We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is very good !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Ranked #77 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Location is very good !!”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This hotel is near Clarke Quay which is the real entertainment place. Just walk 2 minutes.
Also, concierge is very kind. They reserved famous restaurant and explain all about Singapore.
The distance to Mariba bay sands and Universal studios is very short. If you want reservation to Universal studios, just tell to concierge. Every 9AM, the bus to Universal studios will come to carry you.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeoulReinhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Dear Guest

Warmest greetings from Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with all, particularly when it is a positive as your experience was. We are pleased to know that your stay was a success.

I am pleased to learn that of your appreciation of our hotel’s location and thank you for complimenting the Concierge team in going extra mile to assist and provide service to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and memorable experience with us in near future.

Warm regards

John Chetty

Assistant Manager – Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,971
    2,805
    953
    278
    139
See reviews for
1,939
1,952
460
1,158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (976)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Howick, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I found the hotel location was the best. You can't fault it, well worth the stay. The room was clean and tidy. The reception on the 7th floor was confusing, but we made it. It was crowded whilst checking in though, especially with lift passengers pushing past.

Our room however had no hot water which was not good. The TV remote wouldn't turn the TV on or off either which was annoying. 2 other rooms in our group had broken remotes as well and 1 other had no hot water. We also had our son share the room with us, and whilst we had booked in for 3 people, they said we couldn't have a rollaway bed as we didn't specify it separately. This was a bit strange. And they claimed they has none available. Our son had to sleep on the carpet with our bed throw over him and one of our pillows. Not good really, we expected better.

So for me 5/10 score. Great location, but needs to do better. I would stay again, but next time I would be way more vocal with my concerns.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SparkeysDadNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your constructive feedback.

We have asked our housekeeping team to check every single TV remote to ensure that they are all functioning.

I would greatly appreciate if you could email me at: H5993-fo23@accor.com so I can have the room numbers and investigate the hot water issue.

Thank you for your patience and for commenting that you would give us another chance.

We look forward to being of service to you once again.

Warm regards

John Chetty

Assistant Manager – Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I had already spent 2 nights in Singapore in a 5 star hotel before I came to Novotel. While Novotel is officially a 4 star hotel, it actually puts the 5 star in its shadows because in Novotel they actually redefine quality service and attention to detail. It is evident that staff are exceptionally well trained and especially Rathish who had the ability to second guess ones needs. Stay in this hotel to feel safe, cared for and experience a stress free version of a Singapore stay. Can't recommend it enough for its service quality and standard.

Room Tip: Pay for the premium lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiggleontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

I regularly travel to Singapore for work and have never stayed at the Novotel. That’s going to change moving forward. The service, facilities, rooms and hotel location cannot be beat. Located in the heart of everything and the MRT a short walk away makes this hotel perfect for the family vacation and business traveler alike.

All I can say is thanks for a great holiday and we will be back.

Room Tip: Any room facing the park is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradoboy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We found the Novotel Clarke Quay to be clean and tidy, friendly and functional. Very convenient location - handy to entertainment/restaurants/river cruise, and also bus stop right nearby for the Hop-on/Hop-off bus. never had to wait too long for a taxi either.

Our room was lovely - the room upgrade probably helped this! :) Great views of the city, spacious. Fab shower.

Downside - didnt have the brekky hours or location explained on check-in, and had to go ask what time it started/finished etc. Not a biggie, but would have been nice to have been told.

i loved the flower arrangements through the hotel too !
I took a picture of the room and the view, and often dream of being back there, enjoying Singapore. Three nights was not enough! We will have to go back some time!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahT70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our pleasure to have you as our guests.
I have noted your valuable feedback on breakfast operation hours of the hotel please accept my apology on behalf of the reception staff for not giving you that information on check in. I am glad you liked the flowers.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable holiday with us soon.
Warm regards
John Chetty
Assistant Manager – Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#51 of 315 in Singapore
4,023 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#52 of 315 in Singapore
3,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#60 of 315 in Singapore
3,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Property: Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Family Hotel in Singapore
#71 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing