We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend brunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Ranked #16 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Great food. Special room for kids. Good service. You can sit inside or outside. We were seated inside, like 95%, but it got to cold in the a/c after while. Moved outside, not problem with the staff, all very professional and helpful. Oh yes, make sure you try the wagu burgers..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank cotedazur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,154 - 2,160 of 5,681 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

We booked this place for our friend's hens night and were very delighted by the great service of the staff and awesome views of our room. We stayed at level 21 and our room was facing the flyer and marina Bay Area. Staff service was great, they attended to us promptly within 15 mins whenever we called for room service. Not to forget the pool area, the staff were attentive and the sheltered beds were so comfortable to chill in. The breakfast at melt cafe was yummy with many choices to spoil you with. All in all, great hotel with wonderful service. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShannieYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

stayed in this hotel last month for a business trip with my office colleague. location wise is perfect. but price wise is way too expensive for a small size room hotel.
breakfast was fair. but could do better

Room Tip: face the marina bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudisidharta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed here to celebrate our engagement in January and overall had a great stay. The rooms are big with amazing views of Singapore, and the beds are huge and very comfy. The pool area is the highlight - it's a rooftop pool, again with great views, and very luxurious with day beds, staff coming around to fill up your water, fresh fluffy towels, etc. It's a great place to spend a day - it feels like a posh beach club!

We had some issues with our keycard and were repeatedly locked out of our room, but the staff handled it well.

A great weekend overall.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaurelG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We went to this hotel as the last destination of our honeymoon. It was disappointing to note that the service of this hotel did not match it's 5* standards and I would not go back here. It took almost an hour for our luggage to come in our rooms after check in and the reception never picked up the phones on calling them. The spa area was very small and the steam room could only fit one person at a time.
Despite all this, we had an amazing view from our room and could see the marina bay sands hotel, the singapore flyer, the harbour and the ocean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SapzR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed at the Mandarin Oriental for 2 days and one night. The hotel is very well located in the business district. The rooms are of decent size, well appointed and quite comfortable. I found the water pressure in my bathroom to be quite low, which made taking a shower slightly frustrating.

The breakfast was average. The coffee shop is quite large, and the breakfast is laid out at many separate islands which makes looking for what you need quite a task. The service at breakfast was quite rushed because of the large number of customers and there were queues at the egg station.

Check in and check out was smooth. Overall nothing to complain, fairly efficient and business like.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogercharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I am a fan of the MO hotels or at least I was. The Singapore one was disappointing. It started with a friendly greeting by the doorman and ended 30 sec later with queuing at the check-in. We had booked a Club room and it was not ready, okay not a problem but the suggestion to wait for 1-1.5h in the lobby on a stool ( no chairs in the lobby ) was no good. So we asked if there is an Restaurant for a light lunch, yes there is on the 4th floor and by the pool. No offer if they could store the handluggage for us. Please don't forget to check back with us in a good hour. Other hotels provide you with a patcher or call the restaurant. Arriving by the pool Restaurant and finding easily a place outside in the shade. Then waiting and waiting ... for about 10-15min finally we were asked if we wanted to eat something and it was assumed we had already ordered the drinks. No, but if we could please. Drinks and food arrived in 'normal' time. After 1.5h we went back to the check-in and yes the room is ready ( another check-in person ). The key had to be redone as it was not a 'clubkey' ? But now there is the elevator and have a great day. No explanation where to find the Restaurant or the club-lounge. On the positive side our room on the 20th floor had a good view towards the ocean ( harbor would have been ideal ). A few hours later we had a letter please contact the club lounge for your registration. So we did, to find out that we need to go to reception as they forgot to take a creditcard imprint. I will stop here.. all the small things added up... so disappointing.
Recommendation, for the club rooms why not having a separate check-in or at least if it is busy.
Train your staff to marketing the Hotel features and be more service oriented, in short living the MO tradition as I know it from other places. Sad that our last day was tainted.

Room Tip: a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#41 of 317 in Singapore
22,663 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 317 in Singapore
7,649 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#49 of 317 in Singapore
6,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Singapore

Address: 5 Raffles Ave, Marina Square, Singapore 039797, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#6 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Business Hotel in Singapore
#10 Family Hotel in Singapore
#16 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £240 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore is one of the world's foremost luxury hotels. It is the only hotel in the city that has been awarded Five Star status for both accommodation and spa in the prestigious Forbes Travel Guide for six consecutive years (2012 to 2017). This award-winning property has a prime location, close to the financial hub with easy access to luxury boutiques and entertainment venues, and minutes away from Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel features an impressive atrium lobby with 527 rooms and suites. There is a premium Oriental Club Lounge, an indulgent and intimate spa, extensive meeting and banqueting facilities, five renowned restaurants and two lounges overlooking the spectacular Marina Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Oriental Hotel Singapore
Oriental Singapore
Singapore Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing