We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mandarin Orchard Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Ranked #73 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

If your going to Singapore I believe this is one of the best hotels to stay in. Its situated right in the middle of Orchard road so you can easily get around plus the MTR station is very close. The Hotel staff are very accommodating and helpful. Another feature of this hotel is the free wifi they have both in the lobby and in the rooms. My family had the best time here , they even have a shuttle from the hotel to Resorts World Sentosa where Universal Theme Park is located so if your a big group just like us take the shuttle. The only downside of it, the Hotel's Management should talk to the shuttle operator in regards to how the shuttle is being run because the driver's were kinda rude and would not explain how you can ride the shuttle and how many persons can take the shuttle bus back to the hotel from Resorts World to Mandarin Orchard .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wencerom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Wencerom,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team to be helpful. We have noted your comments and will certainly liaise with Resorts World with regards to this matter.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,646 - 8,652 of 10,405 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

We came as a family of 8 adults, 1 child and 1 infant. This was our third visit to this place and before it was called Meritus Mandarin. We choose this hotel because it is conveniently located in the heart of Orchard Road well known for its shopping arcade - takashimaya, paragon, 101 somerset, wisma atria. The hotel lobby is on the fifth floor, no sofas in front of the reception, so pur family had to wait standing for more than 45 minutes because of the que checking in process. The room is comfy and the bed is good for backpain. The bathroom is nice but there are some mold on the wall. Breakfast is an option, if you like to have breakfast on the surrounding malls, many choices to choose. Overall, for a five star hotel, it is prime located at orchard road and close to shopping malls, good for family holiday.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank Hari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Hari N,
Thank you for your constructive review; all feedback is very important to us and every comment is both read and noted. As a direct result of guest feedback like yours, we have installed sofas within the lobby areas and actively invite our guests to sit with no need to purchase any items in the café and bar areas; thank you for helping us to improve.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Stay with family, for 4 night before heading to Phuket . No hassle upon check in fast and easy . Got connecting room everything almost perfect but in the toilet shower area very dirty . Wall tiles all with mould and only shower area. Location of the hotel very convenient .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimithepig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Mimithepig,

Thank you for your review. It was disappointing to read of your experience with the bathroom. All rooms should be fully functioning, fresh, clean and safe; we are sorry this did not happen.

We do hope that despite this one off incident, you will not hesitate in choosing to stay with us again.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I’m staying at Mandarin Orchard Singapore for the second time, last year I also stayed here during my Mother’s birthday (accidentally) and this time during my honeymoon.
I’m very satisfied with Mandarin Orchard Front Office, they are very fast, friendly and helpful.
I was arrived early due to my flight from Bangkok, and request for an early check in, the Front Office Reception Nancy (I don’t know her full name), she help me and immediately informing me when there’s a room available.
I’m so happy, for sure will stay in Mandarin Orchard again next year.

However, there’s some points I would like to share and hopefully it will not happen again
1. Bathroom
Your toilet seat under was not cleaned by the time I check in, and also the next day after the room was made up by housekeeping, I don’t know what’s the problem, they don’t check it or they miss it TWICE.
2. Towel in the bathroom
The amount of towel that I received was different, the next day after the room was made up by housekeeping, I did not receive my face towel, I don’t know why.
3. Wardrobe in the room
There’s something wrong with the door, maybe because its old or never been checked.

Room Tip: choose "Orchard Wing Meritus Club Room" and above ^^
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear autumntamara,

Thank you for comprehensive review; al feedback is very important to us and every comment is both read and noted; we appreciate your time.

A clean room with all items in tact should always be expected; we can only apologise that this did not happen. I have spoken to our housekeeping department and reiterated the need to inspect all rooms closely prior to being released to avoid this happening again.

We thank you for your commendations of Nancy; your kind words will most certainly encourage her and the team to continue to provide the best Asian hospitality at all times.

Many congratulations and we wish you all the very best for the future; please do celebrate your anniversary with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again upon your return to Singapore.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Wonderful location! right in the center of Orchard Road, MRT is not far away. Room is looking old, but its clean, decent and big. probably its time it needs a fresh renovation. What i would like to give credit is their staff, they are friendly and always there to help us out. we check in during the peak hour which is 12pm, and there is huge crowds checking in and out, you could see a few of the staffs on the floor helping out and controlling the crowds.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDM_HKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear PDM_HKT,

Thank you for your commendations of our staff; we aim to provide traditional Asian hospitality at all times with grace, warmth and care; we are thrilled you experienced this first hand.

We will look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Singapore.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Booked for my mum and sister's short stay in Singapore, but all I want to say is this hotel is a shame on the Mandarin brand. We arrived late at night and there weren't many guest checking in. But it took us almost 30 minutes to get our room key. The staff that was doing our checking-in went to do something else half way and left us standing there. Through out the process there was not even a single smile or greeting.

The room and corridor smells bad when we just enter and the room is stuffy. Things only gets better after we on the aircon for a while. We did not book a view room as it is just a short stay before we departing to somewhere else but the window is facing some roof top and dark alley which just feel awful. The room feel dated and not well maintained. Water leaks all over the floor when having shower. The breakfast queue is ridiculously long.

Other than the location, I can't think of any reason to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SILW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear SILW

Thank you for your review. It was disappointing to read of your experiences in February this year. A warm welcome should always be expected when staying with us; I am sorry this was not the case on this occasion.

We do hope that despite your experiences earlier this year, you will not hesitate to give us another chance to show you the Asian hospitality we are fondly known for; you will be most welcome.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel ticked all the boxes. Best location, friendly atmosphere, clean rooms and the amenities were second to none. Would definitely stay again. Booked online, my only complaint is that they dont take out funds when you book the room. They do it closer to your arrival which ended up costing a little more because of the exchange rate.

Room Tip: Views overlooking the new Marina Bay were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rina98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear rina98

Thank you for your wonderful review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore. We have noted your comment with regards to taking payment and will most certainly review this.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#37 of 317 in Singapore
2,527 reviews
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#82 of 317 in Singapore
2,030 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,126 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Orchard Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Address: 333 Orchard Road, Singapore 238867, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Singapore
#47 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#66 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £154 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Orchard Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1077
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an award-winning hotel on Orchard Road, Mandarin Orchard Singapore makes for an ideal base to explore the city’s shopping and entertainment district. ​ Mandarin Orchard Singapore is an icon of world-class Asian hospitality in Singapore. The hotel’s 1,077 guestrooms and suites offer views of the city skyline, complemented by bespoke amenities, versatile meeting facilities, and a vibrant lineup of restaurants that includes two Michelin-star Shisen Hanten by Chen Kentaro. Right on the doorstep of Mandarin Orchard Singapore is the high-end shopping destination, Mandarin Gallery, making for an all-encompassing retail and hospitality experience for guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Orchard Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Orchard Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Meritus Mandarin Singapore
Meritus Mandarin Hotel
Singapore Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing