We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccable service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Orchard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pan Pacific Orchard
Ranked #20 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impeccable service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed in June for 4nghts with my hubby and 22months daughter, and I must say that the whole experience rgt from the check in to check out was so smooth. Before leaving for Singapore I had rewuested them to arrange a king sze bed and a room wid pool view through email and prompt reply from thier side I was assured of one. Upon arrival we csme to know that the room was upgraded to executive from delux which was so sweet and thoughtful as we got a lil more space with our baby. Bathrooms are modern , spuc n span and jas everything that you would need. Staff is so helpful and go out of thier way to help. Cant remember the name of the guy at the entrance who arranged for a baby stroller from the hotels side so we didnt have to but one. Thankyou pan Pacific and team, when in Singapore I am surely coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank devika85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanRossilli, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with Pan Pacific Orchard!

We are extremely pleased to hear that your entire stay experience was one that was uniquely personalised to your needs. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our outdoor mineral water swimming pool, and that you found the room spacious, clean and well-stocked with refreshing shower amenities. We hope that the little touches we provide, such as the Nespresso machine, premium teas and complimentary wifi were of good use to you.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the top-notch service of our associates, who went out of their way to ensure that your entire experience in Singapore was comfortable and enjoyable. We will surely convey your compliments to our concierge team for ensuring that you had a baby stroller for use.

Thank you once again, and we eagerly await your next stay with us.

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,291
    643
    138
    56
    15
See reviews for
424
537
161
747
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a slightly delayed review as we stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of May.

We booked for 2 nights and check in was perfectly easy when we arrived after a 5 hour bus journey from KL, Malaysia, even given some herbal tea while we waited.

The room was fantastic, clean, spacious and I believe we were also upgraded so we were staying on the very top floor. We didn't spend a whole lot of time in the hotel as our stay in Singapore was so short we wanted to see and do as much as we could.

Service was also great! Our flight out of the country wasn't til midnight so they graciously extended our check out til 7pm for the half day rate. This made our life so much easier as we were also able to get to Sentosa Island and still have time to return, freshen up and check out.

It was our mistake for staying on Orchard road when we had no interest in doing any more shopping but there were many places to eat around here which was great! Also, the train (light rail?) line is spectacular, we never had to wait more than 30 seconds for a train to arrive and that is the only way we used to get around. There are multiple stops close to this hotel, the closest being Orchard rd station.

We thought it was great value for what we paid considering Singapore accommodation is relatively expensive. Will definitely consider staying here again if we are back in Singapore soon! :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank aaliariyadali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanRossilli, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for making Pan Pacific Orchard your hotel of choice.

Our warm hospitality and attention to detail form the hallmark of our hotel, and we’re delighted to have delighted you with a unique, personalized experience.

To cater to the needs of both business and leisure travellers, our spacious guest rooms are well-equipped with refreshing shower amenities, Nespresso machines and premium teas, and complimentary wifi. Our guests also enjoy 24-hour access to our TechnoGym fitness centre and outdoor mineral water swimming pool.

We’re glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel being situated at the crossroads of many great eating places as well as a stone’s throw away from Orchard MRT station.

Thank you also for your praise towards our associates for going the extra mile to extend a late check-out to you, so that you were able to make the fullest of your last day in Singapore.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to having you with us again, soon!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The the hotel was great but stuff esp.at the receptions is too slow.
Checking in take time as i need to wait for an hour and the king size bed i requested turn out to be a double size bed but i was so tired to bring complaine.
Anyway the next morning i complain about my bed and they transferred me from 19th to 7th floor.
Restaurant was great.

Room Tip: Room are all good but the safety box are broken
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLACKBERRYkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanRossilli, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Pan Pacific Orchard hotel.

It gives us great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for a less than ideal check-in and bedding experience and would like to assure you this is not our usual standard. We have taken the necessary steps to ensure that your preferences are well-noted in future.

Thank you for your compliments for our restaurant, 10 at Claymore. We are glad that our award-winning restaurant met your expectations in service food quality.

Once again, it was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I can't express how disappointed I feel. I, like most young families travelling overseas , did extensive research prior to bringing our family to Singapore, and felt the Pan pacific Orchard was a great choice ( not to mention paid top dollar for a Pacific suite with interconnecting room). WRONG. Day 1 was ok, but by day 2, hundreds of dollars worth of hair products and medicines was accidentally thrown out by housekeeping and very little done to help rectify situation. In addition, have ordered 3 nights now of room service dinners for tired kids, and order has been wrong every time! Ain't nothing 5 star about this hotel...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rossies16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanRossilli, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for making your Pan Pacific Orchard your hotel of choice.

We appreciate that you chose the hotel after much extensive research. With regards to your experience with housekeeping, please be assured that this is not the level of service that we are known for and we sincerely apologize for the distress caused. Upon learning of the unfortunate accident, our associates immediately went around Singapore looking for the products you mentioned in a bid to replace them. However, we were unable to find similar products in our local stores. As such, a reimbursement was mutually agreed upon and we trust this has alleviated the inconvenience caused. We have also addressed the relevant parties to ensure this does not repeat itself.

Regarding the error in the room service order, we have also investigated the incident. Your feedback is important to us and should you have any other comments or feedback for improvement, please do not hesitate to reach me at +65 6831 6602 or email me directly at dean.rossilli@panpacific.com.

We look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to Singapore to experience our signature hospitality.

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a very nice 4 day stay at the Pan Pacific Orchard in January 2014. We travelled for my business but stayed as a family (two adults, two children under 4). The service we received from the hotel staff was what completely made the stay. We booked a Pacific Club Studio King to have enough space for a crib and for our other child to stay in the room with us. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was nicely luxurious and the room worked well for our family. The Pacific Club lounge and breakfast provided there were a real treat. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They arranged for babysitters to come to help my husband with the children. The swimming pool and spa level were attractive and well-maintained. The food there was also very good, as was the food we had at breakfast and via room service.

The location of the hotel was very good in terms of shopping and for my business travel needs, but if we were staying as a family vacation only - I might choose a hotel that was closer to Clarke Quay or the Marina area just of a less busy, hectic area to be in with children.

Room Tip: We really thought being in a Pacific Clubroom was so worth it for the use of the lounge, breakfast a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCFrequent_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanRossilli, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Orchard for your business and family travel!

We are delighted that you and your loved ones enjoyed the excellent hospitality of our associates and that you found the Pacific Club room comfortable, luxurious and well-designed. We are also glad delighted in the comfort of the Pacific Club lounge and the thoughtfulness of our butlers in engaging a babysitter.

Indeed, the location of our hotel is ideal as it is close to various transportation options as well as shopping and business facilities. It is also only a short fifteen-minute away from other child-friendly attractions like Sentosa and the Jacob Ballas Children’s Garden at the Botanic Gardens for nature lovers.

We look forward to having you and your family with us again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Singapore is a great place to visit, but can be expensive. I found the Pan Pacific (Orchard) to be excellent value when quality and service is compared with price. Great staff, well-appointed rooms, and a great location.

Room Tip: Try a last minute value upgrade either online or at check-in. Upper level floors obviously more quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRK138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanRossilli, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for staying with Pan Pacific Orchard!

We are glad that you valued the excellent service and warm hospitality of our associates, a winning characteristic of our hotel.

Our guest rooms are one of the largest across similarly-tiered ones in town and are spacious, well-furnished with premium amenities. At Pan Pacific Orchard, we aim to ensure every guest has a unique, personalised experience with us, and are glad that your visit has been a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at the Pan Pacific Orchard in an Executive Room for 3 nights just recently.
First and foremost, great location! Walking distance to Orchard Road and the MRT. Taxi's are also readily available.
The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and overall very pleasant. The bed was so comfortable too!
The staff were just lovely! Always smiling and greeting you as you walk past and nothing was too much to ask.
We used the pool, which was nice. The gym was also well equipped.
Would definitely recommend to anyone and we would stay here again in the future :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyleGraciel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeanRossilli, General Manager at Pan Pacific Orchard, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for making Pan Pacific Orchard your hotel of choice.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the warm hospitality of our associates, convenient location of our hotel and found the rooms spacious, clean and comfortable. It is also heartening to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our pool and TechnoGym facilities as well.

We will be sure to convey your compliments to our associates who will be delighted that they made your stay with us memorable.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having you with us soon!

Warmest Regards,
Dean Rossilli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,732 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Orchard

Property: Pan Pacific Orchard
Address: 10 Claymore Road, Singapore 229540, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#9 Family Hotel in Singapore
#11 Business Hotel in Singapore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Orchard 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished five-star business hotel is proud to unveil a refreshed collection of guestrooms, meeting spaces, facilities and food and beverage outlets. Conveniently located in the vibrant shopping district of Orchard Road, Pan Pacific Orchard is an oasis in the heart of the city. Our rejuvenated guest rooms are distinguished by soothing palettes, natural accents and modern furnishings inspired by the inviting warmth of the Pacific. Invigorate your senses at our newly introduced award-winning St. Gregory spa. Relax and rejuvenate your body and mind with signature spa treatments or indulge in 10 at Claymore’s signature Plates of Pleasure, a delightful repertoire of premium meats grilled to succulent perfection, coupled with a delectable buffet spread. Exuding understated sophistication, Pan Pacific Orchard, Singapore is your ideal getaway for busy urban dwellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Orchard Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific
Pan Pacific Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing