We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Novotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Ranked #78 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We booked 2 rooms on premier floor as we had 3 young children. Rooms were not interconnecting. Club level free drinks and canapés were substantial between 6-8pm but we were not able to take kids with us. Room quality is adequate and pretty standard our costs blew out as we needed 2 rooms. Location good for dining options and a bit of activity at night. concierge great for booking tours. A quick and very cheap taxi ride to most major areas.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Family5Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,151 - 3,157 of 6,448 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

This Hotel is well placed in Singapore at Clarke Quay.The Hotel is now looking rather tired and is expensive for what you get.Club floor staff very good but poor selection of drinks and food.Rooms average nothing special but restaurant on the 7th floor was very good.

Room Tip: Higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Went primarily for the GP Best time had by all Track within walking distance. Hundreds of eateries within minutes cheaper places just upriver and not so crowded Hotel quiet and price reasonable. Visited Chinatown but not overly cheap. Most shopping isn't so cheap but is quality Went to Changi Prison. A must see. It was so moving took a round trip on a water taxi down the river during the day then did it again at night. Very special. Had a full day at Sentosa Island. A must do

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick33333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

While I knew going to the F1 GP was at a peak time, it appears that all of Singapore can operate during this time like a well oiled efficient machine except the Novotel.
We booked a 6 night stay checking in the night before the Grand Prix week end. We had some issues with our room the fridge just didn't work, not the climate for no cold drinks along with the holes in our sheets (a minor detail but not what I expect considering the price paid for this accommodation during a peak)
We waited to approach reception until after the week end on the Monday once the crowds had thinned. We approached reception on Tuesday again, Wednesday again and only after getting 'short' did something appear to get done. Finally Wednesday night on our final night the fridge was replaced with a working unit. No wonder they don't survey their guests.
Though all our Travel was all prepaid we also had to pay a credit card deposit of $350 hilarious considering the contents of the mini bar that was never cold our entire stay was nothing more than a couple of cans of coke and beer, and nothing else in the room appeared to be worth that amount. On our return we had to follow up the return of the funds by the Novotel which were very delayed in appearing on our account.
After leaving Singapore we stayed at SPG chain hotels, Sandakan Sheraton 4 Points and Kota Kinabalu Le Merdien and I can not say enough about these establishments, their staff and Breakfasts. Not once asked for a credit card deposit, beautiful rooms. Novotel Singapore perhaps you should conduct your next training session at a Starwood Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dontgetout2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Had a great time here. Perfectly located for walking access to the Clarke / Robertson & Boat Quay bars & eateries Staff were very friendly. My only small issue was getting drinks from the hotel bar. New staff meant service was somewhat slow however we we understanding of the extended wait for drinks. I recommend the buffet lunch - can't go past it for the quality & price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Shaun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We came for a short stop-over and decided that the Novotel was ideal - not too pricey (a relative term for Singapore) but still nice enough. It's in a great location just next door to Clarke Quay and the MRT.

There is absolutely nothing to fault the hotel on at all - the rooms are good, the service is good. In all, the place isn't a 5-star, and doesn't have the complacency to pretend it is. What it is is a very good all-round hotel; for the price, you'd be very hard pressed to find one of better quality and in a more convenient location. We will definitely consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent stop over in Singapore and for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel and had an over-all pleasant stay. Your kind compliments on our rooms and service are very much appreciated.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Kindest Regards,
Aira Allarde
Assistant Manager - Quality Services




Kindest Regards,
Aira Allarde
Assistant Manager - Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#62 of 319 in Singapore
4,700 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#66 of 319 in Singapore
3,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#24 of 319 in Singapore
3,240 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 319 in Singapore
8,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Singapore
#42 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Business Hotel in Singapore
#71 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £126 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing