We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Ranked #72 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Overall excellent, good location, convenient for shopping and food. Check in check out counters should be improved with faster service. Went on 5-7 July waited for ant 45 mins for check in. Luckily I have paid up by travel agent and I just need to drop in check out key and card to the box, need not have to wait. Saw others were complaining . Set special counter for senior check in check out counters.



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yeoh0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,360 - 7,366 of 10,405 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Overall great, from location, room cleanliness, food n services. Very recommended hotel while staying in Singapore. Specially if u are planning to seek a doctor n going shopping. Easy to find taxi n MRT just about walking distance.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kaikara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

this is our first stay in Mandarin Orchard. the location is perfect. the hotel is nice. the staff are friendly. the room is clean and quite. very good experience stay. now this hotel is my favourite hotel in Singapore. We will stay in this hotel again in our next trip in Singapore.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is not the first time we stay in this hotel. We love the location, in the middle of the famous Orchard road. But dont expect of a great service. The checkin queue is long and the receptionist look tired with no smile especially the only non-Asian looking lady-ceptionist that talk without looking into our eyes and no smile. I was also, first, impressed when reeived an email saying that i can do the express chekout by replying the email and the final receipt will be sent by the same email before 5pm the same day. So i did, i replied the email and indicate that i agree for express checkout and put the keys into the available box at the counter, but... No aknowledgement, nor receipt that i got thru email till date... What a service...

Room Tip: Ask for Orchard wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Vanda A,

I am sorry to hear of your experience. This is certainly not something that should be expected and I am disappointed to read your words.

Please get in touch with me so I may ensure everything is settled with your account and I can learn more about your experience.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Whenever go for business trip to Singapore, I would prefer to stay at Madarin Orchard. Why? Simply it's good value for money. Friendly staffs and overal, very good services and good facilities. Great Location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nhu Phung D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Mandarin Orchard Singapore Hotel is very good. My family choose mandarin orchard cause the location in orchard so very easy to my family and me go to shopping and dinner. The services in hotel are very good and the people in there are friendly. We love it. Next holiday we want stay again in mandarin orchard.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Diah K,

Thank you for your 5* review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore!

I am really pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and you and your family enjoyed your trip. I do hope you were able to experience the legendary Mandarin Chicken Rice at Chatterbox which is famous on the culinary map within Asia..

Thank you again for making Mandarin Orchard Singapore your hotel of choice, I look forward to welcoming you and your family back again on your next vacation.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

When I checked in, my credit card was authorized with certain amount that was not supposed to be my room charged which I booked from the internet. The staff did not tell me that the charged was including the room deposit. She did not explain to me about the detail charge, until several hours passed, suddently I just realized that the room charge was not right and After I asked them, the they just explained. But it was quite surprised me.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Vera S,

Thank you for your 5* review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore!

First and foremost, please accept my apologies for any miscommunication upon check-in with the amount held by the credit company on behalf of the hotel to guarantee any charges to your account. I have brought this to the attention of the Front Office Manager to remind all team members to be more vigilant in their explanation.

I am really pleased to hear yall other aspects of your stay were good and I look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in Singapore.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#37 of 317 in Singapore
2,527 reviews
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#82 of 317 in Singapore
2,030 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,128 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Orchard Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Address: 333 Orchard Road, Singapore 238867, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Singapore
#47 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#66 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £155 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Orchard Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1077
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an award-winning hotel on Orchard Road, Mandarin Orchard Singapore makes for an ideal base to explore the city’s shopping and entertainment district. ​ Mandarin Orchard Singapore is an icon of world-class Asian hospitality in Singapore. The hotel’s 1,077 guestrooms and suites offer views of the city skyline, complemented by bespoke amenities, versatile meeting facilities, and a vibrant lineup of restaurants that includes two Michelin-star Shisen Hanten by Chen Kentaro. Right on the doorstep of Mandarin Orchard Singapore is the high-end shopping destination, Mandarin Gallery, making for an all-encompassing retail and hospitality experience for guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mandarin Orchard Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Orchard Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Meritus Mandarin Singapore
Meritus Mandarin Hotel
Singapore Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing