We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and large rooms for Singapore standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Ranked #74 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good location and large rooms for Singapore standards”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Considering the (lack of) size of hotel rooms in Singapore lately, this relatively older hotel has quite spacious rooms. Although its showing its age in some of the decor, the bathroom is quite new and has a tub (rarely seen here except in 5* establishments). Location is just beside the touristy and nightlife area of Singapore. Also the hotel is linked to a mall which is Japan-centric. Lots of good and affordable Japanese food. Bed is comfortable though the pillow could be improved. Nowadays a lot of hotels are offering better quality pillows. The room TV navigation could be improved too. Couldn't really figure the settings. Overall, location is good (8mins walk to nearest MRT) and rooms are spacious.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Flintstong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Quality Services at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Flintstong,

Warmest greetings from Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay!

It was a great pleasure having you stay with us during your recent trip to Singapore. We are truly grateful for your feedback and are happy to know that you had an over-all pleasant stay. Your comments have been shared with the rest of the team and I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our products and the quality of our services.

On the other hand, we regret to note the issues you encountered and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. At Novotel, we make every effort to ensure our guests’ full satisfaction with every aspect of the stay hence please rest assured that your comments have been highlighted to the relevant department heads for further review and constructive action.

We appreciate the opportunity you have given us to look deeper into the quality of the hotel through your constructive feedback.

Best Regards,
Nur Shahidah
Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,920
    2,739
    939
    268
    136
See reviews for
1,893
1,905
458
1,124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (953)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Be careful when booking this hotel for a family. If you book for 2 adults and 2 kids you will get only 1 king bed or 2 singles. When you arrive you will need to pay for extra beds. We pre booked the extra beds and it was not in the room when we arrived. There was a couch but no linen or towels. This was very disappointing as we had pre booked this.
Weird set up with the reception a lift ride away from the entrance. The hotel is in a great location and the pool was the deepest pool I have ever seen. The pool area was great. We will return to this hotel for the location only. Staff can be a little unfriendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I spent 4 days at the hotel 13-16 March 2014. The room is spacious, clean and tidy. I enjoyed the breakfast and the staffs are friendly. The only problem I have is the noise. On Thursday and Friday, a group of staffs were doing a bit of maintenance at the hotel (changing fire alarm system etc.). It was very noisy for a short period of time (30-40 minutes). It is not a hotel where you can work in the room (or sleep comfortably) during business hours.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I found the hotel hard work, the lifts with lobby on seperate lifts, the bathroom where Shower only half worked - Rain shower not operational. Door managed to spread water across bathroom floor. Poor design of towel hangers as well.
Rest of room fine. Lounge was fine, though a little crowded with quite pleasant food items. Breakfast (in lobby cafe) very average. No accompaniments for Congee, average hot food.
Stayed there for a difference (and expected Mercure/Novatel to be good), and the location of the japanese mall; and Canning Park. But I doubt I would stay there again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris5_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed for a brief holiday in this hotel in April 2014 (2 adults and teenage child) Loved the location, so close to so many Clarke Quay restaurants and lovely night walking areas down to Marina bay. after checking in we alerted staff that the roller bed wasnt in the room as we had requested and they immediately acted on this and the bed arrived. Room was clean. Buffet breakfast was great, a good variety, exceptionally friendly staff especially French Chef Xavier he even remembered us when we returned the next day. Pool area was spotless. Spacious room even with a roller bed. Staff helped us out with places to see and visit. Shame our stay went so quick wish we could have stayed a lot longer. Will be happy to visit here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenRob2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Quality Services at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear JenRob2014,

We are very much delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us during your recent trip in Singapore.

Our mission is to ensure our guests’ satisfaction hence it is very encouraging for us to know that you were satisfied with every aspect of your stay.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a comfortable stay. With the wide array of dining and entertainment choices in the surrounding area of the hotel, our location indeed brings much convenience to our guests.

On behalf of the entire Novotel team, we thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Nur Shahidah
Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#48 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,374 reviews
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#49 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#53 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Property: Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Family Hotel in Singapore
#68 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing