We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,962)
Filter reviews
6,962 results
Traveller rating
3,346
2,326
853
280
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,346
2,326
853
280
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meritus club marina square mall suntec city direct access premier room club floor an upgrade business trip late check buffet breakfast mrt station orchard road aquamarine atrium shopping bay mm
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 6,962 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Received awesome concierge help from Deven at the Marina Mandarin - above and beyond helping me find some last minute stuff at 9.55pm in the stores next door to help keep my son smiling !!! Above and beyond service -
Thanks Deven, you made our day !!!

Room Tip: Check out if your room has a good view of the light shows - if it doesn’t, the upgrade is worth it !!!
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank GraemeF223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMSMarina, Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Graeme F,

Thank you for taking your time to share about your recent experience while staying with us. It is pleasure knowing that we have exceeded your expectations with our services, highlighting Deven from concierge who went out and beyond in assisting your with your needs which made your day. Rest assured we will relay your kind compliments to Deven and this will definitely motivate him to continue to deliver excellent service to all guest.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to experience our hospitality with Asian grace,warmth and care.

Warmest Regards,
Melvin Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

My friends and I stayed recently at Marina Mandarin. We purposely chosen Club Level because of the perks it offer. We requested a connecting room specificaly however upon check in it was not given on time. The lady from Club floor Ms.Tina explained and handled the situation well. She also give us late check-out for both rooms. Kudos for her customer service skill.
-K Liew

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank LKenMing1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMSMarina, Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear LKenMing1985,

Thank you for taking time to review about your recent stay experience at Marina Mandarin Singapore. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay and was well taken care of by our team and are sorry for any inconvenience due to the delays. Nevertheless, we are glad that Tina was of great assistance to you and ensure that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to experience our hospitality with Asian grace,warmth and care.

Warmest Regards,
Melvin Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My mum and I really enjoyed our stay at Marina Mandarin.
We found the location was fantastic as it was a short walk to 3 MRT stations. It was also so easy to walk from here into the city or up to the Arab Quarter.
The rooms were spacious and clean and we had a lovely view.
The breakfast was also really good as it had lots of different cuisine options.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank zzooee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMSMarina, Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear zzooee91,

Thank you for staying with Marina Mandarin Singapore during your recent trip.

It is a joy knowing that you had a 5-star experience while staying with us and we are glad that our location situated in the heart of the city makes it highly accessible to various attractions and transplantation. Additionally, the clean and spacious rooms and our scenic view overlooking Marina Bay enhanced you stay experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to experience our hospitality with Asian grace, warmth and care.

Warmest Regards,
Melvin Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

My husband celebrsted his 60th birthday in May and we have already visited Vietnam and last 3 days were in Singapore and Marina Mandarin was the perfect place to stay. Staff provided us with exemplary service throughout our stay. From the moment we checked in to our final but sad check out. Check in was swift and when checking out staff were more than accommodating to obtain a taxi and for luggage to be transferred to the lobby.

On arrival there was a small packaged cup cake for my husbands birthday with a birthday card attached. The room was PERFECT, WAS roomy, comfortable, had excellent amenities,and not to mention the complementary smart phone.

We had breakfast included in our stay, and this is highly recommended for anyone staying here. The service, amount of choice in all food areas, freshness was excellent.

The swimming pool oasis was relaxing and very quiet. The view in the evening overlooking Marina Bay Sands was amazing and great for a photo opportunity. The pool is filled with mineral water and is large and deep.

The location of the hotel is ideal for access to a shopping mall. Which gave a choice to eat, drink or just browse through shops.

Marina Bay is within walking distance )approx 15 mins) or 5 minutes via taxi. This was great as we enjoyed the walk back after visiting the Gardens by the Bay and checking out the Marina Bay Sands hotel and Mall.

The House Keeping staff should be mentioned also, especially the lady who cleaned our rooms. She was always courteous and provided excellent service.

In summary this is the perfect hotel for a stay in Singapore, and if we get to return again we would stay again, and we have recommended to our travel agent to recommend Marina Mandarin for her clients to stay at when in Singapore if they want great standard of service and welcoming staff.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for, we paid a little more that we usually do but in the end whell worth the money
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Narelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMSMarina, Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Narelle C,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a fantastic review and choosing us Marina Mandarin Singapore as your preferred accommodation to celebrate your special occasion. It is heartening to know that we have exceeded your expectations in all aspects of our hotel facilities, product and food and dinning selections as our team takes pride in providing all guest the best service. Rest assured, we will share your kind compliments with our team for the efforts.

Once again, thank you for your kind recommendation of our property and we looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Melvin Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here before and because the kids enjoyed it so much, we returned for a 2nd time. Staff was well trained and professional. Room was spacious and very clean. Loved the fluffy towels and strong hot showers. Enjoyed the complimentary Nespresso coffee in the room. Lots of food selection for breakfast at Aquamarine. It was enjoyable to go to the Meritus Club, well worth paying more for exclusivity.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ratabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMSMarina, Manager at Marina Mandarin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear ratabreak,

Thank you for taking time to share this excellent review of your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family back to stay with us and we are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay in our clean and spacious rooms, especially enjoying our hot showers and the professional service and exclusivity received at our Meritus Club lounge.

We are grateful for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Melvin Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews