We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful foyer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Ranked #49 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel was very central to lots of restaurants. This foyer is beautiful and the staff are very professional in the job they do. As for the beds you have to like a very firm bed as we had 2 different rooms and they were Hard. Perhaps as this is a five star a turn down of the beds at night would have been nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank braemanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear braemanya

Thank you for your positive review and feedback.
I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us at Marina Mandarin Singapore.

Our Atrium is one of the largest in South-East Asia, standing at 21 storeys tall. Happy to know that you appreciate its grandeur.

I look forward to welcoming you again to Marina Mandarin Singapore.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,914)
There are newer reviews for Marina Mandarin Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,831 - 2,837 of 5,914 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed for 4 nights with family. First class hotel. Excellent location and close to mrt . very easy to get around. Staff friendly and could not do enough to help. Very clean hotel and breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ezio1745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Ezio1745

Thank you for your positive review and feedback.
I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us at Marina Mandarin Singapore.

Happy to hear that you have enjoyed the clean spacious rooms as well as the warm service by the staff in Marina Mandarin Singapore.

I look forward to welcoming you again to Marina Mandarin Singapore.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Close to all tourist sites and MRT. Clean, friendly staff. Shower heads need a little work (no pressure and only half working). Door staff are very polite and very helpful with directions and tourist information. Overall a good hotel for a short visit to Singapore.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherineperth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear CatherinePerth2014

Thank you for your positive review and feedback.
I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us at Marina Mandarin Singapore.

We are located in the heart of Marina Bay in Singapore, where you can find a host of amenities and attractions all within walking distance to the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you again to Marina Mandarin Singapore.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Certainly worth the extra money to upgrade to the Meritus Club as the breakfasts was good value and the evening champagne and canapes a lovely start to an evening out. Great view from he bay side rooms

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Ann P

Thank you for your positive review and feedback.
I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us at Marina Mandarin Singapore.

Happy to hear that you have enjoyed the upgrade to Meritus Club Room. The view from the top floors of Marina Mandarin Singapore must have been absolutely stunning.

I look forward to welcoming you again to Marina Mandarin Singapore.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is the second time that I stayed at this fabulous hotel and much to my surprise the quality of service was even better than last year's. From the moment you enter the hotel to the moment you leave it is nothing short of top quality service. The room was very clean, the beddings and other furniture was well maintained and to see the general manager Kurt Wehinger mingle with guests and staff was def an exception to the rule. Thank you for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Mary A

Thank you for your positive review and feedback.
I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us at Marina Mandarin Singapore.

Very happy to hear that we have managed to delight your stay again with us.

I look forward to welcoming you again to Marina Mandarin Singapore.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

fantastic hotel. have been staying here at Marina Mandarin for several times. all was perfect except missing the live piano music at the lounge this time. staff were helpful, had a bit disturbance at the balcony as it was being re-painted but no issue at all, breakfast variety was too good. keep it up Marina Mandarin

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tekwani208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Tekwani208

Thank you for your positive review and feedback.
I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us at Marina Mandarin Singapore.

Happy to hear that you loved the Atrium of Marina Mandarin, one of the largest in South-East Asia, standing at 21 storeys tall.

With regards to the repainting, we are indeed giving a minor upgrading to the hotel, and I firstly apologize for the inconvenience during your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you again to Marina Mandarin Singapore.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is conveniently located around malls, MRT. Service is fantastic for those who use valet parking they even cover the cars parked overnight (never seen any other hotel doing it!). Room is spacious, hotel layout is beautiful. Breakfast buffet offers variety food and they all good! All in all, ive definitely enjoyed our 1 night stay. Paid almost the same with hotel in Sentosa Island but got better value here :)

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank hitomi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear hitomi12

Thank you for your positive review and feedback.
I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us at Marina Mandarin Singapore.

We are located in the heart of Marina Bay and you can definitely find a host of amenities and attractions located within walking distance to the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you again to Marina Mandarin Singapore.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 316 in Singapore
7,542 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Fairmont Singapore
#20 of 316 in Singapore
6,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Conrad Centennial Singapore
#21 of 316 in Singapore
4,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Mandarin Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Mandarin Singapore

Address: 6 Raffles Boulevard,Marina Square, Singapore 039594, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#25 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#44 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Business Hotel in Singapore
#49 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £146 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Mandarin Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 575
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An acclaimed award winning five star luxury hotel in the heart of the city, Marina Mandarin Singapore offers breathtaking views of of the Marina Bay and financial district, as well as convenient access to the Marina Square Shopping Mall, and is minutes away from Sands Expo & Convention Center and Suntec Convention & Exhibition Centre. Directly opposite The Esplanade, Singapore's performing arts centre, the hotel is also within walking distance to attractions such as Gardens by the Bay and the Singapore Flyer, and is perfectly situated right on the trackside of the annual Singapore Grand Prix Formula One race ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Marina Mandarin Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Singapore Mandarin
Marina Mandarin Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing