We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 day stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Ranked #14 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a Club Harbour view room and we were very please with the room and the view.The pool was excellent. Just appear at the pool and one of the attendants will come and ask where you want to sit,put your towels out on the bed and bring you cold towels and iced water.They bring lovely complimentary iced shots every now and again like mango, strawberry and virgin pina colada.The room was clean and the bed massive and very comfortable.Room service was very efficient and quick. Ice was brought in 5-10 minutes and a slight problem in our TV volume was attended to within 5 minutes of making the call by two guys who obviously enjoyed their jobs.As we had the club rooms booked we had a late checkout of 6pm and I was very impressed within one minute of being at the checkin counter when the young lady said please feel free to use the club rooms after you check out until you leave for the airport.A very nice touch I thought and made me fell relaxed straight away.Checkin continued in the room and was quick and easy.Staff everywhere in the hotel I thought were excellent. Bags arrived and were collected quickly on arrival and when leaving.Club rooms were very relaxing and again the staff there were superb with a special mention to Jaya who knew what we wanted I think even before we did.Nice Dim Sims as a start for breakfast.There is a large shopping centre with food court next to the hotel. Out the front door and turn right walk about 50 meters and turn right up the stairs which takes you into the centre.You can actually walk through the shopping centre to one of the underground tube (MRT) stations which unfortunately we did not find out until the last day. Would stay here again next year.

Room Tip: Harbour view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGGSPAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,269 - 2,275 of 5,779 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

We had a very satisfactory stay at this hotel. We arrived quite late after a long plane ride, and were shown to our room very promptly. The room was quiet and the view of the harbor was spectacular. If you can get the excellent buffet breakfast included in your room rate, go for it. It is more food than you can believe, and the only other breakfast options are outside the hotel in the nearby mall. It would be a very pricey breakfast if it is not included (around $40). By the way, the mall next door has a fabulous food court! The pool has a wonderful view, and very attentive service (lots of water, frozen face towels, etc.). I spent most of one hot afternoon lounging here. I would not think it necessary to spend the extra bucks on the Club levels, unless you plan on having lots of cocktails. The premier harbour rooms are very nice. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for breakfast included in your rate. Harbor view rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mngirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed at the MO Singapore over the Chinese New Year which wasn't the wisest choice of time.
We had a Harbour Club room with the usual lovely views and the full Club facilities of breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails in the evening. The selection was always great and the staff impeccable as always.
The spa was also superb and very tranquil.
The actual room well presented with all that you would expect of a Mandarin Hotel.
The door staff always friendly and quick to help with bags, taxis etc, and so were the staff at reception and the concierge desk.......that is after you had to fight your way to get to them through the hoards of people who were hovering around aimlessly in the lobby and lounge areas.
Trying to get a sit at the lobby lounge was practically impossible as groups of people would occupy seats eating and drinking out of bags bought outside the hotel.
Some local friends who came to meet us at the lobby couldn't believe their eyes from what they saw. The hotel is still my number 1 choice in Singapore after 25 years of visiting the city, as it has great location and great service and facilities but I will be more careful with the timing of my next visit.

Room Tip: Club rooms with Harbour views are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OTT12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

17th floor non-smoking harbour room was what I had booked.However at reception was initially offered a 3rd storey city smoking room and it took all my smiles and politeness to ensure I got what I had paid for. Unnecessarily frustrating and arrogant.

The pool is breathtaking, the service there very good. But why do I have to pay $25 a day for wifi? Seriously?!

It was a lovely stay, but I would have preferred that the attitude was less arrogant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CKJEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Checked in a late in the evening for a 3 night business trip...great check in, quick efficient, the manager saw me making a request for a nice room post my 15 hour journey, she stepped in, allocated a fantastic room and gave me free wifi which was a boon...great staff, thought the hotel can feel a little dated, but everything else make up for it completely...nice gym too!

Room Tip: Try and get a marina facing room, stunning views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajaymehta20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is one of the hotels I always prefer to stay at in Singapore- especially from a business travel perspective its consistently exactly what one wants. Rooms are very nice, modern looking, clean and well-maintained. Staff are friendly, quick and efficient. Food options are plentiful (Morton's Steakhouse on the fifth floor is an enormous plus!) and the quality is great. Getting to and from the airport or to meetings in the city is quick, painless and easy. Only points where improvement would be appreciated are the exercise facilities. The gym/fitness center is average- smallish space with lots of cardio machines, some weight machines and only a few free weights (upgrading the dumbbell/barbells and increasing the weight machine options would be a great improvement). Similarly, the pool is decent not exceptional and far better suited to relaxing/lounging than lap swimming. Have stayed here for both business (often) and family vacations and its great for both.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonymous-HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This hotel is beautiful ! Check in went very fast and easy , so was the check out. Gorgeous vieuw from the room. Very clean beautiful room with impeccable bathroom. Excellent bed. Abundant breakfast ! Very helpfull and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13kathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,179 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,125 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Singapore

Address: 5 Raffles Ave | Marina Square, Singapore 039797, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#6 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Business Hotel in Singapore
#14 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £219 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore is one of the world's foremost luxury hotels. It is the only hotel in the city that has been awarded Five Star status for both accommodation and spa in the prestigious Forbes Travel Guide for six consecutive years (2012 to 2017). This award-winning property has a prime location, close to the financial hub with easy access to luxury boutiques and entertainment venues, and minutes away from Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel features an impressive atrium lobby with 527 rooms and suites. There is a premium Oriental Club Lounge, an indulgent and intimate spa, extensive meeting and banqueting facilities, five renowned restaurants and two lounges overlooking the spectacular Marina Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Oriental Hotel Singapore
Oriental Singapore
Singapore Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing