We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location, large room, friendly staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Ranked #73 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bandung
1 review
“Best location, large room, friendly staffs”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Best location close to the crowd and entertainment, cafe and bars, we stays for 3 nights, room is spacious and staffs are very helpful and friendly. we're check ins during peak hour, but we still get the room we want. Thanks to Mr. Jin Fa, Ms. Maya and all Front Office staffs for great services.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Quality Services at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Sandy W,

It is truly a delight to read that you had a fantastic stay with us during your recent trip to Singapore.

We thank you very much for writing and would not hesitate to passing your kind words to Jin Fa and Maya. Your comments have been shared with the rest of the teams and I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our products and the quality of our services. It is truly refreshing to get fantastic feedback like yours, which shows that our efforts to exceed guests' expectations are recognized, thus we are truly thankful.

On behalf of the entire Novotel team, we thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Nur Shahidah
Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,095 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,960
    2,777
    948
    273
    137
See reviews for
1,920
1,936
459
1,149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (967)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I booked a last minute stop in Singapore and didn't really research a place to stay. I ended up book the Novotel through a booth at the airport. I was pleasantly surprised when I got to the hotel. It was a lot better than the pictures and the location was excellent. Because I arrived really late (2am) they upgraded my room. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The thing that impressed me the most about this hotel was the staff. Everyone was so friendly! It is really nice walking out of the elevator in the morning and having everyone behind the front desk say Good Morning to you. I also enjoyed the breakfast pastry/coffee deal in the bar area in the morning. The hotel is across the street from Clarke Quay, which is an area of restaurants and bars. Great location!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nullies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, quality services at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear nullies,

It was a great pleasure having you stay with us during your recent trip to Singapore. We are thrilled to receive your 5-star review of our hotel.

Our mission is to ensure our guests’ satisfaction hence it is very encouraging for us to know that you were satisfied with every aspect of your stay.

It is truly a pleasure to read that you found our location very convenient. Situated in the heart of Clarke Quay, the hotel is indeed surrounded by the best variety of entertainment hotspots and chill out places, offering some of the best nights out in Singapore.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Nur Shahidah
Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

My family and I visited Singapore in late April and chose Novotel initially due to its central location. I was extremely impressed with every aspect of my stay from the service to the cleanliness to the friendliness. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay outstanding. They engaged with our children and provided us with everything we requested.I would return without a doubt and highly recommend to everyone

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Yngr07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, General Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Yngr07,

Thank you very much for your sharing such a wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us. It is truly a delight to receive your 5-star review of our hotel as our ultimate goal is to ensure that our guests are fully satisfied with ever aspect of their stay.

We appreciate your generous review and we look forward to having you with us again in the future.

Have a pleasant day!

Sincerely,

Kevin Bossino
Area General Manager
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#51 of 312 in Singapore
3,914 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
3,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Property: Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Family Hotel in Singapore
#67 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing