We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New hotel with very nice lobby but old looking rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Orchard
Ranked #27 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New hotel with very nice lobby but old looking rooms”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Generally the hotel has a very good location near orchard road and 3 minutes by walk to hard rock cafe.

Pool is also nice but as i wrote in the headline everything looks a bit used already and not so nice design. Only the lobby has a really nice design.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed the locality of our hotel along Orchard Road, the shopping hub of Singapore as well as the close proximity to many restaurants and cafés.
We are happy that liked our lobby design in particular and that you had the chance to make use of our outdoor mineral water swimming pool where you will find new sunbeds to enhance your poolside enjoyment.

Our guest rooms and facilities have recently undergone a refurbishment end 2012 where the hotel was updated in a classic contemporary design which was intended to be timeless in style.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore.

Warmest Regards,

Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,383
    684
    145
    59
    19
See reviews for
459
570
170
792
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Excellent lunch buffet. Very good service provided and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Chef Eric is especially nice and professional. Pan Pacific has always been a good business hotel choice. Cozy room and nice service provided. I will definitely go there next time!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky7767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Thank you for your warm compliments about our signature restaurant, 10 at Claymore as well as making Pan Pacific Orchard your preferred business travel hotel!

We are delighted that you enjoyed the buffet lunch at our award winning restaurant dining establishment as well as the service of our associates. I will surely share your compliments with Chef Eric whom will be very happy to learn that you appreciate him as well as the rest of our service and culinary associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Singapore!

Warmest Regards,

Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just came back from AWESOME weekend staycation at Pan Pacific Orchard. We booked a Pacific Club Studio King Bedroom and was upgraded to PENTHOUSE without additional cost. Thank you Mr Jatin and his assistant Mr Ivan who was on duty on 15 MAR 14 morning. They made our check in a hassle free one as we had a baby with us. Their professionalism is commendable and all the hotel staff were polite too. No regrets at all. The Penthouse was super spacious with a whirlpool jacuzzi. Thank you once again to all the hotel staff especially Mr Jatin for making our staycation a memoriable one.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Endang84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
It’s lovely to hear that you enjoyed the buffet lunch at our award winning restaurant, 10 at Claymore! It’s encouraging to the team here too to know their friendly and welcoming service made your stay with us a memorable one, especially Chef Eric, our Pastry Chef. I will definitely share your compliments with him!

We are extremely happy that you will join us again the next time you’re in town and we look forward to being service to you once again.

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Great location and fantastic service. Conveniently located near primary shopping district and easy access to most city locations. Pool was excellent although, fitness center somewhat limited. Several good onsite dining options.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 25thHour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us as well as the locality of our hotel along Orchard Road, the premier shopping belt of Singapore.

Our signature restaurant, 10 at Claymore, is award winning and we are glad you had some time to partake in the stellar dining experience it offers.

We are delighted you enjoyed our Wellness Centre located on Level 4 which includes the outdoor mineral water swimming pool as well as fitness centre, equipped with the latest TechnoGym equipment.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

There are probably even more luxorius hotels in Singapore (well, not probably...) but value for dollar, this is a terrific five star. Club rooms are great, and both Pacific Club breakfast and cocktails excellent (and, I hate to say this, but they are a shade better than my usual, Pan Pac Marina Bay, which has views, true, but at a cost). Lovely staff on all occasions. The only odd thing is Sunday morning breakfast: at exactly 10.30 serenity is destroyed by an invansion into the Club from I don't know where. Not the deal, or serenity, I was paying for.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 112358-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in our Pacific Club Room and appreciated the breakfast and evening cocktails served in our exclusive Pacific Club Lounge.

It also gives as great pleasure to hear that our associates made your stay with us a memorable one and I will be sure to share your compliments with them too.

We apologise for the unexpected disturbance you experienced on Sunday, which I believe could have been a larger number of guests checking in that morning. We understand that guests, such as yourself enjoy the serenity and tranquillity of our location and the personalised service we offer at Pan Pacific Orchard and we hope to continually meet your expectations.

We look forward to being of service to you once again.

Warmest Regards,

Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We had a 6 night stay at Pan Pacific Orchard which our children choose as a gift for us for our 40th Wedding Anniversary, upon arrival there was a cake in our room wishing us all the best, also on the bed was flower petals and 2 swans kissing made with towels,it was so sweet I didn't want to go to bed. I did take photo,s to remember our stay.Idon't think you could ask for a better start to the stay. Check in service, room service and the waiting staff in the restaurant was great Would highly recommend the hotel.location is great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margfot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
We are honoured to have been the hotel of choice for your 40th Wedding Anniversary gift from your children!

There is nothing like knowing our valued guests, like yourselves, were delighted with the little touches we strive to provide such as an anniversary cake to congratulate on such a significant milestone such as yours, as well as setting up our guest room with lovely decór.

I will share with our associates your compliments on the smooth check-in, excellent room service and professionalism of our restaurant service associates.

Thank you for highly recommending us and we look forward to sharing even more occasions with you and your loved ones!

Warmest Regards,

Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed for 5 nights, booked the room through hotels.com as got a cheaper deal. Being a Platinum member for their hotel loyalty gave me an upgrade to a studio suite which was a lovely room. Spacious, clean and well lighted. Was given breakfast and access to the executive lounge which was great. Breakfast at the executive lounge is limited but they have a very good muesli with all the nuts and fruits available. Fresh juices are made anytime of the day in the lounge.

My only disappointment was about the bathroom bathing towels. I found the towels very rough and harsh on the skin. This should be checked. Felt the towels are old now and need a new batch.

Overall I and my brother had a great stay. The location is perfect too and guess what there is a 24x7 supermarket right next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Select the Studio King room. Its very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shah201282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean R, Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore!

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious Pacific Club Studio which has a rotatable LED television for your enjoyment. With this tier of guest room comes access to the Pacific Club Lounge with daily breakfast, all-day refreshments and evening cocktails.

Thank you for your comments and we sincerely appreciate the feedback on our bathroom towels which we have addressed.

As part of the Global Hotel Alliance loyalty programme, we are part of an extended family of luxury accommodation all over the world and we are extremely pleased to have you experience our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,009 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Orchard

Property: Pan Pacific Orchard
Address: 10 Claymore Road, Singapore 229540, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Singapore
#11 Business Hotel in Singapore
#13 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#27 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Orchard 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished five-star business hotel is proud to unveil a refreshed collection of guestrooms, meeting spaces, facilities and food and beverage outlets. Conveniently located in the vibrant shopping district of Orchard Road, Pan Pacific Orchard is an oasis in the heart of the city. Our rejuvenated guest rooms are distinguished by soothing palettes, natural accents and modern furnishings inspired by the inviting warmth of the Pacific. Invigorate your senses at our newly introduced award-winning St. Gregory spa. Relax and rejuvenate your body and mind with signature spa treatments or indulge in 10 at Claymore’s signature Plates of Pleasure, a delightful repertoire of premium meats grilled to succulent perfection, coupled with a delectable buffet spread. Exuding understated sophistication, Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore is your ideal getaway for busy urban dwellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Orchard Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific
Pan Pacific Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing