We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TV Doesnt Work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Ranked #72 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

- TV does not work
- Room only ready 2 PM
- I asked for good Orchard view, but get blocked view
- Check-in waiting time can be improved, it took the girl long time to find my reservation
+ Room Service delivered my Sahur Early Breakfast 4 AM
+ Great location

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andi Widianto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Andi Widianto S,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel. I am sorry to hear about the TV, the onsite engineers are available 24 hours a day to assist however they can; please do not hesitate to ask if required.

The hotel check-in time commences at 2pm, and whilst every effort is made to have rooms ready prior to this time, this is not always possible. Rooms may be pre-booked from the night before to guarantee early arrivals or for an additional nominal sum, rooms may be guranteed prior to 9am. Once again please ask when staying with us again.

Thank you again for your valuable patronage and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10,079)
There are newer reviews for Mandarin Orchard Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,931 - 6,937 of 10,082 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Nice place to stay for those who like shopping! Better if you have more selection of food for the breakfast buffet. Try to have baggage assistance for those who shop on near shopping area to have them delivered on the hotel.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank che0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear che0503,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope your shopping trip was a success! I have noted down your suggestion and I will most certainly bring this to the team for review.

For breakfast, whilst the hotel believes there is a wide variety of items for all tastes, please do let us know if there is anything you would like or have special dietary requirements and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Thank you again for your valuable patronage and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Have a lot of shopping mall nearby.
Overall the room is clean.
The breakfast was quite plain.
Dinner Buffet are full all the time.
Hotel wifi are stable all the time.
Will stay here again.
Hoping to Singapore again.



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yuen Ching C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Yuen Ching C,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your last stay

The hotel serves breakfast foods from all around the world, however we are always open to suggestions as to how we can improve. Please let us know if there is anything you would like and we will try to accommodate your request.

I am happy to hear all other aspects of your stay were good an and you will be back again when you are next in Singapore.

I look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

When check in staff has not happy face. Breakfast is boring, taste is so so. Internet is slow, unless you pay extra (which is still slow to me) TV channels needs to add more, TV needs to change to LED TV.



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Irawan Tri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Irawan Tri K,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel; all feedback is very important and every comment is both read and noted.

I am sorry to hear your expectations were not met on this occasion. As a direct result of guest feedback complimentary internet is now available and many guests report very high speeds. For a small nominal fee a portable wireless router may be hired if required.

It is always the aim to provide traditional Asian hospitality with warmth and care; I apologise for this lapse in service and I hope you will give the hotel another chance to serve you again.

Thank you again for your valuable patronage.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

What I can say is that 3 nights is not enough to experience the true Singapore hospitality. The hotel lobby is grand, staff are in plenty so there is always someone that can help you with whatever you need. At check-in I had a receptionist who spoke in my mother tongue, I was impressed. Room was very big for 3 of us, with a view of the city. It's so clean, everything works, this place is flawless. Breakfast buffet is of good mix of Asian and Western. Nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yong Bong K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The staff were friendly enough. We are used to 5 star hotels with staff and amenities that go above and beyond but this hotel didn't My husband was refused entry to the restaurant for breakfast because his t.shirt sleeves were too short.
The hotel is clean and tidy and close to all of the shopping of Orchard road.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Katherine J,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel; all feedback is very important and every comment is both read and noted.

I am sorry to hear your expectations were not met when staying with your family. A dress code is maintained within the restaurants which is clearly displayed, however this should always be upheld with respect and professionalism. I will certainly review this dress code with the management team.

I am happy you found the hotel to be clean and tidy and hope you will be back with your family the next time you are in the country.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was met with great service during check-in. The location is very accessible & the room was great. However, improvements could be for check-out during weekends. Otherwise, the stay met my expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eleanor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Eleanor T,

Thank you for your 5* review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore!

I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your staycation and felt you were warmly welcomed to the hotel. It is always great to have both locals and visitors from overseas enjoying the hotel and what Singapore has to offer.

For check-out, I am pleased to inform you that express check-out may be used whereby account balances may be settled within the comfort of the guest room via iPTV. Alternatively, your receipt may be emailed to you upon your departure with the balance being settled with card details provided during check-in. Please ask about these services next time.

Thank you for making Mandarin Orchard Singapore your hotel of choice, I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#36 of 316 in Singapore
2,431 reviews
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#86 of 316 in Singapore
1,940 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#47 of 316 in Singapore
4,431 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Orchard Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Address: 333 Orchard Road, Singapore 238867, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Singapore
#54 Family Hotel in Singapore
#60 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#66 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £147 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Orchard Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1077
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1971, Mandarin Orchard Singapore is a veritable icon in the local hospitality industry, embodying rich Oriental charm. Its prominent location in the heart of the world-renowned shopping belt of Orchard Road makes it the preferred hotel of choice for many visitors. Boasting some 1,077 guest rooms, each a harmonious blend of comfort and contemporary elegance, they are equipped with broadband Internet access, comprehensive amenities and a panoramic view of the city from the higher floors. A smorgasbord of food and beverage offerings is available throughout the hotel. These include award-winning cuisines from Chatterbox, home of the Mandarin Chicken Rice; Shishen Hanten Sichuan Chinese Restaurant by Chef Kentaro; Triple Three, an international buffet restaurant; Coffee & Crust, a cafe serving tempting cakes, pastries and coffee; and Bar on 5, a chill-out bar five floors above Orchard Road. The hotel also offers expansive meeting and function facilities, making it the ideal choice for meetings, incentives, conventions and exhibitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mandarin Orchard Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Orchard Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Meritus Mandarin Singapore
Meritus Mandarin Hotel
Singapore Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing