We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Nearby Hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,974)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveller rating
1,098
655
154
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,098
655
154
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstanglin mallmanhattan barorchard roadbasilico restaurantl'occitane toiletriesbotanical gardensexecutive suitebit datedhigh teaexcellent hotelmain restaurantbreakfast buffetbusiness tripclub levelluxury hotelmobile phonehouse keeping
Filter
Updating list...
1,011 - 1,016 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Location: a good 15 minutes walk from Orchard MRT. It's really at the begining of Orchard Road, and at least 2-3 bus stops away from where the happenings start. There is a supermarket at Tanglin Mall, which is just 1-2 minutes walking distance from this hotel. Trader Hotel is just right next to this hotel, and so is St. Regis. There are eateries options around, but not so much of local hawker food, unless you walk 5-7 minutes to the nearby Orchard Tower.

Room: Well maintained, but the room we got was quite dated. Distinctive smell when you first entered. Make sure you keep the aircon running or it will take you longer to get used to the smell (just remember: carpet and RH 85 and 30C outside don't go well in particular). Other than that, nothing to complain.

Staffs: Friendly and more importanly, efficient. I like the front desk most - they are polite and professional. Courterous, but make no mistake they are trying to get you room rather than be your new Facebook acquitance.

Recommend for: Business trip, definitely, as you are likely to get in a cab rather than taking the stroll to the mrt station for your visit.

Conclusion: I got a good deal for my booking, so the price kinda made up the shortfalls. I would definitely consider this hotel if i come back for business. For leisure, I probably would go for something closer to the mrt stations, unless you don't mind all the walking.

Room Tip: Pick high floor
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank po-hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Arrowsmith, Director of Marketing at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear po-hk,

Thank you for wrtiing such a comprehensive account of Regent, it's location and proximity to the MRT and Orchard Road.

We are delighted that the friendliness and efficiency of our staff impressed you and that you will consider returning to Regent when buniess next brings you to Singapore.

On your next visit; if seeking local food; you might find the food court at Tanglin Mall more convenient than the eateries at Orchard Tower. It is just across from the hotel and offers variety and friendly prices.

If I can be of assistance when you are planning your next visit, please be sure to contact me.

Warm regards,

Anne Arrowsmith
Director of Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Excellent location, very near to the orchard road. The rooms are quite contemprary with all modern amenities, decent size. Good food. would stay again. Excellent service; staff are very helpful. Though the hotel is pricey.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nakse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Nakse,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. I am most pleased to hear that you would return! Although you found the hotel pricey, I do hope you found it to be good value for money.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Jeff Rednour
Hotel Manager
Regent Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Regent last weekend and have nothing but high praise for the hotel and its staff. There is a wonderful ambience as soon as you enter the hotel with fabulous vases full of orchids, chandelier lighting and modest Christmas decorations.

We loved the firm mattresses and one of the best features of our room was the number of electrical sockets sadly missing in most hotels. We booked several months ago and got a very competitive room rate which included the excellent buffet breakfast where we were spoilt for choice. We also ate in the Summer Palace one night and enjoyed a wonderful Chinese meal.

The Regent is an easy walk to Orchard Rd which was a big plus for the keen shoppers amongst us.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank bjw100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Arrowsmith, Director of Marketing at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear bjw100,

We are delighted to read that your recent stay at Regent hit all the right cords and that you were impressed with the ambiance as well as our staff.

Our guest rooms were refurbished early this year and one of the new features that has proved very popular, is the addition of conveniently located electrical outlets all around the room.

Wishing you happy holidays and a speedy return,

Anne Arrowsmith
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Having stayed at a range of hotels in Singapore, we thought we would give the Regent a try to see whether it would hold up to the Four Seaons name. It is always difficult to fault Singaporean service and I am happy to say that we couldn't do this. The staff were helpful and pleasant.

We were booked into a deluxe room with executive lounge access. We quickly noticed as we made our way to our hotel room that the hotel was dated and in need of a major renovation. Once we got to our room, we were astonished at its small size and even more amazed at the age of the fixtures in the bathroom and its miniscule size. People often joke about rooms being big enough to swing a cat - well, there aren't many bathrooms these days that you would struggle to swing a cat except this one. You would actually struggle to fit a cat in the bathroom with you.

If you were a couple staying there, you would need to decide who was going to have the use of the bathroom first - there was simply not enough room for two people to be in there, especially if one of you wanted to use the toilet while the other wanted the sink. The fixtures and finishings in the bathroom are well past their used by date.

The wardrobe was old and we struggled to get the light to go off when the doors were closed. There was mould on the windows from condensation and the room generally had that "musty tropical mould" smell. It was a hotel room first when I worried about walking around without slippers "before" my shower!!!

On a positive note the bed was very comfortable and didn't feel or look as old as the room, but the pillows were an incredibly dense feather which while we managed to sleep with them, were not very light and fluffy.

The executive lounge evening apertifs and the breakfast also were one of the most basic I have experienced in any hotel lounge.

After talking to staff about occupancy I was assured the hotel had plenty of rooms and then asked about whether we could get a late check-out since our flight did not depart until 2100. We were told the latest they could offer was 1400 after which we would have to pay half the day rate until 1800 and then the full rate after that. Not an enticing offer.

A disappointing experience overall which the staff service could just not make up for, I was glad that it was only one night. I won't be back.

Room Tip: Ask if they have any renovated rooms!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForeignGuardian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear The Guardian Angel,

I am very sorry to learn of your unfortunate one night experience. I only wish we we could have reacted sooner to your concerns and perhaps shown you some different rooms while you were still here. I would like to understand more about your specific room and how we can address the issues you described. If you would be so kind as to contact me directly jeff.rednour@fourseasons.com it would be most appreciated.

Thanks very much and kind regards,

Jeff Rednour
Hotel Manager
Regent Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

excellent hotel location , 2 minutes walking distance from Orchard street and Hard rock café .

Indian restaurant of the hotel is just awesome , best Indian food I had outside India .

Not to forget Loccitane toiletries

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumeetbatra2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffRednourHotelMgr, Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Sumeetbatra2000,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed the food at the hotel and the L'Occitane amenities. Looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Jeff Rednour
Hotel Manager
Regent Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews