We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Orchard
Ranked #20 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We upgraded to the Premium Room and it was well worth it! Comfortable, spacious room and comfortable bed to sleep in. The Service One concierge even called in on the second day of our stay to check in if we were doing okay. Everyone was friendly and was there to accommodate your requests. Great location and easy to access the whole stretch of Orchard road. We'll be back for sure!

Room Tip: Go for the buffet dinner! The oysters are fresh and the variety is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanRossilli, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback on Pan Pacific Orchard!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the upgrade to the Premium Room, which is spacious and offers plush beds to rest in. This is matched by the friendly service you experienced with our Service One concierge. We will definitely pass your compliments on to our concierge team who will be glad to know that they made your stay a fabulous one.

Thanks for your support and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,328
    663
    142
    58
    16
See reviews for
440
554
165
763
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed recently at the Pan Pacific Orchard.
Location is excellent; just behind Orchard Road.
Rooms are very nice, modern and clean (stayed at Club Floor).
Club Lounge is also nice and offers excellent breakfast, away from the crowd.
The Club Manager (forgot the name) is extremely professional, friendly and helpful.
Service over all is good and what you would expect at a Hotel at this level.
It is a complete non-smoking hotel.
Big minus point for a smoker as you can’t even smoke at the pool area, which I consider as a real offence if not a sort of “non-smoking fascism”.
Also the service at the pool area was poor and slow.
But overall a fine hotel that I can recommend (if you are a non-smoker)

Room Tip: Stay at the Club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badabing888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanRossilli, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Pan Pacific Orchard!

Conveniently situated along the central location of Orchard Road, we are steps away from shopping and commute options. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the elegantly furnished Pacific Club rooms which are well-equipped with a pillow menu, premium bath amenities and access to Pacific Club privileges such as breakfast, evening cocktails and complimentary Internet access. It is also great to know that you were impressed by the professional service from our Club Manager. We will definitely pass your compliments on to our Club Manager who will be happy to hear that he made your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to hosting your next visit here again!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Excellent location and staff. Always available to make your stay and visit more comfortable.
Our room smelled cigarette smoke but we were quickly moved to another room. Staff at reception can advice on best travel transport option to visit Singapore.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanRossilli, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Pan Pacific Orchard!

As a 5-star hotel situated along the shopping belt of Orchard Road, we offer guests a convenient and hospitable environment to unwind. We are pleased to hear that you were able to receive useful advice from our staff on commute options in Singapore. We will definitely pass your compliments on to our reception team who will be glad to know that they made your stay an unforgettable one.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

very spacious room, extremely courteous staff and very central location. Thoroughly enjoyed the 3 nights i stayed here and would definitely return to stay again.
from the doorman who is every ready to go out of his way to help u to the front office, f&b n housekeeping staff everyone did there best to make my stay wonderful and i wud thank them all.

Room Tip: Premium king room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanRossilli, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback on Pan Pacific Orchard!

Situated within the convenient location of Orchard road, there are a variety of commute and shopping options near our hotel. From the spacious bedrooms to the impeccable service, we pride ourselves on offering a hospitable environment for guests. We will definitely pass your compliments on to our attentive service associates who will be delighted to hear that they made your stay a wonderful one.

We definitely appreciate your support and look forward to hosting your next visit in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We upgraded to Club Lounge and it was well worth it. The staff were excellent. The facilities in Club Lounge was great. Rooms good view and comfortable.
Swimming pool was great.
The high tea is worth it

Room Tip: Club Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanRossilli, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Pan Pacific Orchard!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the upgrade to the Club Lounge. Our Pacific Club rooms are well-equipped with comfortable beds, sunken bathtub and Pacific Club privileges, which I believed you are aware of. This is matched by excellent facilities such as our outdoor mineral water swimming pool and impeccable service from our staff. It is also great to hear that you liked the Gourmet High Tea selection, featuring an unlimited selection of tapas, desserts and refreshing coffee or tea.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My hubby and i stayed for one night in the hotel for our wedding anniversary, hotel is nice and the staff provided good service to us.The hotel is accessible to the Orchard area. Room is big, clean and the bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanRossilli, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for celebrating your wedding anniversary at Pan Pacific Orchard!

It gives us great pleasure to hear that your husband and you enjoyed your stay at our hotel which is well-equipped with spacious rooms, comfortable beds, Nespresso coffee machine and refreshing shower amenities. This is matched by our convenient location along the shopping hub of Orchard road and the impeccable service you experienced. We will definitely pass your compliments on to our service team who will be happy to know that they made your stay a memorable one.

Congratulations once again on your wedding anniversary. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit soon again!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel over the New Year period and the staff were excellent.. Above and beyond should be their motto.. The room was great and the food was amazing. Great location close to the city and easily accessibile.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casmurnieks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanRossilli, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Pan Pacific Orchard!

As a 5-star hotel conveniently located along the shopping belt of Orchard Road, we pride ourselves on offering a hospitable environment for guests. Our rooms are well-equipped with comfortable beds, Nespresso coffee machine and refreshing shower amenities, which is matched by the impeccable service you experienced. From our breakfast spread to the dinner buffet, which offers fresh seafood and hearty eastern delights, we believe in pampering our diners’ palates.

We hope to host your next visit here again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,854 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#74 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Orchard

Property: Pan Pacific Orchard
Address: 10 Claymore Road, Singapore 229540, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#9 Family Hotel in Singapore
#11 Business Hotel in Singapore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Orchard 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished five-star business hotel is proud to unveil a refreshed collection of guestrooms, meeting spaces, facilities and food and beverage outlets. Conveniently located in the vibrant shopping district of Orchard Road, Pan Pacific Orchard is an oasis in the heart of the city. Our rejuvenated guest rooms are distinguished by soothing palettes, natural accents and modern furnishings inspired by the inviting warmth of the Pacific. Invigorate your senses at our newly introduced award-winning St. Gregory spa. Relax and rejuvenate your body and mind with signature spa treatments or indulge in 10 at Claymore’s signature Plates of Pleasure, a delightful repertoire of premium meats grilled to succulent perfection, coupled with a delectable buffet spread. Exuding understated sophistication, Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore is your ideal getaway for busy urban dwellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Orchard Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific
Pan Pacific Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing