range of modern amenities overlooking either the Singapore skyline, lush greenery or the swimming pool. Guests can relax comfortably in a tranquil environment with the city's entertainment hub at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Furama RiverFront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Riverfront Hotel Singapore
Furama Riverfront Singapore
Furama Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing