We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 night stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Ranked #48 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“2 night stop over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had 2 nights in Singapore after 4 weeks in Thailand which were spent here. We had a bottle of wine in our room with a card as we were on our way home from our honeymoon. It was a nice touch. We found the location was perfect for us, everything we wanted to do and see was within a short walk for us. The rooms were nice and clean with a door that opened up to the small balcony so we could get some fresh air also. Would definitely stay here again, however the breakfast was so expensive we opted not to pay for it and eat outside the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kato0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Kato0509

Thank you for your positive review and feedback.
I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the end of your honeymoon trip with us at Marina Mandarin Singapore.

We pride ourselves in providing each guest with the warmth of Asian Hospitality and in being located in the heart of the city. I am happy to hear that our rooms and service standards have delighted your stay with us.

Our breakfast spread offers a variety of quality food with Halal-certified food stations. I recommend saving on your daily breakfast by booking online for rooms that come with breakfast at a top-up of just 26 dollars.

I look forward to welcoming you again to Marina Mandarin Singapore.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,377
    1,908
    717
    244
    123
See reviews for
1,115
1,844
312
1,407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (887)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sin
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were given a smoking room even though we had checked in with 2 young kids under 6. The whole room including the towels reeked of the smell of smoke.
We would have expected more initiative from the check-in staff to inform us of the room during check in.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joybleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Spacious with a good view. Also very clean. Requests were met promptly. Bed was comfortable and location is very good, near to great shopping malls and awesome food.

Will definitely want to visit again~

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pearlyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed for 2 years running but this time hotel reconfigured double interconnect rooms selling them as suites. Thus bit claustrophobic with the dividing walls. Priced up the suites to extract more $ so be careful and check. Chamber and concierge more grumpy seemingly though Frisca at club was her usual warm self making up for the other cold Indian-Malay reception lady at the Meritus club.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have stayed at the hotel a couple of times during the weekends. What I love about the hotel is its cozy rooms, fantastic location (connected to Marina Square Shopping Mall and a short walk to SUNTEC Convention Centre), excellent service staff and it's within a few minutes by taxi to Orchard Road. It's definitely worth spending the weekends at the hotel!

Room Tip: Request for City-facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SearchSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I don't write negative reviews often but this time I am taking the effort.

We went to this spa as a present for my birthday after training for weeks for a triathlon my muscle had to be loosened up. Thinking since it was related to the Mandarin it would be a high end massage parlor, but nothing special. Old decor.

We had the couple room after paying a surcharge, the room was muffy and old. But worse the toilet was dirty with poo marks! After changing our clothes to paper undies we had to lie down on the bed. The sheets surrounding the bed are too long sealing off the air ventilation and the towels smelled old.

The 2 SG masseuses looked experienced (mid 40) but it did not feel that way. Hands were not soft, we both felt nails in our skin making it a not enjoyable experience. After the massage we both came out with pain in our necks and shoulders with an old oily smell. During the massage we heard them talking and giggling, not professional.

This is the last time we are taking a massage in Singapore or at least with a SG masseuse. This is the 3rd time and all disappointing. We would not go back there even if it was for free.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank staminaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt W, General Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear staminaz

Thank you for your review and feedback.

I would like to firstly apologize for the less than satisfactory experience at Amarin Spa. Being a spa exclusive to Marina Mandarin Singapore, I would take it upon myself to ensure that the Spa maintains its standards similar to that of Marina Mandarin.

I assure you that I will definitely look into the Spa experience and furnishing to ensure that the tenanted Amarin Spa maintains a high standard of excellence.

Please contact myself at patricia.yong@meritushotels.com so that we can assist you with Amarin Spa directly.

I hope to welcome you back to Marina Mandarin Singapore in the future.

Best regards
Kurt Wehinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is my First time ever staycation in Singapore. I am a Singaporean and choose to stay at Marina Mandarin and enjoy the holidays. Really awesome experience. Will recommend to my friends. Will come back again.





  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank thomastanyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,879 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Conrad Centennial Singapore
#23 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,168 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Mandarin Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Mandarin Singapore

Property: Marina Mandarin Singapore
Address: 6 Raffles Boulevard,Marina Square, Singapore 039594, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#25 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#44 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Business Hotel in Singapore
#48 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Mandarin Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 575
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An acclaimed award winning five star luxury hotel in the heart of the city, Marina Mandarin Singapore offers breathtaking views of of the Marina Bay and financial district, as well as convenient access to the Marina Square Shopping Mall, and is minutes away from Sands Expo & Convention Center and Suntec Convention & Exhibition Centre. Directly opposite The Esplanade, Singapore's performing arts centre, the hotel is also within walking distance to attractions such as Gardens by the Bay and the Singapore Flyer, and is perfectly situated right on the trackside of the annual Singapore Grand Prix Formula One race ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Mandarin Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Singapore Mandarin
Marina Mandarin Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing