We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Amazing Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Ranked #15 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We booked the Mandarin Oriental after viewing TripAdvisor reviews through Sayang Holidays travel company and were very pleased. The hotel was beautiful and was a great location. Away from a lot of the hustle & bussel but easy to get everywhere and such beautiful views of the bay and the harbor. We arrived at 8am, too early to check in but the front desk agent, Shahrul, was amazingly helpful to advise us places to see & eat until we could check in. Our entire stay there was wonderful thanks to the amazing staff and great location.

Room Tip: Ask to face the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FK-Marvelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,912 - 2,918 of 5,933 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2013

A beautiful hotel with excellent service (seamless check-in and personal escort to the room), luscious breakfast spread and a majestic view of the Bay...I and my husband loved every moment of our stay here...

Room Tip: The higher up the better, and Bay-facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudra_rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Of course the Mandarin Oriental is a good hotel. The issue is whether the price tag (even at a corporate rate of $300) is worth the money. In this case, it is.

Rooms: Ample, great ambience, big flat screen, good sound system, docking station connected to the TV audio, very nice desk, multiple plug convertors, nice design. And then there is the bed which was so comfortable (rarely so) that it was fit to ask the hotel what brand was it for future reference. Pillows were also first class. The toilette was large, marble, well appointed, with all you may need.

Facilities: The Pool on Level 5 is a must. It has a superb view of the Singapore skyline and it is large with ample beach chairs, and a restaurant and a bar attached to it. It is a must whether on business or leisure.

Internet: It was complimentary on the corporate rate. Great speed, throughout the property.

Lobby: It is very nice, and there are many bars, all of them perfect for relaxation and entertainment. Classy.

Location: You are right next (literally) to the Marina Square Mall, and 10 minutes walk to Marine Bay Sands Mall and the Riverside. Truly, the location can't be any better for business, and it is superb also for leisure (if you are smart enough to avoid Orchard Rd).

The Mandarin Oriental is on par with the Ritz Carlton and way superior to the Fullerton Hotel. If you want to spend money in luxury accommodation in Singapore, this is the right choice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Very good hotel with excellent service. Slightly tired looking but still a very good place to stay. The main drawback with the hotel is that the elevators take a long time to come and there in no option other than to use them. Found the food very nice and the conference services we used well laid out and efficient. Loved the view from my room - water in front, Marina Bay Sands (10 minute walk away) to the left, brightly lit office buildings in front and the Fullerton Hotel to the right.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of Marina Bay Sands and the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MHuddart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed here for four nights on honeymoon in January. We found the service to be great, especially at breakfast, however the location wasn’t the best, as it’s not super close to an MRT station. The pool area gets quite busy in the late morning, not helped by certain guests taking up the lounges while they’re at breakfast, but just leaving their things there. We did find we had to quickly grab lounges before we were allocated them by the pool boys, as we kept missing out. They definitely do need more staff around the pool area when it gets busy, as the staff insist on setting up the lounges for you. Overall, a great stay, but we’d try somewhere else next time – mostly just for variety.

The views from the rooms were amazing.

Room Tip: Any room with a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HB911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in a club level room. View of Singapore Flyer and the Sands was very nice from our room. The hotel is well run and staff were helpfull and have great attitudes. Hotel food was very good especially in the club area, which i certainly recomend. We would stay again and recomend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil-from-Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

This was our second brief stay at this hotel; the first was in April 2010. My husband and I have also stayed at the Four Seasons a few times, and once at the Capella on Sentosa Island. Of these three, only the Mandarin Oriental offers an amazing view of the Singapore harbor and skyline, including the Merlion, the beautiful old Fullerton Hotel, and the new Marina Bay Sands complex. I also like the room decor at the Mandarin Oriental better that at the FS – more contemporary and less beige. Unfortunately our room this time had less color than the suite they put us in last time, but it had the same great view!

Service is top notch, no complaints. The breakfast buffet is large and good. The location is an easy walk to Marina Bay Sands and some of the esplanade shopping malls. It is a more ambitious walk to the Merlion and downtown/Clark Quay areas. (We walked it, but others might melt!) Short cab ride to Orchard Road. Overall, a great location.

In sum, we really like this hotel and plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frangipani7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 319 in Singapore
23,847 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 319 in Singapore
8,153 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Singapore

Address: 5 Raffles Ave | Marina Square, Singapore 039797, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#6 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Business Hotel in Singapore
#15 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £224 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore is one of the world's foremost luxury hotels. It is the only hotel in the city that has been awarded Five Star status for both accommodation and spa in the prestigious Forbes Travel Guide for six consecutive years (2012 to 2017). This award-winning property has a prime location, close to the financial hub with easy access to luxury boutiques and entertainment venues, and minutes away from Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel features an impressive atrium lobby with 527 rooms and suites. There is a premium Oriental Club Lounge, an indulgent and intimate spa, extensive meeting and banqueting facilities, five renowned restaurants and two lounges overlooking the spectacular Marina Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Oriental Hotel Singapore
Oriental Singapore
Singapore Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing