We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Ranked #73 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at the Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay for 3 nights. Not long enough!! Perfect location to explore all that Singapore has to offer with easy access by river taxi, train, bus and taxi.
Rooms were a really good size and very clean. Staff and Service were very helpful with all of our queries. Will go back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBajjali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KGBossino, General Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear JBajjali,

I am pleased to know you had a comfortable stay with us at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay and enjoyed the rooms and our service.

It is also truly a pleasure to read that you found our location very convenient. Situated in the heart of Clarke Quay, the hotel is indeed surrounded by the best variety of attractions, activities and restaurants.

Thank you for you patronage and we hope to see you again soon.

With Best Regards,
Kevin Bossino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,895
    2,704
    930
    264
    136
See reviews for
1,863
1,881
453
1,116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (937)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

2nd time staying at Novotel Clarke Quay. Good service, check-in and out were smooth. The room was clean and cosy. I love the pillows, very comfortable and huge!
Directly access to a shopping centre, which have Starbucks, Subways and Mcdonald. Dinner was not an issue as we were spoilt for choices along the clarke quay. At night, we were fortunate to enjoy the laser beams display at MBS.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yanah_jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burry Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed on a four night stopover on a journey back from a holiday in Australia and New Zealand.
Arrived very late at night and was immediately impressed by the efficiency and friendliness of the staff, and to be allocated to an upgraded room.
Room facilities were of a high standard as were all the hotel facilities, eg.the swimming pool, that we used.
Breakfast menu extensive and as we ate at a busy time the service was not quite as efficient as it could or should have been. We did not have evening meals in the hotel so I have no comments on this aspect of the services.
Overall we were very pleased with this hotel and would consider using it again should we return to S.E.Asia in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulatBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBossino, General Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear nomis01,

Thank you for making Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay your home during your stopover in Singapore.

The team and I appreciate your positive review. Busy periods during the buffet breakfast can be quite challenging for our team and we do apologise for any inconvenience caused. Thus, we aim to step-up on our training efforts to ensure that all our new team members provide only the highest level of service to all of our guests.

We are also glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon.


With Best Regards,
Kevin Bossino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I am staying for 3 nights. Singapore is not a cheap city, so don't expect to pay budget price for hotels there. However, I think the price I paid is quite decent for the value I received in this hotel.
I checked-in early and was being upgraded from Superior room to a much larger Executive room and was being given complimentary extra bed for my son. I also had a free internet as part of Advantage Plus member benefit.
Check-in was swift, hotel is clean and nice. Bathroom is functional. Bedding are quite comfortable with nice and comfy pillow.
The executive room comes with nespresso machine.
I didn't have a chance to try the breakfast. It looks a very good value and cost $30 (50% off for 2 person eating for Accor Adv Plus member!). However, I tried the bar and watched some World Cup football there. The bar food was good and very good value but the waiters/bartender were not too pleasant. He missed out our order several times and have a very strong and heavy accented english)

On the second day of my stay, I had problem with the cleaning guy whom didn't do job properly. Glasses are not being cleaned up, tissues not being restocked and carpets obviously not being cleaned.
I had also problem with my electronic room lock, which wasn't functioning well and it keeps us locked-out for half-an-hour while waiting for the technician to fix it. But I guess it is not their mistake.
Aside of that, I can't find any other significant flaw.
+
Excellent location in Clarke Quay if you like bar-hopping
10 minutes walk to Clarke Quay MRT station, but looks like they are building a new station (Ft Canning Park) just across from the hotel, which will be really nice
Nice food option on the adjacent mall (full of Japanese restaurant and Noodle bar)

-
Can't think too much except the cleaning issue and slight issue with the bartender/waiter

My kudos to Felicia Chan in Front Office who genuinely taking care of us very well by providing free upgrade and free extra bed. This is a big plus service in Singapore!

I would recommend this hotel !

Room Tip: Ask for room facing toward the quay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verdims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBossino, General Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear verdims,

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review of Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and had an overall pleasant stay with us.

It will be my pleasure to pass your compliments to Felicia Chan, which will certainly motivate her and the team to keep up the good work.

It is our goal to ensure all our guests have a comfortable and pleasant stay with us; hence we share your disappointment with the service you received from some of our team members. This is certainly not the service standard that we strive to achieve thus please rest assured that your comments have been escalated to the department Managers concerned and we will step-up on our training efforts to ensure that all our new team members provide only the highest level of service to all of our guests.

Thank you for your patronage and we hope to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Kevin Bossino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were very surprised by the level of service we received during our recent stay. All the staff were extremely helpful, especially as we were somewhat jet lagged when we arrived after a long flight from Europe. We were offered an early check in which was greatly appreciated. We had just left a 5 star hotel and the service at the Novotel was much better. Location is excellent, the room was a good size with a nice view towards the east over Singapore. The hotel is not brand new but well maintained with a good pool to escape the tropical heat. There is a jetty almost at the door where you can catch a sightseeing boat to explore the city. Metro station nearby. Recommended hotel,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jond5034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KBossino, General Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Jond5034,

The Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay team would like to express our sincere thanks for your delightful review. I am happy to hear that you experienced first class service from our staff and appreciated our central location.

We strive hard to ensure that a high standard of service is delivered and comments like yours help to spur the team on.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Kevin Bossino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#45 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,293 reviews
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#46 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#50 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Property: Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Family Hotel in Singapore
#66 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing