We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, excellent food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #24 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights for a conference. Service is good, food is varied and well presented. Rooms are reasonably standard affairs - firm mattresses (good as far as I am concerned) and plenty of well-placed electrical sockets that can take pretty much any plug from around the world. Unfortunately, didn't get time to do any touristy stuff, so can't comment on the hotel's position Vis-a-Vis the rest of Singapore.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Clivel_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Clivel_98,

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you appreciated the electrical sockets - they are very convenient with two at each side of the bed, with universal plugs. I hope you have a chance to enjoy more of the city on your next visit!

Kind regards,

Jeff Rednour
Hotel Manager
Regent Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

920 - 926 of 1,861 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

A cruise we were on ended in Singapore so we decided to extend our trip a few days in Singapore. We chose to stay at the Regent, which turned out to be an excellent choice. The hotel far exceeded out expectations. Because I usually prefer intimate smaller hotels, I was amazed that the Regent exuded the ambiance of a friendly, small hotel.
The service was outstanding and the décor gorgeous. It is obviously a well managed hotel that caters to the comfort of its guests.
Although not located in the heart of the city its location is excellent since one can easily walk to the Botanical gardens which is truly a highlight of Singapore and there is fabulous shopping nearby. Truly a winner!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Arrowsmith, Director of Marketing at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Clare 1932,

We are delighted that you and your family ended your cruise holiday with a stay at Regent and thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with others.

Although offering generous public spaces, the design and ambiance of the hotel magically conveys both elegance and intimacy. And just as importantly our attentive and caring staff aim to make every guest experience personal and special.

Hopefully your future travel plans will bring you back to our door?

Warm regards,
Anne Arrowsmith
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed in a suite for 3 nights.

Breakfast spread was good, wifi was free and fast, cleanliness excellent and very good if you have children. Tangling mall is just a short walk away.

Only downside was the minor renovation they were doing. The smell of the paint and glue seeped into the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bendychair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Tohr12,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and I am glad you found the hotel great for families! I am sorry however if you were impacted by any smell from paint or glue - this could have been caused by some work in an adjacent room as we do not have any major renovation works in progress. I would certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon!

Kind regards,

Jeff Rednour
Hotel Manager
Regent Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed for 7 nights at The Regent (Four Seasons), Singapore late last year.

We loved the large, well decorated room. The hotel is beautifully presented and has been renovated to a high standard.

The restaurant choices are terrific and the staff are friendly and helpful.

We enjoyed the proximity to nearby shopping centres and Orchard Road shopping.

The Regent was well priced and we felt we received good value for money for a five star hotel. Would stay here again, especially if there is a special price available.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Arrowsmith, Director of Marketing at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear MFHE,

We are delighted to read that you and your family spent an enjoyable seven nights in Singapore last year. Thank you for selecting Regent and for kindly sharing your experience with others.

The city and the hotel are looking particularly festive and there are many excellent reasons to be planning a return trip.

If I can be of assistance with your travel plans, please be sure to contact me.

Warm rgards,

Anne Arrowsmith
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Regent is a lovely somewhat old-school hotel. The marble lobby and other public areas are always full of life, the staff is excellent (rare for Singapore), and the food in each of their restaurants (as well as the Afternoon Tea spread) is great. Really first class quality yet not stuffy or formal as can often be the case.

Upon first sight, the rooms too are nice. However, we were able to hear every time the room upstairs used their bathroom or turned on the taps. Not ideal to hear the sound of rushing water pass your head when trying to get to sleep! Also, probably the worst pillows i have experienced in a long time, exceptionally uncomfortable and almost painful. Added to this a mattress that was very hard and air-conditioning that gave little choice between 'off' and 'ice-cold'. Needless to say we didnt enjoy our nights.
One more thing- the evening that I arrived, my neighbor's room-service trolley was parked outside. Judging from the strong smell, I figured it had been there a while. The next morning it was still there (and the smell wasnt any better!). I called the operator on the way to breakfast and they assured me it would be dealt with. When I came back an hour later the suspect was still loitering unmoved. I called again, finally it was taken away. All in all it was unnecessarily protracted affair that was a dampener on the otherwise excellent service.

I love the hotel but wouldnt go back. Wouldnt put myslef through another one of those nights. If I want to hear running water all night, id prefer to go camping.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear James c,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am sorry to hear you do not plan to return. The disappointment you encontered with noise, pillows and air conditioning are all unacceptable and I can appreciate how this would have prevented you from getting a good night's sleep. It is also hard to imagine why the room service trolley was not removed. I would like to investigate these matters further to address what may have occured with your specific stay and I would look forward to communicating with you directly.

My apologies once again and I would look forward to an opportunity to change your impression of our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jeff Rednour
Hotel Manager
Regent Singapore
jeff.rednour@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We use Singapore as a stop over on trips to and from UK having done so at least 15 times over the years. As a frequent visitor to Singapore we have stayed at different properties and have a good idea on service and value for money. The Regent meets all criteria for a relaxing stay. We stayed for 4 nights on the club floor and can recommend the hotel for anyone wanting to be pampered. The staff are first class and friendly - Nana, Brenda, Sarah and Alyssa were fantastic. This hotel is close to Tanglin road and is just a short way from the hustle and bustle of Orchid road. The area is very tropical and you would think you were in the country but only a short way from the shopping scene. MRT is about 10 min walk or a $4.00 Singapore cab fare.Total value for money as breakfast and evening canapes together with alcohol included in the room rate. After a busy day on business or touring a great way to unwind.

Room Tip: Stay on the club floor which is on floor 11 with views and non smoking. A short strol to the lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 589PeterK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Arrowsmith, Director of Marketing at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear 589PeterK,

It was a joy reading about your recent stay with us and your experience at Regent and on behalf of the staff, I would like to thank you for such wonderful comments.

We hope that Regent will be your Singapore address over the next 15 years and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warm regards and happy holidays,

Anne Arrowsmith
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hotel personnel is very nice. They always go extra mile for you. The longer you stay the more perks you get. Basilica Restaurant is out of this planet! R oops are very comfy... The gym, sauna, jacuzzi, pool, and massage service are great! What else would you need?

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Gokhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Arrowsmith, Director of Marketing at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Gokhan S,

Your recent review of Regent Singapore is greatly appreciated. Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and for highlighting our attentive and caring staff.

We are delighted that you were so taken with Basilico and can share that the restaurant is a contender for the best buffet in Singapore - fingers crossed!

Warm regards and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Anne Arrowsmith
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,132 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#37 of 317 in Singapore
2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,206 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,362 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 317 in Singapore
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel

Address: 1 Cuscaden Road The Regent Singapore, Singapore 249715, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
#24 Business Hotel in Singapore
#24 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#34 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £138 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, is built around a sun-filled atrium that ascends through the building's 12-story interior. Conveniently located in the city's most select area, the hotel is central to the business district and minutes walk to tranquil Botanic Gardens and Orchard Road, Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Singapore Hotel Singapore
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Regent Hotel Singapore
Singapore Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing