We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deteriorating rooms?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #28 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Deteriorating rooms?”
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

It has been a while since I came back to this hotel. Normally I would have had a relatively nice stay and I was toggle in choosing between this hotel and a nearby one. This time, it's the Regent.

Firstly, they failed to book me into a room with King Sized bed. I waited 30 minutes for a room on level 12 to be cleaned. Luckily the front desk manager treated me to a cuppa tea and advanced internet surfing for me to kill time. Thanks very much.

When I got my room, noticed that a few things were not working. 1. The sliding door of the wall cabinet to the safe couldn't slide. Tried to push harder and fear the door might jump out of the groove and crash on me. 2. The stopper of the bath tub didn't work. So there went my hot bath. 3. The electrica socket, one, of them also didn't work. I feel that the hotel maintenance is over loading the plugs! The one behind the bed side table. Hrmmmmm.....

However, I enjoyed the in room dining. Always a delight. They even customized my pasta! The waiter was also sensitive in noticing that i may have ordered too much and gave me workable suggestions for future visits.

Service on evening house keeping. Someone rang and within split second, the door opened. I was caught by surprise really. Almost choked on my dinner. Didn't expect how accessible to them. Don't even know if door latching will increase my level of safety. Think the hotel should find another way of finding out if housekeeping is adequate in the evenings. Having said that the King Sized bed was worth the wait.

Room 1227
Check out 21.03.13

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zcemp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    954
    620
    135
    37
    30
See reviews for
381
469
123
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Two friends and I shared a suite at the Regent for a weekend in Singapore. It's surprisingly hard to find somewhere that will sleep 3 adults, so this was a good option for us. It's hard to fault this hotel - the room was large and comfortable, as were the beds and the 2 bathrooms. The service was top-notch and everything was easy. I'm only marking the hotel down slightly because it's rather boring - fairly staid and nondescript decor, not much of a view, not much atmosphere. For this reason, and this reason alone, another time I would probably stay at either one of the famous old hotels like the Fullerton or the Raffles, or one or the fancy new hotels with fabulous modern architecture like MBS or the Ritz-Carlton.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank city0fangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I stayed for only one night and the hotel its very nice although a little bit old, never the less the location is just great, a few steps from Orchard Road with lots of shops and restaurants. The hotel staff are very nice, the hotel is clean. The breakfast is really good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sergiocintra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days while on business. Hotel is in fabulous location with shops in Orchard Road just minutes away. The hotel itself is clean, spacious, cool & staff friendly & professional. Rooms are a bit dated but again clean, cool & spacious. I had a two part stay. For the first part I was in the Club Room - only perk was the breakfast was served separatly in a quiet space but down side was that the choice is not as good as breakfast in the main restaurant. You get also free local calls & 10% off your spa treatment but there is no separate check-in/check-out or dedicated concierge. Bathroom in club room was tiny and room was smelly - a chemical smell of some sort. Wifi is available to all guests - commentary for 3 days.

Second part I was in a superior delux & wondered why I paid the extra $65 per night for the club room, this room was much better, no smell & bigger bathroom.

I would stay here again but I think I could get a good deal elsewhere too.

Oh & if swimming is your thing - the pool here is small & not all that.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Afshan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Hotel is located within walking distance of all malls on Orchard road, as well as the botanical garden.
We had newly renovated rooms, very comfortable, clean, nice king size bed.
Despite being a very popular place for local weddings (two took place the same evening) the
rooms are very quite.
Laundry staff should keep an eye on the cleanliness of the bath towels, better blow them out, ours contained some hair from previous users.

Room Tip: Try to be in the middle of all floors, too low it could be a little bit noisy, too high you get all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The Regent in Singapore is one of our favorite hotels anywhere. It is managed by Four Seasons and lives up to their exacting standards. It is not the newest hotel in the Lion City but it is one of the best with an excellent quiet location just off of Orchard Road (the major shoppng street), an outstanding staff who are always willing to go the extra mile to be helpful, spacious and comfortable rooms, several excellent restaurants---especially the Chinese and Italian venues---and daily afternoon tea in a lovely setting. It is always a pleasure to return to the Regent, either after a hectic day in the city or straight from an international flight; the lobby is one of the most soothing and attractive anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkridge_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

My first time stayed in this hotel for 7 nights. Unbelievable GREAT! Everything is just right.. Warm welcoming, nice & cozy lobby, very comfortable bed (the most important), clean & tidy bathroom... Gym ok & swimming pool is a bit small. Some rooms are under renovation and may have noise during daytime. I was put at the renovated room but don't get too high expectation to see a brand new decorated room and it's just minor thing, bearable!...
Nice highend neighbourhood, just 10 mins walk to Orchard road where you can start your crazy shoppings & eatings.. right next to hotel is Tanglin mall, they have what you need... i.e. starbucks.Morning traffic is fine but need to queue for taxi to get out... 5-15mins.. I used to stay at MBS & Swissotel Stamford before but I will definitely come back here to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#31 of 315 in Singapore
2,478 reviews
Orchard Road
The St. Regis Singapore
The St. Regis Singapore
#26 of 315 in Singapore
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#43 of 315 in Singapore
3,074 reviews
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
#39 of 315 in Singapore
684 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 315 in Singapore
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel

Property: Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Address: 1 Cuscaden Road The Regent Singapore, Singapore 249715, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Family Hotel in Singapore
#24 Business Hotel in Singapore
#28 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#34 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, is built around a sun-filled atrium that ascends through the building's 12-story interior. Conveniently located in the city's most select area, the hotel is central to the business district and minutes walk to tranquil Botanic Gardens and Orchard Road, Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Singapore Hotel Singapore
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Regent Hotel Singapore
Singapore Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing