We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,116)
Filter reviews
8,116 results
Traveller rating
5,933
1,487
442
156
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,933
1,487
442
156
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews melt cafe marina bay dolce vita city suite the club lounge pool staff breakfast buffet pool area is luxury hotel fantastic hotel suntec city late check shopping mall orchard road mo concierge staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,013 - 5,018 of 8,116 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Was given a room here while working for the grand prix (2nd year in a row). The location of the hotel makes it one of the best to access the event.

The room we were given was huge, too bad the view was of the convention centre, but this was understandable as the rooms with the view of the bay also had a view of the track and were kept for patrons rather the workers of the event.

The bed was a king (or super king) with a heavenly mattress and had pillows that carried me to dreamland in luxurious comfort. The work desk was large and had all the connections you could ask for, the hotel also provided additional power points on request.

Service was top notch and responsive, they even gave little mementos on each day of the event to make the trip even more memorable: cap on day 1, luggage tag and polo T on day 2.

The only downside was the daily breakfast which I felt was uninspired. There was a decent spread but not only was it almost identical on every day of the event, it was the same fare as they served last year as well. Other minor gripes include the salmon section that looked like a mess and the juice section being very far away, this was made worse by the fact that the juice glasses were minuscule (you do the math). It wasn't bad, just blah and "so what", not the standards I expect from the MO. Note to the F and B head, eggs ben should be done a la minute and not on the buffet.

Excellent overall.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linlaupeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Loved this hotel- amazing view of Singapore Flyer. Service brilliant and rooms just beautiful.
The swimming pool was great- service by the pool was excellent- made us feel very spoilt !
Lots of shopping centres near by, taxi services were prompt. Would love to stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noo1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Wonderful, Amazing, Excellent, Fantastic... If only I could find any more words. It's expensive, but well worth the price. Pool is fantastic with amazing view, loved it. I miss the pool! Service is Wonderful. Stayed at the premier ocean view room, the view is superb.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bebibebis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This was our first trip to Singapore, en route to a holiday in Malaysia. My husband and I had a wonderful 3 night stay earlier this month at this hotel and found it first class in every way. We were given an upgraded room facing the harbour and Singapore Flyer and it was excellent. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful and it was an extremely comfortable hotel to stay in. The swimming pool was on the 5th floor and had magnificent views all around; the pool was a good size and the pool attendants most helpful and we were given lovely touches such as ice cold water; cold towels and a refreshing drink.

The breakfast was the best we have experienced with every type of food available, very plentiful and fresh. I particularly liked the separate healthy eating section. The staff could not have been more helpful.

Our only niggle with the bedroom was that the bed was quite soft and not the usual hard bed we are used to. However, this is certainly a hotel I would recommend to others staying for a few days in Singapore.

Room tip: It is worth upgrading to an ocean view room.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Singapore was the first leg of a trip round the Far East and we wanted hotels to provide a high level of comfort at night. We expected to be roaming the city for the few days we were there, so for us daytime hotel amenities weren't important. But the room was! And what a room we were given!! We were given an upgrade from a deluxe room to a premier ocean room by the travel agent, Destinilogy, but we're pretty sure we were further upgraded by the receptionist who accompanied us up and gave us a brief resume of what was what. The view was the instant attention-grabber! Have a look at the photos from room 1503 ... just a shame the GP wasn't on that weekend ... now that would have been a view!! The room was furnished and decorated to a high standard, the massive bed comfy but firm. Good workstation facilities and the wi fi speed was good. We never dined in the hotel and tbh the restaurants looked little used. The public areas throughout looked oversized, unused and consequently unwelcoming. But as a place to stay and discover Singapore, it was superb. And Singapore was superb too!! Ask for a room looking over the harbour and you'll not be disappointed.

Room tip: There's a food court just across the road - about 15 little hot food shops and plenty of seating. It's a great place to eat quality local food at and affordable price with stunning views of Marina Bay as a backdrop.
Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank AllRoverTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews