We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,536)
Filter reviews
6,536 results
Traveller rating
2,125
2,971
1,002
294
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,125
2,971
1,002
294
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarke quaypremier loungegreat locationliang courtaccor membernight liferestaurants and barsshopping centrefort canning parkexecutive roomking bedmarina baythe ground flooran upgrademrt stationcentral locationbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,297 - 5,302 of 6,536 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2010

The hotel was not up to the usual Novotel standards. The rooms need renovating but were still clean. Beds are very low. the position of the hotel is excellent. Clarke quay at your door with plenty of restaurants and some shopping. The metro is nearby (5min walk). Service at hotel was appalling. Like they didn't want to be there. Duty manager was excellent and met all our needs. Would not stay here again as the value for money was not good nor was the service.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2010

Dear Imir,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

We will take the opportunity to address with the entire team on how they can better serve the guests as part of their ongoing service training and development programs. We are delighted that our hotel location has served you well. Our strategic hotel location in the heart of Clarke Quay offers guests to take advantage of only moments away from an array of bars, clubs and restaurants to choose from.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you next time you visit Singapore and our hotel again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We got in from a 4am flight from Perth and we were told that our room wasn`t ready. we had to sleep in the lobby until 6am (there was the European Ash cloud going on then and they had given our room to someone else who couldn`t get back to Europe)

We finally got into a room, but it wasn`t the one we booked (at least it was something) we slept until 8am, then went down to breakfast and the manager gave us a free buffet dinner and we got the room we booked. Our kids slept on fold outs(9 & 11 yrs) and we had the double. The view was lovely and was of Fort Park. The bathrooms are average size and they worked fine. The kids enjoyed the pool as it was up high

We were very close to Orchid Road and walked everywhere. Clarke Quay at night is full of atmosphere and the kids enjoyed the lights and the boats. We had a shopping mall right next door with Subway, Starbucks, a food hall in the Plaza with Japanese.

Good location and right price. We would recommend to families.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esther1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2010

Dear esther1867,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

Novotel is proud to be a family-oriented hotel and our Family@Novotel policies reinforce this with special features and offers for families such as accommodation and breakfast are free for two children under the age of 16 staying in their parents' or grandparents' room and having breakfast as a family. Our strategic hotel location also offers guests to take advantage of only moments away from Clarke Quay and the bustling shopping belt of Orchard with an array of bars, clubs, restaurants and shopping malls.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you next time you visit Singapore and our hotel again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

My sister and I stayed here for one night before a cruise and one night after the cruise. On arrival at approx 6.30 p.m. the porters took our luggage and directed us to reception which was great. This receptioist was very helpful. I am an amputee and had requested a room with a shower and a shower chair. She immediately upgraded us and we had a room with a fantastic view over Clarke Quay and the fireworks that were on on the Saturday night. It is across the road from lots of restaurants and night markets. The next day the Concierge arranged a tri shaw ride for us. On our return trip we arrived about 4pm. Our room was not ready so we returned about 6.30p.m.. The receptionist refused to give us a room with a shower. She said to come back which we did at 8.30 pm and still refused to give us a room with a shower. After demanding to see the manager she finally gave in. Breakfast and location great.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillypink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2010

Dear jillypink,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

We will take the opportunity to address with the Front Office on how they can better serve the guests as part of their ongoing training and development programs.

The SQUARE restaurant offers guests to indulge in an exciting array of items from throughout Asia and the world and we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast selection. We are also delighted that our strategic hotel location has served you well in which it offers guests to take advantage of only moments away from Clarke Quay with an array of bars, clubs and restaurants to choose from.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you next time you visit Singapore and our hotel again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

I stayed here last year on my way back to the UK. I am here again this year on my way back to the UK but have had my visit extended due to a DVT developing in my leg.Family have gone home so I am here alone.

I was here for 4 days before my leg began to cause me a problem.I was due to check out when I discovered hat I would be unable to fly.The hotel were fantastic,let me stay in my room evan though they were fully booked due to the Youth Olympic games.Unclear yet when I can fly but no pressure from the hotel.

Rooms are great.I am on the 24th floor so I get to use the premier lounge with all its amenities thrown in.
The pool is great too.

Free internet and 2 huge applemacs in the premier lounge

This hotel is in the centre of Singapore .I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2010

Dear maree1,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

We will share your delightful hotel experience with our team and are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and motivate all of our staff to go the extra mile as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and amenities.

The lobby and the premier lounge have altogether 7 Imac terminals free of charge for guests as well as Wi-fi available in public area. At the same time, we will continue to maintain the high speed bandwidth to ensure the convenience of all guests. Our strategic hotel location also offers guests to take advantage of only moments away from Clarke Quay with an array of bars, clubs and restaurants to choose from.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you next time you visit Singapore and our hotel again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We had travelled over from the UK to Singapore, were tired and we were hoping the hotel staff would quickly sort us a room so we could change and go out for the evening.

Unfortunately, despite our booking saying to the contrary, they were insistent we had booked a twin room rather than a double room, and we were left to wait for 2 hours until we were eventually given a room for the night, an upgrade. I had to literally wait at the desk to force the issue as room service were taking ages to prepare a room.

In the morning we were still very unsatisfied with the service of the reception staff, so we spoke to a manager who was very helpful, listened to our concerns and gave us the upgrade for the remainder of our stay. After this we were able to relax in the hotel, the breakfasts were good and the location is excellent.

So if you stay at this hotel and have problems go straight to the manager as the reception staff all seem poorly trained and unable to cope in a busy environment.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spchase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelSingapore, Manager at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2010

Dear spchase,

We very much appreciate your comments via TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay.

We will take the opportunity to address with the Front Office on how they can better serve the guests as part of their ongoing training and development programs. We are delighted that our hotel location has served you well. Our strategic hotel location offers guests to take advantage of only moments away from Clarke Quay with an array of bars, clubs and restaurants to choose from.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you next time you visit Singapore and our hotel again.

With kind regards,
Lionel Sim
Quality Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews