We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Singapore at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Ranked #73 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

5,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,892
    2,702
    930
    264
    133
See reviews for
1,859
1,880
453
1,114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (936)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Not much to fault here, very nice hotel. Stayed with baby, hotel provided a cot which was a little slow to arrive in room with baby needing to sleep. Very friendly polite staff, great pool, excellent location. Bathroom basin drain did smell from time to time, maybe needs some plumbing attention. Accommodated our needs very well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank -tourist865-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here last march 2014 as an accor member. I find the hotel quite far from the mrt station but I didn't mind hailing a cab. there's a Japanese grocery at the basement of the building and the building itself houses a mini Japanese mall so it’s quite convenient. The room is bigger than that of Novotel Kowloon and it's clean and modern as well as the toilet. The beddings are fresh-smelling and comfy. I like that the housekeeping staff is meticulous in cleaning. the room smells clean and fresh everyday. my room faces the pool and part of the river. The nightlife in Clarke quay is vibrant and I love it. All in all, I like my stay and I could return here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KB C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here for one night for business. I had a late check in and then had to leave early the next day after breakfast. Everything was fine and the staff were very friendly but it hit a discordant note when the lady helping me asked me to go on Tripadvisor and specifically mention her name and how friendly and helpful she was. This was not the only hotel in Singapore to do this. However, my general feeling is that if you are there behind the counter to help customers and you do it well then you are doing your job. If I think you did your job very well then I would write a letter to the management telling them, but asking me to specifically go on a review site and mention them by name....it just made me feel very uncomfortable and left a not very nice final impression of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portiaChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinBossino, General Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear portiaChina,

Thank you for sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor. While it is good to know that you were generally satisfied with your stay, I am truly sorry to hear that we have not left you with a positive final impression of the hotel.

Our team may have been overly eager due to our substantial focus on customer service and it is regrettable that on this occasion, our efforts have not resulted in the standards we endevour to provide. We will certainly look into your comments further and ensure that appropriate training is conducted to avoid the recurrence of such incident in the future.

We do hope that this experience will not discourage you from choosing to stay with us again as we very much look forward to having you back with us again soon.

With best regards,
Kevin Bossino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our stay in this hotel was for one night only, to match in with flight connections between Dubai and Australia. This is the first hotel we have ever had to get to the seventh floor to check in ! Seemed strange, but it was simply because the building was designed to accommodate other businesses on those floors. Front desk staff were very polite and very helpful. Luggage was delivered to our room very promptly. The room was very clean and very spacious, with a shower and sep. bath tub. Kumi, one of the Customer Service staff, was extremely helpful in resolving a minor issue we had with a service technician wanting to upgrade our TV service at an inconvenient time. It was obvious that the hotel is strongly focussed on customer satisfaction, and the issue was quickly resolved to our complete satisfaction. If you want a modern, full-facility service oriented hotel, this one is definitely worth considering. We were impressed enough to joint their loyalty program on the spot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suspend6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#46 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,284 reviews
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#47 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#50 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Property: Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Family Hotel in Singapore
#66 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing