We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Ranked #71 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prime location”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Prime location with excellent customer services. Since arrival, you will be greeted by friendly and warm front officers who will guide you to lobby area for check in. Just be patient as the check in always quite a long queue, the rests are excellent

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jodjana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Jodjana J,

Thank you for your 5* review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore!

I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and experienced the Asian hospitality the hotel is known for. Meritus Ambassadors are present throughout your stay to help it to be as enjoyable as possible.

Thank you again for making Mandarin Orchard Singapore your hotel of choice, I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,282
    3,910
    1,534
    530
    299
See reviews for
3,192
1,938
458
2,990
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (646)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

In the heart of city centre. Very convenient to access major shopping places. MRT is in a walking distance. Restaurants are everywhere nearby. The best place for everyone. The rooms are clean and food is very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank suzukamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear suzukamo,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel. I am happy to hear you found the hotel rooms to be clean and the food to be good. As a direct result of feedback likes yours improvements have been made; thank you for your contribution.

Thank you again for your valuable patronage and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I've been staying in this hotel since many years ago when visiting Singapore. The location of the hotel is very convenient to access to many different places such as: the shopping malls & restaurants. Even for the kids can easily remember where to go around that area.
Nothing to complain of this hotel & highly recommended for business trip or leisure.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ludhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Ludhy,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel. I am always very happy to hear about our loyal guests who have stayed with us many times over the years; it is always wonderful to see familiar faces time and.

Thank you again for your valuable patronage and I look forward to many more years of welcoming you back again whatever your reason is for travel.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We used a Singapore Airlines stopover package and selected the Mandarin Orchard as out hotel. After a long flight from Europe we were tired and in need of a rest. The receptionist organised a prompt check in to our room so your objective could be met. We will return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear JBlurton,

Thank you for your 5* review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore!

I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and your expectations were met. I understand how tiring it can be after a long flight and whilst the hotel is always very full, we will try our best to accommodate all of your needs.

Thank you again for making Mandarin Orchard Singapore your hotel of choice and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the country.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Mandarin Orchard is a great location on Orchard Road, within 15 minutes walk to two metro stations, multiple bars and restaurants and two Starbucks! The staff is helpful, breakfast buffet one of the best in Singapore.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glenn L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Glenn L S,

Thank you for writing your review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore. I am happy to know you found the staff t be helpful; the hotel aims to provide genuine Asian hospitality to all guests each and every time they stay, meet and dine with us; it is a pleasure to have had you with us.

Thank you again for your patronage and I look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We keep hearing water going down the drain in the bathroom but even though we are not using the bathroom. We suspected the next door or other rooms are sharing the drainage with us. The noise does continue even during midnight and it is quite annoying.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wai Kuan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Wai Kuan H,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review; all feedback is very important to the hotel and used to make improvements.

As with most buildings designs in Singapore, the plumbing is shared between floors, and therefore at times, during heavy usage of the facilities, sounds may be heard, however this should not be constant and is ordinarily not noticed by the majority of guests.

I understand your frustrations and the hotel will do everything possible to minimise any disturbances.

Thank you again for your custom and the opportunity to improve.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

What we wanted to stay here was the location of it, which was very convenient in Orchard. However, it was more than that.
All the services were excellent, we were greeted warmth and get helped to check-in. While waiting for the room, you can keep your luggages at the luggage counter so that you can go around the city so that no wasting time. The keepers can speak in Bahasa as well.
We stayed in the main tower. Although it was an old building, it was totally clean and light. The room was spacious and met my expectation. We've got our privacy during the night so we can sleep well. The breakfast buffet was great. All the facilities were complete, like gym, swimming pool, and tennis court. The price was big worth it. We've got delightful stay there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davidtanujaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear davidtanujaya,

Thank you for your 5* review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore!

I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and your expectations were met. I thank you for your patience as your room was prepared. I understand that all guests would like to use the rooms as soon as possible and the hotel will do as best they can do ensure this happens. However during the wait, as you point out, all facilities may be used until one is available.

Thank you again for making Mandarin Orchard Singapore your hotel of choice, I look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in the country for business or leisure.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 312 in Singapore
2,407 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,240 reviews
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#87 of 312 in Singapore
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#70 of 312 in Singapore
3,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Orchard Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Property: Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Address: 333 Orchard Road, Singapore 238867, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Singapore
#54 Family Hotel in Singapore
#60 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#65 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Orchard Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1077
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1971, Mandarin Orchard Singapore is a veritable icon in the local hospitality industry, embodying rich Oriental charm. Its prominent location in the heart of the world-renowned shopping belt of Orchard Road makes it the preferred hotel of choice for many visitors. Boasting some 1,077 guest rooms, each a harmonious blend of comfort and contemporary elegance, they are equipped with broadband Internet access, comprehensive amenities and a panoramic view of the city from the higher floors. A smorgasbord of food and beverage offerings is available throughout the hotel. These include award-winning cuisines from Chatterbox, home of the Mandarin Chicken Rice; Shishen Hanten Sichuan Chinese Restaurant by Chef Kentaro; Triple Three, an international buffet restaurant; Coffee & Crust, a cafe serving tempting cakes, pastries and coffee; and Bar on 5, a chill-out bar five floors above Orchard Road. The hotel also offers expansive meeting and function facilities, making it the ideal choice for meetings, incentives, conventions and exhibitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Orchard Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Orchard Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Meritus Mandarin Singapore
Meritus Mandarin Hotel
Singapore Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing