We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation in Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Ranked #73 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

6,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,939
    2,758
    943
    271
    137
See reviews for
1,907
1,920
458
1,135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (958)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I was extremely surprised about the excellent service - always friendly - always helpful and competent - I would have no doubts to recommend this hotel. The river side rooms on a higher level comes with a nice view over the river as well as over the Skyline of Singapore.

Room Tip: I would recommend to take a river side room on a higher level - even it is a bit more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norbert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KGBossino, General Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Norbert K,


All of us Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay team would like to extend our sincere thanks for staying with us.

Your comments have been shared with the rest of the team and I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our products and the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you again soon.


With Best Regards,
Kevin Bossino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outback Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife and I endured a Trans Siberian railway tour, Mongolia, Russia, and 4 Scandinavian countries lasting 7 weeks. Needing to wind down before going home to Australia, what better place than Novotel Singapore Clarke quay. Room, food, service ambience 5 star.What more can one say.

Tony Russo
Managing Director
TRITONE PTY LTD (AUST)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyRusso2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Arrived at hotel early after overnight flight and the team were able to provide a room for us 4 hours before check in time. Room was great, view was perfect. Lots of places in walking distance to eat. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, quick to respond to any request. Will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Wow, was kicked out of this place with a half-hours notice after a booking mix up! They even had the cheek to charge me for over staying my booking when the room was about to be given for someone else for the night.

No offer to help me find alternate accomodation or any apology. Been a loyal Accor customer for many years, but I guess that's it now. French service at it's finest...

Thank God for the Grand Park City Hall and a very understanding fiancee!

A Club Monkey 3081032 20545201 3

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KGBossino, General Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Paul A,


Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us here on TripAdvisor.

I am truly sorry to read about your disappointment with your experience at our hotel during your recent visit. Based on our records, I understand that your reservation with us on 24 – 27 July 2014 was booked and prepaid with your credit card online. However, kindly allow us to clarify that like most international hotel chains, an additional charge is normally applicable when a guest arrives before the check-in time or departs after the check-out time.

For arrivals between 0000hrs and 0700hrs, we normally recommend booking the room from the previous night as this guarantees that the room would be ready immediately upon arrival. On the other hand, as a valued Le Club Silver member, a complimentary late check-out until 1700hrs may be extended depending on the availability of rooms, after which a late check-out charge applies.

I understand your disappointment and recognize that the situation upon your departure could have been handled more professionally. On behalf of the team, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you and your fiancée experienced. Our Rooms Division Manager has already taken swift action over this matter to ensure it does not happen again.

Once again, I am sorry that we have not met your expectation during your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly through H5993-GM@accor.com if we can be of further assistance.


Your sincerely,
Kevin Bossino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
#47 of 312 in Singapore
3,827 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
3,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#52 of 312 in Singapore
3,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay

Property: Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Address: 177A River Valley Road, Singapore 179031, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#45 Business Hotel in Singapore
#46 Family Hotel in Singapore
#67 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay combines convenience and comfort in the center of town. This 4-star hotel is the perfect choice for your next business trip or holiday, and is located close to the famous shopping paradise of Orchard Road and the Suntec City Convention Center. Featuring 403 beautifully appointed rooms, plus a Premier Lounge, Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay offers great conference facilities, plus an outdoor swimming pool, a bar, and three restaurants serving local and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay Hotel Singapore
Novotel Clarke Quay Singapore
Singapore Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing