We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Satisfaction”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Ranked #72 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“My Satisfaction”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel service is quite good and theh cleaning service is so-well-done
Location is easily reached and located at the center of shopping district.
The best is the cleaning service. The least is the service at taxi queue and no baggage delivery to room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Firni Trifani M... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Firni Trifani M... D,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the room cleaning to meet your standards.

I am thankful for your comments about check-out and I encourage the use of the express facility where accounts may be settled in the guestroom via iPTV or a receipt sent to you by email upon departure. Please ask about this service on your next stay.

Thank you again for your valuable patronage and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,271
    3,898
    1,528
    528
    297
See reviews for
3,175
1,933
457
2,983
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The safe in the room did not work. The ipad connectivity to the TV did not work. The doorman was very rude. We asked him for a taxi as the taxi stand was full. Then he allowed other people who came after us to take the taxi. So we just went to the taxi stand and when it was our turn to take the taxi he jumped in front and took it for another guest. When I asked him why he did that he argued with me saying I went to the taxi stand. I was so upset at his attitude I just walked off without talking to him as he was just arguing

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Renuka801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Renuka801,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am really sorry to hear about your experience. For many years the hotel has been known to provide excellent service and I sincerely hope that this incident was a simple misunderstanding. Hotel guests and those who have children or medical conditions and those who are pregnant or going to the airport are prioritised, however taxis may be booked upon request. Whilst I know that no offence would have been intended, the situation should have been handled more effectively. I am sorry this did not happen and apologise for this shortfall.

I do hope that this experience will not deter you from returning again in the future; it will be a pleasure to serve you again.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Mandarin Orchard Singapore is a good hotel and good location for shopping, but a price room is too expensive. The room is clean and big. Service is very fast but sometimes not friendly. I like breakfast menu.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fendywijaya68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear fendywijaya68,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel. I am pleased you found the room to meet your expectations and enjoyed the breakfast. It is always the intention to provide traditional Asian hospitality with grace, warmth and care, so it is disappointing to noted that this did not happen each and every time. I have shared your feedback with the team to ensure that they are reminded to continue to serve with passion.

Thank you again for your valuable patronage and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here as a result of a flight diversion. Front office staff, restaurant and housekeeping staff were very friendly and customer focused. Staff liaising to get us to our preferred destination were efficient and could not be more helpful. Room was lovely and the restaurant buffets exceptional. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozieseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Ozieseeker,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel. I can understand the frustrations and disturbance that a flight delay causes, so I am happy to hear that the hotel helped to make this smoother for you.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the food and the staff were helpful; I know your words will encourage the team to continue to deliver great service.

Thank you again for your valuable patronage and making Mandarin Orchard Singapore your hotel of choice.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Prime location with excellent customer services. Since arrival, you will be greeted by friendly and warm front officers who will guide you to lobby area for check in. Just be patient as the check in always quite a long queue, the rests are excellent

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jodjana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Jodjana J,

Thank you for your 5* review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore!

I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and experienced the Asian hospitality the hotel is known for. Meritus Ambassadors are present throughout your stay to help it to be as enjoyable as possible.

Thank you again for making Mandarin Orchard Singapore your hotel of choice, I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

In the heart of city centre. Very convenient to access major shopping places. MRT is in a walking distance. Restaurants are everywhere nearby. The best place for everyone. The rooms are clean and food is very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank suzukamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear suzukamo,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel. I am happy to hear you found the hotel rooms to be clean and the food to be good. As a direct result of feedback likes yours improvements have been made; thank you for your contribution.

Thank you again for your valuable patronage and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I've been staying in this hotel since many years ago when visiting Singapore. The location of the hotel is very convenient to access to many different places such as: the shopping malls & restaurants. Even for the kids can easily remember where to go around that area.
Nothing to complain of this hotel & highly recommended for business trip or leisure.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ludhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Ludhy,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel. I am always very happy to hear about our loyal guests who have stayed with us many times over the years; it is always wonderful to see familiar faces time and.

Thank you again for your valuable patronage and I look forward to many more years of welcoming you back again whatever your reason is for travel.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#30 of 312 in Singapore
2,358 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
7,139 reviews
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#89 of 312 in Singapore
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#70 of 312 in Singapore
3,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Orchard Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Property: Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Address: 333 Orchard Road, Singapore 238867, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Singapore
#54 Family Hotel in Singapore
#60 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#66 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Orchard Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 1077
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1971, Mandarin Orchard Singapore is a veritable icon in the local hospitality industry, embodying rich Oriental charm. Its prominent location in the heart of the world-renowned shopping belt of Orchard Road makes it the preferred hotel of choice for many visitors. Boasting some 1,077 guest rooms, each a harmonious blend of comfort and contemporary elegance, they are equipped with broadband Internet access, comprehensive amenities and a panoramic view of the city from the higher floors. A smorgasbord of food and beverage offerings is available throughout the hotel. These include award-winning cuisines from Chatterbox, home of the Mandarin Chicken Rice; Shishen Hanten Sichuan Chinese Restaurant by Chef Kentaro; Triple Three, an international buffet restaurant; Coffee & Crust, a cafe serving tempting cakes, pastries and coffee; and Bar on 5, a chill-out bar five floors above Orchard Road. The hotel also offers expansive meeting and function facilities, making it the ideal choice for meetings, incentives, conventions and exhibitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Orchard Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Orchard Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Meritus Mandarin Singapore
Meritus Mandarin Hotel
Singapore Mandarin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing