We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Orchard
Ranked #29 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice hotel with good service”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My hubby and i stayed for one night in the hotel for our wedding anniversary, hotel is nice and the staff provided good service to us.The hotel is accessible to the Orchard area. Room is big, clean and the bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanRossilli, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for celebrating your wedding anniversary at Pan Pacific Orchard!

It gives us great pleasure to hear that your husband and you enjoyed your stay at our hotel which is well-equipped with spacious rooms, comfortable beds, Nespresso coffee machine and refreshing shower amenities. This is matched by our convenient location along the shopping hub of Orchard road and the impeccable service you experienced. We will definitely pass your compliments on to our service team who will be happy to know that they made your stay a memorable one.

Congratulations once again on your wedding anniversary. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit soon again!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,496
    729
    157
    63
    23
See reviews for
501
611
182
845
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel over the New Year period and the staff were excellent.. Above and beyond should be their motto.. The room was great and the food was amazing. Great location close to the city and easily accessibile.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casmurnieks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanRossilli, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Pan Pacific Orchard!

As a 5-star hotel conveniently located along the shopping belt of Orchard Road, we pride ourselves on offering a hospitable environment for guests. Our rooms are well-equipped with comfortable beds, Nespresso coffee machine and refreshing shower amenities, which is matched by the impeccable service you experienced. From our breakfast spread to the dinner buffet, which offers fresh seafood and hearty eastern delights, we believe in pampering our diners’ palates.

We hope to host your next visit here again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a great hotel located few minutes walk from Orchard road. The hotel has great staff that are present throughout the lobby area and ready to assist with any question. Breakfast is good with great selection. Rooms are big and very well designed and equipped. All bathrooms ameneties are available. Staff is very responsible to all kinds of requests.
I did have a hickup with some late night in room dining, which arrived very slow and fogor to bring the drinks I asked, but overall, great hotel experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almeida_k2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanRossilli, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Pan Pacific Orchard!

Located at Orchard Road, we are steps away from the shopping malls. Our elegantly furnished rooms are also well-equipped with comfortable beds, Nespresso coffee machine and refreshing shower amenities, which is matched by the impeccable service you experienced. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the sumptuous breakfast buffet spread.

We apologise for the slight issue you faced with the room service. Please rest assure that we have looked into this matter. If you have any additional feedback, please do reach me at +65 6831 6602 or email me directly at dean.rossilli@panpacific.com.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Pleasant, spacious room with good natural lighting and a wonderful bathroom. A demanding schedule pressed me to take advantage of room service. Food and service was great! Each time there was a follow-up call to ensure that the food quality and delivery had met my expectations. Though a little on the pricey side, the staff help to add value. Breakfast buffet offers an interesting variety of eastern and western options. Only note of caution is make sure that you fully understand what you are getting when offered an upgrade and the cost.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captal52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanRossilli, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your kind compliments on Pan Pacific Orchard!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious rooms which are well-equipped with comfortable beds and refreshing bath amenities, and is matched by the superb room service. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet spread.

We hope to host your next visit here again!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staff throughout the hotel were simply wonderful. (Somehow, though, they forgot to mention the free laundry service I just read about on this site!) Good room service food at night. Very comfy pillows and bedding. They lost my reservation at first, so check-in took a while, but were very polite and apologetic about it.

(Oddly, given how nicely turned-out much of the hotel was, there was a hole in my bedsheet, a very dirty area around the wall socket where I had to plug in the coffee machine--nice coffee!, a toilet seat that left me guessing about its cleanliness, and a missing cord on one phone.)

Sort of an Asian Marriott, but with much nicer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globehopper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10atClaym0re, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Pan Pacific Orchard!

From the comfortable bedrooms to the impeccable service, we pride ourselves on offering a hospitable environment for guests. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room service food and complimentary laundry service.

We apologise for the issues faced with the bedroom facilities. Please rest assure that we have taken your comments seriously and looked into this matter. If you have any additional feedback, please do reach me at +65 6831 6602 or email me directly at dean.rossilli@panpacific.com.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This business hotel is well located just steps away from Orchard road, full of activity. The rooms have good size, breakfast is abundant and a mix of western and eastern dekights. Service is attentive, and although the size of the hotel may look impersonal, there is enough detail for a guest not to feel lost in the bulk. Prices at the lounge bar a bit high. On The neighboring streets on the way to orchard the unadvertent visitor may be surprised by some escort requests.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc_An_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10atClaym0re, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Pan Pacific Orchard!

Situated along the convenient location of Orchard Road, we are steps away from shopping and commute options. Our rooms are well-equipped with comfortable beds, Nespresso coffee machine and refreshing shower amenities, which is matched by the impeccable service you experienced. Our hotel breakfast buffet has also been created to suit various palates.

We look forward to having you back again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Decent hotel at a good central location. You might want to skip the breakfast buffet if you are from India. The housekeeping could have been better (had to remind them couple of times to get the room cleaned).

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sr_bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10atClaym0re, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Pan Pacific Orchard!

Situated along the convenient location of Orchard Road, we are steps away from shopping and commute options. Our hotel breakfast buffet is created to cater to an international audience and suit various taste buds.

We apologise for the delay you faced with housekeeping services. Please rest assure that we have taken your comments seriously and that this is not the level of service we are known for. If you have any additional feedback, please do reach me at +65 6831 6602 or email me directly at dean.rossilli@panpacific.com.

Yours sincerely,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 314 in Singapore
7,392 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 314 in Singapore
9,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#46 of 314 in Singapore
4,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Orchard

Property: Pan Pacific Orchard
Address: 10 Claymore Road, Singapore 229540, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#9 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#11 Business Hotel in Singapore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Orchard 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished five-star business hotel is proud to unveil a refreshed collection of guestrooms, meeting spaces, facilities and food and beverage outlets. Conveniently located in the vibrant shopping district of Orchard Road, Pan Pacific Orchard is an oasis in the heart of the city. Our rejuvenated guest rooms are distinguished by soothing palettes, natural accents and modern furnishings inspired by the inviting warmth of the Pacific. Invigorate your senses at our newly introduced award-winning St. Gregory spa. Relax and rejuvenate your body and mind with signature spa treatments or indulge in 10 at Claymore’s signature Plates of Pleasure, a delightful repertoire of premium meats grilled to succulent perfection, coupled with a delectable buffet spread. Exuding understated sophistication, Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore is your ideal getaway for busy urban dwellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Orchard Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific
Pan Pacific Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing