We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,114)
Filter reviews
7,114 results
Traveller rating
3,446
2,364
861
286
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,446
2,364
861
286
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meritus club marina square mall suntec city premier room club floor duty manager an upgrade business trip late check buffet breakfast mrt station orchard road aquamarine atrium shopping bay mm
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 7,114 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel is nice and tidy. Attached to a shopping mall which is handy and can access through hotel. Staff are really helpful and the hotel is close to everything.
We stayed and had a great view of marina bay sands. Ask for a good view when you book of the marina, all other views would not be great.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMSMarina, Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear shan9,

Thank you for staying with Marina Mandarin Singapore during your recent trip.

We are delighted to know that you had a 5-star experience while staying with us, highlighting our scenic view overlooking Marina Bay and our convenient location situated near to shopping malls.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Melvin Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Wifey holding membership with the Group, checked in on 10 March for a one-night staycation, was attended to by the Duty Manager, Vigneswaran, guy was simply awesome, excellent customer service mindset. Gave us a room with fantastic view of the marina landscapes.

Unfortunately those were the only pleasant things through out our stay.

The in-room kettle that the housekeeper brought up started smoking with a burning smell and entire handle was too hot to touch, called in the housekeeper for an exchange.

Bathtub was not as clean as expected from a luxury hotel, seems like some leftover soap suds in the tub and couple strands of mysterious hair as well. Bathtub shower head doesn't work. Tissue box almost empty. Well, small things I know but hey, it's a 5 -Star luxury hotel so you tend to expect these trivial things should not have occurred.

Breakfast. Spread was pretty decent but seems like some of food stations remain empty for quite awhile, which to be honest irates me a little. Used plates were not cleared and coffee was served without milk and teaspoon, had to hunt for them and service staff were hard to spot while kitchen chefs scramble by with grim faces. Short on staff perhaps?

All in all, the entire stay experience somewhat fell below expectations as I had stayed with Mandarin several times in the past but standard of things seems to have deteriorate since my last stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MelT511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMSMarina, Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Mel T,

Thank you for taking your time to feedback about your stay.

Sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations with regards to our service standards. We have identified our shortfall and will share them with the respective departments concerned for further improvement.

Nevertheless, we hope you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to be of service to you again.

Warmest Regards,
Melvin Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights on work. They have a very nice atrium lobby on 4th floor. Buffet and check in desks are on same floor. Room was ok and has a balcony. Good views. However I found room service to be average. They never refilled water and I always had to make two calls to get waters bottles to the room. Buffet was large but taste was average. dry and not fresh. Couldn’t explore anything other than that. Overall good hotel but more to improve.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ThilankaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMSMarina, Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Thilanka A,

Thank you for staying with Marina Mandarin Singapore during your recent business trip.

We are pleased to know that you had a enjoyable stay with us, highlighting our atrium lobby and our comfortable rooms.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to experience our hospitality with Asian grace, warmth and care.

Warmest Regards,
Melvin Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

This hotel has rooms with amazing views over the bay. It also has a great location and friendly staff. We had a great time in Singapore and recommend this hotel for its location, warm welcome and the views.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zaineaovidiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMSMarina, Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear zaineaovidiu,

Thank you for staying with Marina Mandarin Singapore during your recent trip.

It is a joy knowing that you had a 5-star experience while staying with us and that our friendly team and our comfortable rooms with a scenic view overlooking Marina Bay was to your liking.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to experience our hospitality with Asian grace,warmth and care.

Warmest Regards,
Melvin Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

It is in city center and very close to subway , shopping malls and garden . It is across the Suntec convention center and will be one the best choice if you are there for an conference or an exhibition. ıt is just one minute walk.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank serengetix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMSMarina, Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear serengetix,

Thank you for staying with Marina Mandarin Singapore during your recent trip.

We are delighted to know that you had a good stay with us and the location was of great convenience for you.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to experience our hospitality with Asian grace,warmth and care.

Warmest Regards,
Melvin Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews