We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Orchard
Ranked #36 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Pan Pacific is a very good hotel for the Buisness traveler. Even , though a ittle bit pricy, as everything else in Singapore. If your a buisness traveler, you'll get good service, the lounge is nice. Pool area is ok, with the sun appearing up until late noon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mats O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,434)
There are newer reviews for Pan Pacific Orchard
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,008 - 2,014 of 2,434 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2012

The Pan Pacific Orchard is worth the stay - close to the MRT (train service), bus lines, and the shops on Orchard Road. The staff are very polite and helpful, willing to try to help with any query (from finding the nearest ATM (next door by the way) to lending a computer cable). The rooms are very comfortable, quiet, and dark (perfect if you're like me and need a dark room to sleep in). Meals and drinks at the bar reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmcken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

OK, so don't worry about being right next to Orchard Towers, use the front door and ignore it. The hotel is modern, well fitted out and the staff are friendly and helpful. Room decor is nice, batchroom is spacious and bed/linens are good. Breakfast is reasonable with a good choice. Next door is a supermarket and you are within easy walk to shopping, MRT and taxis.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ozmadmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Stayed for 6 nights in Pan Pacific Orchard. Excellent location, close to Orchard Road Shopping & MRT (underground railway). We were upgraded when we arrived. Great spacious room with huge comfortable bed & pillows. Nespresso machine was very welcoming and also a good selection of teas . Bathroom very well equipped. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Can highly recommend this hotel. Would def stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColetteKMonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We had a lovely time at this newly renovated Pan Pacific hotel, the rooms are very new especially the room carpets are very clean and smelled new, i particularly loved the big comfy king sized bed, very clean and new sheets, soft lovely pillows...everything inside the room looks and feels new but the one that takes the cake is the nespresso machine that was provided in the room with three assorted flavor shots which comes with it. I really appreciate it that they took it upon to provide their guests with the nespresso machine and if they provide additional shots that would really be over the moon for me. I also liked that they provided free wifi in-room throughout my stay, really came in handy for contacting home thru the internet.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms near the elevator, it is quite a relief to have rooms close to the elevator after a pa...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sannydy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Loved the decorating of our room, very classy and the bathroom was gorgeous. Welcome basket of fruit and free internet although a bit of a drama to get set up. Unfortunately it rained the whole time we were there and we found everthing in Singapore very expensive. Hotel location good as we could walk to the main shopping areas and the staff very helpful. Would not go to Singapore again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tstride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed at the Pan Pacific Orchard for three nights on our Honeymoon as a stopover on the way to Phuket. We were not disappointed!

From the start we were met by friendly and professional staff in what I believe is a newly remodelled foyer area. Our hotel room was set with a welcome basket of fruit and quality champagne (as a honeymoon suprise).

The rooms are very well appointed with everything you could want and are exceptionally clean. The restaurant is probably the best appointed in a hotel that I have ever seen with an outstanding breakfast buffet. The dinner buffet is almost as good.

The hotel itself is located only 2-3min walk from Orchard Road and about 5 min from ION Shopping Centre (pretty much the only centre you need to visit, right above a subway stop).

Staff were friendly and efficient and rang our room on one occasion to make sure we were enjoying our stay.

I would not hesitate to stay here again, in fact I could not think of anywhere else I would rather stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyA1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 316 in Singapore
7,535 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 316 in Singapore
10,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#47 of 316 in Singapore
4,434 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Orchard

Address: 10 Claymore Road, Singapore 229540, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Singapore
#11 Business Hotel in Singapore
#18 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#36 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £143 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Orchard 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished five-star business hotel is proud to unveil a refreshed collection of guestrooms, meeting spaces, facilities and food and beverage outlets. Conveniently located in the vibrant shopping district of Orchard Road, Pan Pacific Orchard is an oasis in the heart of the city. Our rejuvenated guest rooms are distinguished by soothing palettes, natural accents and modern furnishings inspired by the inviting warmth of the Pacific. Invigorate your senses at our newly introduced award-winning St. Gregory spa. Relax and rejuvenate your body and mind with signature spa treatments or indulge in 10 at Claymore’s signature Plates of Pleasure, a delightful repertoire of premium meats grilled to succulent perfection, coupled with a delectable buffet spread. Exuding understated sophistication, Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore is your ideal getaway for busy urban dwellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Orchard Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific
Pan Pacific Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing