We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Nearby Hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$493
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (10,720)
Filter reviews
10,720 results
Traveller rating
3,823
4,305
1,689
581
322
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,823
4,305
1,689
581
322
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain towermeritus clubexcellent locationstrategic locationchicken piepremier roombusiness trippleasant stayshopping mallchecking inclub roomlate checkmrt stationchatterboxorchardtakashimayasomerset
Filter
Updating list...
7,393 - 7,398 of 10,720 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is very comfortable. It is priced accordingly. The position is close to train, taxis etc. But really, the taxis is sooooo cheap you would just use them. The concierge is fantastic and willing to organise anything you like.
Rooms have plenty of space to move.
only problem, is that check out is slow, and when you do want to ask any thing the line up is always long.
So go in plenty of time.
Oh by the way, I found the beds too firm. So just ask them to put a topper on for you.
Get the deal that includes breakfast, as its fantastic.

Room Tip: ask for top floors to get a better view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here both prior to the renovation and after. Always satisfied with its perfect location at the heart of Orchard Road and walking distance to both Orchard and Somerset MRT station. The lobby is located at level 5 while concierge is at level 1. Hotel room is not as spacious as I remembered, but decent bathroom with its' separate bathtub and shower.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank estyindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Thanks. Especially, Bed is very comfortable.
Surely, I will stay again!!!
One thing. Water Pressure of Shower is not enough. It should be strengthen more for powerfull shower.
Entrance should be wider more. Drop off space should be wider more, also.
Otherwise, waiting time for drop off is too long.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hiroki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Hiroki K,

Thank you for your 5* review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore!

I am sorry to hear about the shower pressure. Singapore has strict guidelines on water pressure, however I have requested our Chief Engineer to investigate this to ensure all is in order. Engineering is available 24 hours a day to assist however possible; please do ask if you need any help.

Thank you again for making Mandarin Orchard Singapore your hotel of choice, I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Nothing more for me to say to be honest apart from great location for shopping and if you like me cause i love to shop and trust me once you check in and greeted by a friendly staff especially this girl by the name of Lady Diana she is just stunning and so helpful then out the door and the shopping malls every where and it is fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hankyboy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandarin_Orchard_SG, General Manager at Mandarin Orchard Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Hankyboy1976,

Thank you for your 5* review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore!

I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your commendation of Lady Diana. I have passed your feedback to her manager who I know will give her the recognition she deserves .

The hotel is perfectly located for shopping as you say with direct access to premium shops directly from the guestroom floors; I hope you had a successful trip and will be back again soon.

Thank you again for making Mandarin Orchard Singapore your hotel of choice, I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Danny Wong
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Nice renovated room but it needs a clock. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Check-in time can be improved as it took more me than 15 minutes in queing up. Room was not ready by 2 p.m. as promised. We have to wait more than 30 minutes for the room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews