We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Ranked #49 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 12 July 2009

Stayed here for two days in an Executive Deluxe room on the 18th floor. Service was faultless, the room very spacious, modern and spotless. The bathroom was absolutely luxurious. Great view and a balcony too. Didn't have to venture out into the heat much as this hotel leads directly into one of the very large shopping malls with endless entertainment, eating venues and shopping opportunities.
Loved our stay and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seashells95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,600
    2,049
    754
    257
    131
See reviews for
1,242
1,997
326
1,504
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (951)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2009

This hotel is situated just down the road from the Swissotel however it seems a million miles away as it is so quiet, you have Marina Square mall attached and suntec city just across the road, a little confusing at first as the front desk is not the check in desk that is on floor4, service much better than that of the Meritus Mandarin. Overall a good hotel for ¾ nights. Pool very good.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmrres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, NL
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2009

We made Singapore our first port of call on a 3 week holiday, and stayed for 4 nights at the Marina Mandarin. First impressions were very good, very helpful, courteous staff upon arrival, swift check in on the Club Floor, and a mind blowing atrium! We were on the top level of the hotel, and looking down to the ground floor bar/lobby area was a site to be enjoyed each time we came or went.
We had originally asked for a Marina Bay view and paid a small fee to enjoy this privilege, thinking it would be a bay view with the city skyline behind. We were wrong - it was only bay view, which is apparently what most guests request. However picturesque it may be, albeit with a big building project across the water, city skyline views are always the best for us, and we managed to change room next morning, and without asking, they adjusted the room rate down! We were so pleased we did, having a beautiful view of the colonial governmental buildings, Swissotel, business district, etc.
For the rest - superb breakfast and cocktail hours in the Club Lounge, refreshing swimming pool, oh so comfy beds, great shower, amazing, genuine service throughout our stay, easy peasy walking distance to City Hall MRT (through a shopping mall tunnel if you so please). Just had the most perfect stay, to start our big holiday!
Singapore - we must see city with the tastiest food ever, great shopping, and lots to see and do.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyMaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraburdoo
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2009

We stayed here as our last stop on a round the world trip. We stayed in the Meritus club suites at the hotel and it was absolutely awesome. Everybody was so helpful and polite, It was the perfect end to a perfect holiday . A 5 star experience in a 5 star city. The restaurants are awesome the shopping is awesome, the staff are awesome. I will be back for sure. If you only stay at one place this is the place to go

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gailandgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2009

The room was fine and service was good. What stood out was that it is "attached" to a shopping center 9not particularly upscale) and the place was hopping! A younger crowd, under 30, which was OK...just a lot of people enjoying themselves. Just stayed overnight to board a cruise.

Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Papaleadfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hedland, WA, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Marina Mandarin for 6 nights between May 17 and 23rd. Everything about our time there gave us a wonderful experience and memories to bring back.

I'd booked a Club Room as it was for our wedding anniversary, and cannot speak highly enough of the staff on the Club Floor. The limo transfer, flowers and champagne on arrival were as per my booking requests. The staff arranged for tickets to the Singapore Flyer and the Night Safari when I asked them. A request for flowers for a romantic anniversary meal in the Italian Restaurant was fulfilled. Return limo transfer, medical attention when my wife hurt her leg, spa & restaurant bookings, everything was done with a minimum of fuss.

We were shown up to our Club room and checked in there when we arrived, and given a tour of the room and its facilities. Staff in the club lounge remembered our coffee preference and would bring us cappuccinos’ when we ordered breakfast. Concierge staff spent 10 minutes showing us on a tourist map where to go and what to see including walking times from point A to B.

In my opinion it was excellent value for money with the total bill including room, meals, day spa, transfers etc around $3K AUD. We would definitely return to this hotel and highly recommend it. We had no issues with the noise that others have spoken of - but then again the Club Floors are the top two of the hotel. No different to eating in a hotel anywhere - alcohol, food and coffees are more generally expensive than on the street. We had coffee in their beautiful atrium - it cost $30 - but we consider it an experience not just a drink.

The rooms were excellent with an in room Coffee machine - the coffee wasn't really to my liking but it’s a nice touch. There was a balcony with a view of the Civilian War Memorial and Swimming Pool. Brilliant shower with 5 different options of where the water is coming from. Surround Sound system and DVD player, mood lighting, comfortable beds and pillows (they seemed a bit hard (bed) and soft (pillows) but we slept really well on them).

The hotel is directly above Marina Square Shopping Centre with access from the 4th floor, and this shopping centre links to Suntec City. A leisurely 10min walk to the MRT train station at City Hall, and 5 minute walk to the Esplanade Theatres and the river front.

If you want authentic Italian try Ristorante Bologna on the 4th floor, and there is some of the best Dim Sum/Yum Cha I've ever had at Peach Blossoms on the 5th floor

Would we go back - absolutely - and again to the Club Floor. We had an excellent time.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuperbDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

We stayed at the Marina Mandarin at the start of our Honeymoon and we thought it was fantastic. The atrium is out of this world, they have created an oasis inside which feels like you are outside! There is a roof top terrace with a small pool and a lovely bar. Everything about this hotel is fabulous - the rooms, the bar, the breakfast area, the staff.....

It was a lovely place to start our honeymoon.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWPDWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 315 in Singapore
7,417 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Fairmont Singapore
#18 of 315 in Singapore
5,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Conrad Centennial Singapore
#19 of 315 in Singapore
4,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Mandarin Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Mandarin Singapore

Property: Marina Mandarin Singapore
Address: 6 Raffles Boulevard,Marina Square, Singapore 039594, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#25 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#44 Family Hotel in Singapore
#46 Business Hotel in Singapore
#49 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Marina Mandarin Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 575
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An acclaimed award winning five star luxury hotel in the heart of the city, Marina Mandarin Singapore offers breathtaking views of of the Marina Bay and financial district, as well as convenient access to the Marina Square Shopping Mall, and is minutes away from Sands Expo & Convention Center and Suntec Convention & Exhibition Centre. Directly opposite The Esplanade, Singapore's performing arts centre, the hotel is also within walking distance to attractions such as Gardens by the Bay and the Singapore Flyer, and is perfectly situated right on the trackside of the annual Singapore Grand Prix Formula One race ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Mandarin Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Singapore Mandarin
Marina Mandarin Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing